ADVERTISEMENT

What you publish, think about it: already thousands of young people met

The Access to Information Commission has already visited no less than 18 secondary schools in 7 regions of Quebec since the beginning of the school year, thanks to its awareness tour "What you publish, think about it"

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

January 15, 2018 - The Access to Information Commission has already visited no less than 18 high schools in 7 regions of Quebec since the start of the school year, thanks to its awareness tour "What you publish, think -y ”.

Up to now, nearly 4,000 students have attended this presentation aimed at making them aware of the importance of protecting their privacy when interacting online, in order to avoid placing themselves in a vulnerable situation.

Very active on the Web and social networks without always being aware of the risks and consequences associated with their use, adolescents are particularly vulnerable to these issues. This is why the Commission wishes to encourage them to adopt responsible and safe behavior on the Internet through this interactive conference.

The “What you publish, think about” tour continues until the end of the school year. There is still time to plan a visit!

For more information and to find out how to receive the tour in a school, see our page dedicated to the Personal Information Protection and Privacy Awareness Tour.

SOURCE Quebec Access to Information Commission

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Ce que tu publies, penses-y : déjà des milliers de jeunes rencontrés

La Commission d’accès à l’information a déjà visité pas moins de 18 écoles secondaires réparties dans 7 régions du Québec depuis le début de l’année scolaire, grâce à sa tournée de sensibilisation « Ce que tu publies, penses-y »

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

15 janvier 2018 – La Commission d’accès à l’information a déjà visité pas moins de 18 écoles secondaires réparties dans 7 régions du Québec depuis le début de l’année scolaire, grâce à sa tournée de sensibilisation « Ce que tu publies, penses-y ».

Ce sont ainsi près de 4 000 élèves qui ont jusqu’à maintenant assisté à cette présentation visant à les sensibiliser à l’importance de protéger leur vie privée lorsqu’ils échangent en ligne, pour éviter de se placer en situation de vulnérabilité.

Très actifs sur le Web et les réseaux sociaux sans toujours être conscients des risques et des conséquences liés à leur utilisation, les adolescents sont particulièrement vulnérables face à ces enjeux. C’est pourquoi la Commission souhaite les inciter à adopter un comportement responsable et sécuritaire sur Internet grâce à cette conférence interactive.

La tournée « Ce que tu publies, penses-y » poursuit sa route jusqu’à la fin de l’année scolaire. Il est encore temps de planifier une visite!

Pour obtenir plus d’information et pour savoir comment recevoir la tournée dans un établissement scolaire, consultez notre page consacrée à la Tournée de sensibilisation à la protection des renseignements personnels et de la vie privée.

SOURCE Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :