Science fair: the 2013 season has started!

"Key project for motivation and school perseverance among young people", according to teacher Patrick Frappier, from Lucien-Pagé high school in Montreal, the Science Fair allows young participants to establish concrete contact with science and technology. The illusionist Luc Langevin acts this year as national spokesperson.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

"Key project for motivation and school perseverance among young people", according to teacher Patrick Frappier, from Lucien-Pagé high school in Montreal, the Science Fair allows young participants to establish concrete contact with science and technology. The illusionist Luc Langevin acts this year as national spokesperson.

Elementary, secondary and college-level youth are invited to imagine a scientific and / or technological project, to carry it out, and to present it to the public from the point of view of experimentation, design or scientific popularization during the one of the 12 regional finals Science Fair, which will be held across Quebec in March and April. In 2013, more than 1600 participants are expected.

The subjects tackled are very diverse and often glaring topical. Judges will determine the projects that will make it to the Quebec Grand Final, which will take place from April 18 to 21, 2013 in Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean.

While registrations continue until the end of February, several young people have been working hard on their project since the start of the school year.

The Hydro-Québec Science Fairs are organized by the CDLS-CLS Network and supported by major sponsors. the spokesperson this year is the illusionist Luc Langevin. Through his involvement in the Expo-sciences movement, he wishes to support young people in their desire to learn and in their passion for science. “They are curious people who, like me, want to understand what surrounds them, to build on what they have learned and to always go further in their desire to learn. I want to encourage them in this direction and bring the general public to take a different look at the world of science and at these young people, full of talents, who will form the next generation of scientists of tomorrow ”, he declares in a commentary. Press release issued by the Scientific Leisure Development Council (CDLS).

As every year, the public is invited to visit the Expo-sciences in order to encourage young people in their passion. the calendar is available on the Expo-sciences website.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Expo-sciences : la saison 2013 est lancée!

« Projet-clé de la motivation et de la persévérance scolaire chez les jeunes », selon l’enseignant Patrick Frappier, de l’école secondaire Lucien-Pagé à Montréal, l’Expo-sciences permet aux jeunes participants d'établir un contact concret avec les sciences et les technologies. L'illusionniste Luc Langevin agit cette année à titre de porte-parole national.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

« Projet-clé de la motivation et de la persévérance scolaire chez les jeunes », selon l’enseignant Patrick Frappier, de l’école secondaire Lucien-Pagé à Montréal, l’Expo-sciences permet aux jeunes participants d’établir un contact concret avec les sciences et les technologies. L’illusionniste Luc Langevin agit cette année à titre de porte-parole national.

Les jeunes de niveau primaire, secondaire et collégial sont invités à imaginer un projet scientifique et/ou technologique, à le réaliser, et à le présenter au public sous l’angle de l’expérimentation, de la conception ou de la vulgarisation scientifique lors de l’une des 12 finales régionales d’Expo-sciences, qui se tiendront partout au Québec en mars et en avril. En 2013, on attend plus de 1600 participants.

Les sujets abordés sont des plus diversifiés et souvent criants d’actualité. Des juges détermineront les projets qui se rendront à la grande finale québécoise, qui aura lieu du 18 au 21 avril 2013 au Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean.

Alors que les inscriptions se poursuivent jusqu’à la fin du mois de février, plusieurs jeunes travaillent d’arrache-pied sur leur projet depuis le début de l’année scolaire.

Les Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec sont organisées par le Réseau CDLS-CLS et appuyées par d’importants commanditaires. Le porte-parole cette année est l’illusionniste Luc Langevin. Par son implication dans le mouvement des Expo-sciences, il souhaite soutenir les jeunes dans leur désir d’apprendre et dans leur passion pour la science. « Ce sont des gens curieux qui, comme moi, ont le désir de comprendre ce qui les entoure, de construire à partir de leurs acquis et d’aller toujours plus loin dans leur désir d’apprendre. Je souhaite les encourager en ce sens et amener le grand public à porter un regard différent sur l’univers de la science et sur ces jeunes, plein de talents, qui formeront la relève scientifique de demain », déclare-t-il dans un communiqué de presse émis par le Conseil de développement du loisir scientifique (CDLS).

Comme à chaque année, le public est invité à visiter les Expo-sciences afin d’encourager les jeunes dans leur passion. Le calendrier est disponible sur le site des Expo-sciences.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Éditrice du magazine École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ), elle s'intéresse particulièrement l'actualité liée au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias. Elle s'active à créer des ponts dans l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Nos prochaines formations en direct