On the agenda: 34th conference of the Quebec Association of Collegial Pedagogy

Interested in educational innovation and the possibilities offered by information and communication technologies in education? Looking for ideas to renew your pedagogical approaches? The 34th colloquium of the Quebec Association of Collegial Pedagogy (AQPC) is upon us.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Interested in educational innovation and the possibilities offered by information and communication technologies in education? Looking for ideas to renew your pedagogical approaches? The 34e colloquium of the Quebec Association of Collegial Pedagogy (AQPC) is upon us.

The Quebec Association of Collegial Pedagogy (AQPC) is an organization aimed at providing the college community with information on pedagogy, didactics, teaching and learning. It is an active association which publishes the quarterly journal Collegiate pedagogy, publishes books and offers training activities. Each year, it also organizes a major conference aimed at enabling network stakeholders to learn and discuss issues relating to collegiate pedagogy. This year, the conference will be held on June 3, 4 and 5 at Collège Montmorency, in Laval.

Although the congress is primarily intended for college stakeholders, the themes that will be addressed are likely to be of interest to those of other levels of education, in particular elementary and secondary teachers and pedagogical advisers.

For example, lectures will focus on reverse pedagogy, an innovative practice designed to ensure that students learn more of the theoretical portion of the course at home and that the contact hours are more used to carry out practical exercises. Other conferences will focus, for example, on the challenges of integrating students with special needs into regular classes, secondary-college alignment, the assessment of complex and artistic skills, the assessment of teamwork and peer learning.

Those interested in issues relating to the integration of information and communications technologies in education will also find something to suit them. As such, it is possible to mention the conferences that will focus on active learning classes, those on the practical integration of tablets and Facebook in the classroom as well as those on the use of specific software.

Several publishing houses, some of which specialize in education, are also present at the conference and present their new software, volumes or tools.

In short, the 34e AQPC's annual conference, through the themes it addresses, is an interesting event for anyone working in the education sector.

Registration for the conference is compulsory. The detailed schedule of activities, information relating to the registration procedure and prices are available on the section of the AQPC website dedicated to the conference.

 

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Dominic Leblanc
Dominic leblanc
A graduate in sociology, Dominic Leblanc is an educational advisor in the Programs and Educational Development Department of the Cégep régional de Lanaudière in L'Assomption.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

À l’agenda : 34e colloque de l’Association québécoise de pédagogie collégiale

Intéressé par l’innovation pédagogique et les possibilités qu’offrent les technologies de l’information et des communications en éducation? À la recherche d’idées pour renouveler vos approches pédagogiques? Le 34e colloque de l’Association québécoise de pédagogie collégiale (AQPC) est à nos portes.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Intéressé par l’innovation pédagogique et les possibilités qu’offrent les technologies de l’information et des communications en éducation? À la recherche d’idées pour renouveler vos approches pédagogiques? Le 34e colloque de l’Association québécoise de pédagogie collégiale (AQPC) est à nos portes.

L’Association québécoise de pédagogie collégiale (AQPC) est un organisme visant à alimenter le milieu collégial  en matière de pédagogie, de didactique, d’enseignement et d’apprentissage. Il s’agit d’une association active qui publie la revue trimestrielle Pédagogie collégiale, édite des ouvrages et offre des activités de formation. Elle organise aussi, chaque année, un colloque d’importance visant à permettre aux intervenants du réseau de s’informer et d’échanger sur des questions relatives à la pédagogie collégiale. Cette année, le colloque se tiendra les 3, 4 et 5 juin au Collège Montmorency, à Laval.

Bien que le congrès s’adresse principalement aux intervenants du milieu collégial, les thèmes qui y seront abordés sont susceptibles d’intéresser ceux des autres ordres d’enseignement, notamment les enseignants et les conseillers pédagogiques du primaire et du secondaire.

Par exemple, des conférences porteront sur la pédagogie inversée, pratique novatrice visant à ce que les étudiants apprennent davantage la portion théorique du cours à la maison et que les heures-contact servent plutôt à effectuer des exercices pratiques. D’autres conférences porteront par exemple sur les défis de l’intégration des étudiants à besoins particuliers dans les classes régulières, sur l’arrimage secondaire-collégial, l’évaluation des compétences complexes et artistiques, l’évaluation du travail d’équipe et l’apprentissage par les pairs.

Les personnes intéressées par les questions relatives à l’intégration des technologies de l’information et des communications en éducation trouveront également leur compte. À ce titre, il est possible de mentionner les conférences qui porteront sur les classes d’apprentissage actif, celles portant sur l’intégration pratique des tablettes et de Facebook dans la classe ainsi que celles portant sur les récits d’utilisation de logiciels précis.

Plusieurs maisons d’édition, dont certaines spécialisées en éducation, sont également présentes au colloque et présentent leurs nouveaux logiciels, volumes ou outils.

Bref, le 34e colloque annuel de l’AQPC, par les thèmes qu’il aborde, est un événement intéressant pour toute personne œuvrant dans le milieu de l’éducation.

L’inscription au colloque est obligatoire. La programmation détaillée des activités, les informations relatives à la procédure d’inscription et aux tarifs sont disponibles sur la section du site de l’AQPC dédiée au colloque.

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Dominic Leblanc
Diplômé en sociologie, Dominic Leblanc est conseiller pédagogique au Service des programmes et du développement pédagogique du Cégep régional de Lanaudière à L'Assomption.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :