Les #EduBrèves - week of February 12

It's Friday, Cupid is spinning around and we lovingly offer you our digest of short news! On the program: #UZPPP, registrations for the AQUOPS conference and the Digital Education Summit, Destidocs for safe travel, 50 school projects supported by the Monique-Fitz-Back Foundation, the #JPS2021 will be held next week, the virtual event "At a distance, but present in secondary education" ... then we end with a lot of discoveries (including a really great free training to better assess!)! Happy reading and have a good weekend!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

Good Friday! The week is ending and here are some of the things that have caught our attention recently.

With the precious collaboration of Martine Rioux

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


February 24 #UZPPP: you don't want to miss this!

It will soon be the 2nd edition of the Almost Perfect Educational Zoom evening, affectionately known as the UZPPP! Will you be there? It's free upon registration!


Registration opens for the AQUOPS conference

Under the theme Take 2 A most human digital experience!, the 39th AQUOPS conference, held virtually again this year, offers a choice of more than 195 workshops spread over four days, on March 29, 30, 31 and 1er next April. They have also been grouped into training courses according to current themes such as: 

  • Programming / Robotics
  • Distance Learning
  • Digital Learning Environments (ENA)
  • Interaction / Feedback

The École branchée team will lead 3 workshops:

On the new side, there are 6 VIP AQUOPS Lounges, discussion areas around major themes, which will be offered exclusively to members of the association, an incentive to become a member by registering for activities! Speaking of incentives, did you know that AQUOPS members are eligible for scholarships offered by the association to realize ICT projects as well as to recognition award, the CHAPO

To find out everything and register for the conference, it's this way

Image

Destidocs: a new educational travel platform

After several months of development in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, it is a takeoff for the educational travel platform Destidocs. Mrs. Nathalie Boucher explains to us that this one wants to be a community supported by a group of globetrotting filmmakers who propose to explore the world, all in a digital learning environment. It presents original points of view through films made by passionate creators. The Destidocs platform allows you to discover the world in a digital environment conducive to learning.

Each destination includes a documentary that can be viewed by chapter. All of this is accompanied by a presentation by the filmmaker offering an intimate perspective on the destination as well as additional practical and educational information about the theme dealt with.

Films can be viewed in their entirety or in thematic segments, and it is even possible to invite a filmmaker to meet the students in a virtual conference.

Click here to learn more on Destidocs. 


It's also time to register for the 9th Digital Education Summit

The current health crisis affects us all and the field of education is no exception. Despite the uncertainty, the double conference of the Digital education summit, which is aimed more at practitioners, and the International conference in education, which is aimed more at academics, and to which for nearly 10 years thousands of educators and teachers have come to Montreal from all over the world to communicate their experiences and the results of their research and to learn about the work of colleagues , will be held on April 29 and 30.

You are warmly invited to register at this 9th Digital Education Summit, which will most likely take place online, with little hope of being able to offer some face-to-face activities.

The full program will be unveiled on April 16. We should already mention that the École branchée team will of course present a few workshops there!

(This brief was written in collaboration with Ninon Louise Lepage.)


The Monique-Fitz-Back Foundation supports 50 school projects in Quebec schools 

The Monique-Fitz-Back Foundation announced this week that 50 school projects will be supported as part of the 2020-2021 edition of its financial assistance program. Spread across 14 administrative regions of the province, these projects will directly involve more than 7,700 students from preschool to college. They fall into four categories: Climate change, Waste management, Living together and Teaching outdoors. The general objectives of the Foundation's program are as follows: to support creativity and innovation in the field of education for sustainable development; promote the active engagement of young people and support the development of the ACTES movement at the local level. Details of funded projects can be found on the Foundation's website.


From February 15 to 19, 2021, it is Hooked on School Days! #JPS2021

This year, the Hooked on School Days invite everyone to take a moment for the young people to recognize their resilience and their capacity to adapt in this upheaval year. Activities will take place throughout the week in several settings. For example, personalities will encourage the students of the schools of the Center de services scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys in inspiring conferences that will be offered to them. In addition, the spokesperson of the JPS, Laurent Duvernay-Tardif, will be with the classes of Quebec of the 3rd cycle of elementary and secondary, during a large virtual gathering, live, on February 17th. You have until February 15 to register your class


At a distance, but present in secondary education 

Conferences and virtual round tables are on the program of this event, organized by the Interdisciplinary Pedagogical Council of Quebec (CPIQ), in collaboration with associative members, the National Carrefour for Professional Integration in Teaching (CNIPE), the Interuniversity Research Center on training and the teaching profession (CRIFPE) and the Faculty of Education at UQAM. Presented from March 8 to 18, with a conference from 6.30 p.m. to 7.30 p.m. each evening. Registration and programming details are available on the CPIQ website.


A few bursts of discoveries

On video 

  • To review freely until March 11: the excellent training offered in CréaCamp Discovery by Sylvain Desautels, assisted by Maxime Laflamme, on the creation of effective evaluation grids in Microsoft and Google Forms! 

To discover  

  • Our site Flippity : it allows you to transform a Google Sheet into a host of cool things, such as a progress table, a badge page, "Flash-cards", a roulette wheel, etc! We promise to try it. 

Here and elsewhere : 

  • France: The call for papers for the Plum Symposium (Research Perspectives on Digital Uses in Education) II 2021, which will take place remotely during the months of April, May and June, is launched and runs until March 5.

PRUNE is a conference organized within the framework of international digital forum for education in-FINE carried by the University of Poitiers. This conference is aimed at young researchers, experienced researchers, professionals as well as teachers and students interested in digital issues in education. Details can be found on the site of the event.


And to end the week well ...

Come on, have a good Valentine's Day weekend!

See you next week! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great weekend!

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Editor of École branchée magazine, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technology and a bachelor's degree in public communication. A member of the Professional Federation of Quebec Journalists (FPJQ), she is particularly interested in news related to the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education. She has been active in building bridges in the educational ecosystem since 1999. These days she is particularly involved in Edteq Association et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. En 2021, elle est reçue à l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Les #EduBrèves – semaine du 12 février

C'est vendredi, Cupidon virevolte et nous vous offrons avec amour notre condensé de nouvelles brèves! Au programme : #UZPPP, inscriptions au colloque de l'AQUOPS et au Sommet du numérique en éducation, Destidocs pour voyager en toute sécurité, 50 projets d'écoles soutenus par la Fondation Monique-Fitz-Back, les #JPS2021 se tiennent la semaine prochaine, l'événement virtuel « À distance, mais présent en enseignement au secondaire »... puis on termine avec des trouvailles en super rafale (dont une formation gratuite vraiment géniale pour mieux évaluer!)! Bonne lecture et bonne fin de semaine!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Bon vendredi! La semaine achève et voici quelques-uns des éléments qui ont capté notre attention récemment.

Avec la précieuse collaboration de Martine Rioux

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


#UZPPP du 24 février : vous ne voulez pas manquer ça!

C’est bientôt la 2e édition de la soirée Un Zoom pédagogique presque parfait, affectueusement appelé le UZPPP! Y serez-vous? C’est gratuit sur inscription!


Ouverture des inscriptions pour le colloque de l’AQUOPS

Sous le thème Prise 2 Une expérience numérique des plus humaines!, le 39e colloque de l’AQUOPS, tenu virtuellement encore cette année, propose un choix de plus de 195 ateliers répartis sur quatre jours, les 29, 30, 31 mars et 1er avril prochains. Ils ont d’ailleurs été regroupés en parcours de formation selon des thèmes d’actualité tels que : 

  • Programmation/Robotique
  • Enseignement à distance
  • Environnements numériques d’apprentissage (ENA)
  • Interaction/Rétroaction

L’équipe de l’École branchée y animera 3 ateliers :

Côté nouveauté, on remarque les 6 Salons VIP AQUOPS, des espaces de discussion autour de grands thèmes, qui seront offerts en exclusivité aux membres de l’association, un incitatif pour devenir membre en s’inscrivant aux activités! Parlant d’incitatifs, saviez-vous que les membres de l’AQUOPS sont éligibles aux bourses offertes par l’association pour concrétiser des projets TIC ainsi qu’aux prix de reconnaissance, les CHAPO

Pour tout savoir et s’inscrire au colloque, c’est par ici

Image

Destidocs : une nouvelle plateforme éducative de voyages

Après plusieurs mois de développement en pleine pandémie de COVID-19, c’est un décollage pour la plateforme éducative de voyages Destidocs. Mme Nathalie Boucher nous explique que celle-ci se veut une communauté portée par un groupe de cinéastes globe-trotters qui proposent d’explorer le monde, le tout dans un environnement numérique d’apprentissage. On y présente des points de vue originaux à travers des films réalisés par des créateurs passionnés. La plateforme Destidocs permet de découvrir le monde dans un environnement numérique propice à l’apprentissage.

Chaque destination comprend un documentaire pouvant être consulté par chapitre. Le tout est accompagné d’une présentation du cinéaste offrant une perspective intimiste sur la destination ainsi que des informations pratiques et éducatives complémentaires à propos du thème traité.

Les films peuvent être visionnés intégralement ou par segments thématiques, et il est même possible d’inviter un cinéaste à rencontrer les élèves dans le cadre d’une conférence virtuelle.

Cliquez ici pour en apprendre davantage sur Destidocs. 


C’est aussi le temps de s’inscrire au 9e Sommet du numérique en éducation

La crise sanitaire actuelle nous affecte tous et le domaine de l’éducation n’y échappe pas. Malgré l’incertitude, la double conférence du Sommet du numérique en éducation, qui s’adresse davantage aux praticiens, et le Colloque international en éducation, qui s’adresse davantage aux universitaires, et auxquels depuis près de 10 ans des milliers d’éducateurs et enseignants se rendent à Montréal de partout dans le monde pour communiquer leurs expériences et le résultat de leurs recherches et s’informer des travaux de confrères, se tiendra les 29 et 30 avril.

Vous êtes chaleureusement invités à vous inscrire à ce 9e Sommet du numérique en éducation qui aura lieu fort probablement en ligne, tout en gardant un mince espoir de pouvoir offrir quelques activités en présentiel.

Le programme complet sera dévoilé le 16 avril. Mentionnons d’ores et déjà que l’équipe de l’École branchée y présentera bien sûr quelques ateliers!

(Cette brève a été rédigée en collaboration avec Ninon Louise Lepage.)


La Fondation Monique-Fitz-Back soutient 50 projets scolaires dans les écoles du Québec 

La Fondation Monique-Fitz-Back a annoncé cette semaine que 50 projets scolaires seront soutenus dans le cadre de l’édition 2020-2021 de son programme d’aide financière. Répartis à travers 14 régions administratives de la province, ces projets impliqueront directement plus de 7 700 élèves du préscolaire au collégial. Ils se déclinent en quatre catégories : Changements climatiques, Gestion des matières résiduelles, Vivre ensemble et Enseigner dehors. Les objectifs généraux du programme de la Fondation sont les suivants :  appuyer la créativité et l’innovation dans le domaine de l’éducation au développement durable;  favoriser l’engagement actif des jeunes et soutenir le développement du mouvement ACTES au niveau local. Le détail des projets financés se trouve sur le site Web de la Fondation.


Du 15 au 19 février 2021, ce sont les Journées de la persévérance scolaire! #JPS2021

Cette année, les Journées de la persévérance scolaire invitent tout le monde à prendre un moment pour les jeunes afin de reconnaître leur résilience et leur capacité d’adaptation en cette année chamboulée. Des activités se dérouleront tout au long de la semaine dans plusieurs milieux. Par exemple, des personnalités encourageront les élèves des écoles du Centre de services scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys dans des conférences inspirantes qui leur seront proposées. Par ailleurs, le porte-parole des JPS, Laurent Duvernay-Tardif, sera avec les classes du Québec du 3e cycle du primaire et du secondaire, lors d’un grand rassemblement virtuel, en direct, le 17 février prochain. Vous avez jusqu’au 15 février pour inscrire votre classe


À distance, mais présent en enseignement au secondaire 

Conférences et tables rondes virtuelles sont au programme de cet événement, organisé par le Conseil pédagogique interdisciplinaire du Québec (CPIQ), en collaboration avec des membres associatifs, le Carrefour national de l’insertion professionnelle en enseignement (CNIPE), le Centre de recherche interuniversitaire sur la formation et la profession enseignante (CRIFPE) et la Faculté des sciences de l’éducation de l’UQAM. Présenté du 8 au 18 mars, à raison d’une conférence de 18h30 à 19h30 à chaque soir. Les détails de l’inscription et de la programmation sont disponibles sur le site du CPIQ.


Quelques trouvailles en rafale

En vidéo 

  • À revoir librement jusqu’au 11 mars : l’excellente formation offerte en CréaCamp Découverte par Sylvain Desautels, assisté de Maxime Laflamme, sur la création de grilles d’évaluation efficaces dans Microsoft et Google Forms! 

À découvrir  

  • Le site Flippity : il permet de transformer une Google Sheet en une foule de trucs chouettes, comme un tableau de progression, une page de badges, des « Flash-cards », une roulette, etc! On se promet de l’essayer. 

Ici et ailleurs : 

  • France : L’appel à communications pour le Colloque Prune (Perspectives de Recherches sur les Usages du Numérique dans l’Éducation) II 2021, qui aura lieu à distance au cours des mois d’avril, mai et juin prochains, est lancé et se tient jusqu’au 5 mars.

PRUNE est un colloque organisé dans le cadre du forum international sur le numérique pour l’éducation in-FINE porté par l’Université de Poitiers. Ce colloque s’adresse à la fois aux jeunes chercheurs, aux chercheurs expérimentés, aux professionnels ainsi qu’aux enseignants et étudiants intéressés par les questions liées au numérique dans l’éducation. Les détails se trouvent sur le site de l’événement.


Et pour bien terminer la semaine…

Allez, bon week-end de Saint-Valentin!

On se retrouve la semaine prochaine! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente fin de semaine!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Éditrice du magazine École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ), elle s'intéresse particulièrement l'actualité liée au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias. Elle s'active à créer des ponts dans l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct