School project on bullying snowballs on social media

Odile Désaulnier is a Secondary 5 student from the Quebec City region. As part of a school project, she put all her heart and talent into making a video to denounce bullying in schools, using the stop motion technique. Thanks to social media, his message is heard.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Odile Désaulnier is a Secondary 5 student from the Quebec City region. As part of a school project, she put all her heart and talent into making a video to denounce bullying in schools, using the stop motion technique. Thanks to social media, his message is heard.

To all those who don't believe in the value of social media in education… Here's a story that might adjust your perception!

Odile Désaulnier's video has been circulating a lot on Twitter and Facebook over the past week. And for good reason! The work is colossal: the student made 572 drawings and invested more than a hundred hours to make his video entitled “Put on some color”. We see a young girl being bullied at school and the disastrous consequences on her perception of herself. In the end, another student comes to his aid and brings color to his life, which will certainly help him overcome the trials. The message is simple, touching, and straight to the point: don't be indifferent to these situations, you can make a difference in a victim's life.

At Rochebelle high school, we are very proud of her. “This video, produced by a student from my school, deserves to go viral,” says Sylvain Bérubé, a French teacher. His wish is on the way to come true. Indeed, in addition to the many shares on social networks, Jasmin Roy put the video in the spotlight. on the Facebook page of its Foundation. As of January 23, 7 days after it was originally posted to YouTube, the video had more than 12,200 views. The young student cannot believe her success: “It is increasing at a crazy rate, I can hardly believe it! She said on Twitter.

On January 22, Odile even is the subject of a report on Radio-Canada TV.

The stop motion technique, or frame-by-frame animation, allows you to animate objects or inanimate things. In this case, basically, it consists of making a series of almost identical drawings, showing only slight differences, and taking a picture of each one. By putting them together, we get the illusion of movement. The technique is close to the cartoon. For example, the PixStop application for mobile devices from the National Film Board (NFB) makes it easy to do this.

To follow Odile Désaulnier on Twitter: @OdileDesaulnier

Here is the video:

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Google advertising


About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Editor of École branchée magazine, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technology and a bachelor's degree in public communication. A member of the Professional Federation of Quebec Journalists (FPJQ), she is particularly interested in news related to the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education. She has been active in building bridges in the educational ecosystem since 1999. These days she is particularly involved in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. In 2021, she was awarded the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, rabbits, horses, good wine and ... web programming!

You might also like:

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive news from École branchée

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Un projet scolaire sur l’intimidation fait boule de neige sur les médias sociaux

Odile Désaulnier est une élève de 5e secondaire de la région de Québec. Dans le cadre d’un projet scolaire, elle a mis tout son cœur et son talent dans la réalisation d’une vidéo visant à dénoncer l’intimidation en milieu scolaire, en utilisant la technique du stop motion. Grâce aux médias sociaux, son message est entendu.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Odile Désaulnier est une élève de 5e secondaire de la région de Québec. Dans le cadre d’un projet scolaire, elle a mis tout son cœur et son talent dans la réalisation d’une vidéo visant à dénoncer l’intimidation en milieu scolaire, en utilisant la technique du stop motion. Grâce aux médias sociaux, son message est entendu.

À tous ceux qui ne croient pas à la valeur des médias sociaux en éducation… Voici une histoire qui pourrait ajuster votre perception!

La vidéo d’Odile Désaulnier a beaucoup circulé sur Twitter et Facebook au cours de la dernière semaine. Et pour cause! Le travail est colossal : l’élève a fait 572 dessins et investi plus d’une centaine d’heures pour réaliser sa vidéo intitulée « Mettez de la couleur ». On y voit une jeune fille victime d’intimidation à l’école et les conséquences désastreuses sur sa perception d’elle-même. À la fin, un autre élève lui vient en aide et met de la couleur dans sa vie, ce qui va certainement l’aider à surmonter les épreuves. Le message est simple, touchant et va droit au but : ne restez pas insensibles à ces situations, vous pouvez faire une différence dans la vie d’une victime.

À l’école secondaire de Rochebelle, on est très fiers d’elle. « Cette vidéo, réalisée par une élève de mon école, mériterait de devenir virale », affirme Sylvain Bérubé, enseignant en français. Son souhait est en voie de se réaliser. En effet, en plus des nombreux partages sur les réseaux sociaux, Jasmin Roy a mis la vidéo en vedette sur la page Facebook de sa Fondation. Le 23 janvier, soit 7 jours après sa publication initiale sur YouTube, la vidéo compte plus de 12 200 visionnements. La jeune élève n’en revient pas de son succès : « Ça augmente à un rythme fou, j’ai peine à y croire! », dit-elle sur Twitter.

Le 22 janvier dernier, Odile a même fait l’objet d’un reportage à la télé de Radio-Canada.

La technique de stop motion, ou animation image par image, permet d’animer des objets ou des choses inanimées. Dans ce cas précis, en gros, elle consiste à faire une série de dessins presque identiques, présentant seulement de légères différences, et de prendre une photo de chacun d’eux. En les assemblant, on obtient l’illusion du mouvement. La technique est proche du dessin animé. Par exemple, l’application PixStop pour appareils mobiles de l’Office national du film (ONF) permet d’en réaliser simplement.

Pour suivre Odile Désaulnier sur Twitter : @OdileDesaulnier

Voici la vidéo :

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Éditrice du magazine École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ), elle s'intéresse particulièrement l'actualité liée au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias. Elle s'active à créer des ponts dans l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. En 2021, elle est reçue à l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct