Alloprof unveils a new educational and intelligent platform

By 2022, the organization aims to support 80 % students in Quebec

Seeing significant growth in demand for its online services, Alloprof is unveiling a brand new web platform to support young students and their parents in staying in school. [Communicated]

Published on :

SourceAlloprof
Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

MONTREAL, Aug. 21, 2020 / CNW Telbec / - Alloprof, the homework assistance organization, unveils the fruit of nearly a year of work: a brand new web platform at the cutting edge of technology to support young students and their parents in school perseverance. Alloprof sees significant growth in demand for its online services and now offers an improved and faster overall experience.

The new Alloprof platform (www.alloprof.qc.ca) incorporates a guided search tool making it easier to find topics, content, materials and exercises, both on computer and mobile device, as well as content recommendations according to the user's profile. In order to make learning even more intuitive, navigation and ergonomics have been simplified, and new images and videos have been integrated into the platform.

“What we want is that the major improvements put in place will help increase students' academic success. Young people all learn in their own way, and these new features promise to increase the platform's ability to personalize the learning experience and therefore to double the use of Alloprof's services within three years ”, argues Sandrine Faust, CEO and co-founder of Alloprof.

Within three years, the organization plans to help 80 % students in Quebec, while it currently supports 55 % per year. In total, the organization wants to achieve 100 million annual support for students and parents (for 47 million in 2019-2020, an increase of 113 %).

Alloprof has the wind in its sails

In addition to having integrated thousands of web pages summarizing more than 3,000 academic concepts in the new platform, Alloprof took the opportunity to review its virtual identity. Indeed, Flo, a playful little character, officially becomes the face of Alloprof. “Friendly and laughing, he wants to be a reassuring and constant presence to support young people, parents and teachers on our website and he shows up in our digital and printed tools. Her face is very expressive, it's like an emoji! », Rejoices Marc-Antoine Tanguay, spokesperson and director of strategy for Alloprof.

The Minister of Education and Member of Parliament for Chambly, Jean-François Roberge, adds: “Obviously, digital technology has a role to play in the training of students, and this role is expected to grow in the months and years to come. . In addition, for our young people, we have ambitious objectives for the graduation rate and the development of their digital skills. In Quebec, Alloprof is already present in these two spheres with a rich website, powered by teachers, to which hundreds of thousands of young people and parents naturally turn to consolidate their learning. We are pleased to invest in this major Alloprof project, which has the ambition to contribute to the achievement of our major educational objectives, despite the challenges posed by COVID-19. "

According to a recent Ipsos study (2020), free access, the availability of services throughout Quebec, online help as well as primary and secondary educational content mean that 92 % of young people and 96 % of parents recommend Alloprof. The new platform will reinforce this experience that Quebecers have loved so much for almost 25 years.

Alloprof is also pleased to announce that a large study on the impact of its new platform and its advanced features on student academic success will be conducted over the next three years by the Canada Research Chair team. on digital in education. This study will help the organization to improve its tools to continually improve its contribution to education in Quebec.

Alloprof wishes to underline the contribution of its financial partners without whom the platform would not have seen the light of day, in particular the Government of Quebec, Rio Tinto, the Lucie and André Chagnon Foundation, the Pathy Family Foundation, the Trottier Family Foundation , the Préfontaine-Hushion Foundation, the Valero Energy Foundation and McKinsey & Company, as well as the collaborators: Cossette in the development of the website and the visual identity, as well as Moov AI in the design of the intelligent recommendation engine.

About Alloprof

Alloprof engages Quebec students and their parents in educational success by offering them free professional and stimulating academic support services. Last year, the organization will have helped more than 700,000 students and parents, 47 million times! We are supported by many generous partners, including the Government of Quebec, Rio Tinto, the Trottier Family Foundation, the Desjardins Foundation, the Valero Energy Foundation, the National Bank, the Royal Bank of Canada, the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Canada. Québec, the Préfontaine-Hushion Foundation, Rogers, SNC-Lavalin, Télé-Québec, Hydro-Québec and Ubisoft. To know all of our partners, Click here.

SOURCE: Alloprof

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Alloprof dévoile une nouvelle plateforme éducative et intelligente

D'ici 2022, l'organisme vise à soutenir 80 % des élèves du Québec

Publié le :

SourceAlloprof
Entrevoyant une importante croissance de la demande pour ses services en ligne, Alloprof dévoile une toute nouvelle plateforme web afin de soutenir les jeunes élèves et leurs parents dans la persévérance scolaire. [Communiqué]
Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

MONTRÉAL, le 21 août 2020 /CNW Telbec/ – Alloprof, l’organisme d’aide aux devoirs, dévoile le fruit de près d’un an de travail : une toute nouvelle plateforme web à la fine pointe de la technologie afin de soutenir les jeunes élèves et leurs parents dans la persévérance scolaire. Alloprof entrevoit une importante croissance de la demande pour ses services en ligne et propose dorénavant une expérience globale améliorée et plus rapide.

La nouvelle plateforme d’Alloprof (www.alloprof.qc.ca) intègre un outil de recherche guidée facilitant la recherche de sujets, contenus, matières et exercices, autant sur ordinateur qu’appareil mobile, ainsi que des recommandations de contenus selon le profil de l’utilisateur. Afin de rendre l’apprentissage encore plus intuitif, la navigation et l’ergonomie ont été simplifiées, et de nouvelles images et vidéos ont été intégrées à la plateforme.

« Ce que l’on souhaite, c’est que les importantes améliorations mises en place contribuent à l’augmentation de la réussite scolaire des élèves. Les jeunes apprennent tous à leur manière, et ces nouvelles fonctionnalités promettent d’accroitre la capacité de la plateforme à personnaliser l’expérience de l’apprentissage et donc de doubler l’utilisation des services d’Alloprof d’ici trois ans », soutient Sandrine Faust, directrice générale et cofondatrice d’Alloprof.

D’ici trois ans, l’organisation prévoit aider 80 % des élèves du Québec, alors qu’il en soutient actuellement 55 % par année. Au total, l’organisme veut atteindre 100 millions d’accompagnements annuels d’élèves et de parents (pour 47 millions en 2019-2020, soit une augmentation de 113 %).

Alloprof a le vent dans les voiles

En plus d’avoir intégré des milliers de pages web résumant plus de 3000 notions scolaires dans la nouvelle plateforme, Alloprof en a profité pour revoir son identité virtuelle. En effet, Flo, un petit personnage taquin, devient officiellement le visage d’Alloprof. « Sympathique et rieur, il se veut une présence rassurante et constante pour accompagner les jeunes, les parents et les enseignants sur notre site web et se pointe le bout du nez dans nos outils numériques et imprimés. Son visage est très expressif, c’est comme un émoji! », se réjouit Marc-Antoine Tanguay, porte-parole et directeur de la stratégie d’Alloprof.

Le ministre de l’Éducation et député de Chambly, Jean-François Roberge, ajoute : « De toute évidence, le numérique a un rôle à jouer dans la formation des élèves, et ce rôle est appelé à grandir dans les mois et années à venir. Par ailleurs, nous avons pour nos jeunes des objectifs ambitieux de taux de diplomation et de développement de leur compétence numérique. Au Québec, Alloprof est déjà présent dans ces deux sphères avec un site web riche, alimenté par des enseignants, vers lequel se tournent naturellement des centaines de milliers de jeunes et de parents pour consolider les apprentissages. Nous sommes heureux d’investir dans ce projet majeur d’Alloprof qui a l’ambition de contribuer à l’atteinte de nos grands objectifs éducatifs, malgré les défis posés par la COVID-19. »

Selon une récente étude Ipsos (2020), la gratuité, la disponibilité des services partout au Québec, l’aide en ligne ainsi que le contenu éducatif primaire et secondaire font en sorte que 92 % des jeunes et 96 % des parents recommandent Alloprof. La nouvelle plateforme viendra renforcer cette expérience que les Québécois aiment tant depuis bientôt 25 ans.

Alloprof est également heureux d’annoncer qu’une vaste étude sur l’impact de sa nouvelle plateforme et de ses fonctionnalités avancées sur la réussite scolaire des élèves sera menée au cours des trois prochaines années par le professeur Thierry Karsenti, titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada sur le numérique en éducation. Cette étude aidera notamment l’organisme à bonifier ses outils pour améliorer continuellement sa contribution à l’éducation au Québec.

Alloprof tient à souligner l’apport de ses partenaires financiers sans qui la plateforme n’aurait pas vu le jour, notamment le gouvernement du Québec, Rio Tinto, la Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon, la Fondation de la famille Pathy, la Fondation familiale Trottier, la Fondation Préfontaine-Hushion, la Fondation Énergie Valero et McKinsey & Company, ainsi que les collaborateurs : Cossette au développement du site web et de l’identité visuelle, ainsi que Moov AI à la conception du moteur de recommandation intelligent.

À propos d’Alloprof

Alloprof engage les élèves du Québec et leurs parents dans la réussite éducative en leur offrant gratuitement des services professionnels et stimulants de soutien scolaire. L’an dernier, l’organisme aura aidé plus de 700 000 élèves et parents, 47 millions de fois! Nous sommes soutenus par de nombreux et généreux partenaires, dont le gouvernement du Québec, Rio Tinto, la Fondation familiale Trottier, la Fondation Desjardins, la Fondation Énergie Valero, la Banque Nationale, la Banque Royale du Canada,  la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, la Fondation Préfontaine-Hushion, Rogers, SNC-Lavalin, Télé-Québec, Hydro-Québec et Ubisoft. Pour connaitre l’ensemble de nos partenaires, cliquez ici.

SOURCE : Alloprof

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!