Télé-Québec in the classroom: current content linked to the training program 

  • Sponsored report
Simply find current, free content that is linked to the Quebec school curriculum and accessible in an ad-free environment... It sounds too good to be true? But that's what the Télé-Québec en classe platform offers Quebec teachers and students. // SPONSORED REPORT
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Add to favorites (0)

Simply find current, free content that is linked to the Quebec school curriculum and accessible in an ad-free environment... It sounds too good to be true? But that's what the Télé-Québec en classe platform offers Quebec teachers and students. 

Télé-Québec in the classroom is a service developed under a mandate from the Quebec Ministry of Education to provide teachers, educational consultants and other school professionals at all levels: preschool, elementary, secondary, adult education and vocational training with relevant educational resources related to the curriculum. To date, more than 15,000 items of content have been made available and this number continues to grow. 

Education specialists are on the lookout for news and participate in the design of certain content and pedagogical accompaniments that are posted on the platform. The majority of the content comes from the television programming of the public channel Télé-Québec, and is segmented and adapted for the classroom environment.  

Exclusive content also appears on the platform on a regular basis. For example, don't try to find the episodes of the famous youth series Cornemuse on the Web. They are not available anywhere except on Télé-Québec in class! The same is true for many experiments and demonstrations from the popular science series Génial! 

"One of the strengths of Télé-Québec en classe is that it presents program segments that have been specially selected to address themes in the school curriculum. Educational tracks and guides containing ready-to-use activities are also offered. Teachers can download them for use in the classroom. This greatly simplifies lesson preparation," explains Julie Provencher, who is responsible for pedagogical intervention. 

More than videos 

It's not just videos that are featured on Télé-Québec in the classroom. The variety of resources also includes podcasts, literature kits, thematic lists, printable materials, etc. For example, the podcast Summer Heartbeat has been specifically developed in collaboration with the national RÉCIT language department for secondary ESL. 

Among the most popular new products, the literature kits are the most popular with elementary school teachers. These kits are built around Quebec children's books that have been adapted to be presented on the interactive digital board. Complementary activities for teaching a reading strategy and a writing process are offered for each album. This demo presents how to use them. 

"These kits are a great way to integrate Quebec literature into the classroom. They are grouped according to various themes and new ones are added every month," says Ms. Provencher. 

Create an account 

To access all of Télé-Québec's educational resources in the classroom, all you have to do is create an account. The creation process is very simple and intuitive, "compared to other platforms," says Grégoire. Teachers and students are invited to create an account. 

Once you have created your account, you can use the search engine to easily find relevant content according to grade levels, subjects, curriculum concepts and keywords. In addition, it is possible to create a list of favorites, which allows you to save resources that can be easily retrieved at the appropriate times. This feature can be useful even for students who want to review content from home. 

Have you created your account? Have your students done so? 


Some examples of exclusive content 

o Animated series What is the purpose of math?  

o Animated series What is the point of knowing history?  

o Rap workshop series The beginning of the forts  

o Series of slam workshops with Elémo : SLAM!  

o   Crazy Dictations (inspired by the zero fault approach)  

o Capsules Inside the head of Martin Carli  

o Capsules Math with Martin Carli 

Your comments on this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

You might also like:

Télé-Québec en classe : des contenus actuels en lien avec le programme de formation 

  • Reportage commandité
Repérer simplement des contenus actuels, gratuits, en lien avec le programme de formation de l’école québécoise et accessibles dans un environnement sans publicité… Cela semble trop beau pour être vrai? C’est pourtant ce que la plateforme Télé-Québec en classe offre aux enseignants et aux élèves québécois.  // REPORTAGE COMMANDITÉ
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Repérer simplement des contenus actuels, gratuits, en lien avec le programme de formation de l’école québécoise et accessibles dans un environnement sans publicité… Cela semble trop beau pour être vrai? C’est pourtant ce que la plateforme Télé-Québec en classe offre aux enseignants et aux élèves québécois. 

Télé-Québec en classe est un service, développé à la suite d’un mandat confié par le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, afin d’offrir des ressources éducatives pertinentes, en lien avec le programme de formation, aux enseignants, conseillers pédagogiques et autres professionnels du milieu scolaire, de tous les niveaux : préscolaire, primaire, secondaire, de la formation générale des adultes et de la formation professionnelle. À ce jour, plus de 15 000 contenus sont rendus disponibles et ce nombre ne cesse d’augmenter. 

Des spécialistes de l’éducation sont à l’affût de l’actualité et participent à la conception de certains contenus et des accompagnements pédagogiques qui sont déposés sur la plateforme. La majorité des contenus proviennent de la programmation télévisuelle de la chaîne publique Télé-Québec, ils sont segmentés et adaptés pour l’environnement de la salle de classe.  

Des contenus exclusifs font aussi leur apparition sur une base régulière sur la plateforme. Par exemple, n’essayez pas de trouver les épisodes de la célèbre série jeunesse Cornemuse sur le Web. Ils ne sont disponibles nulle part, sauf sur Télé-Québec en classe! Il en est de même pour plusieurs expérimentations et démonstrations de la populaire série scientifique Génial!. 

« L’une des forces de Télé-Québec en classe est que l’on présente des segments d’émissions spécialement choisis parce qu’ils permettent de traiter de thèmes prévus au programme scolaire. Des pistes pédagogiques et des guides contenant des activités clés en main sont aussi proposés. L’enseignant n’a qu’à les télécharger pour les utiliser en classe. Cela simplifie grandement la préparation des cours », explique Julie Provencher, responsable de l’intervention pédagogique. 

Plus que des vidéos 

Il n’y a pas que les vidéos qui sont à l’honneur sur Télé-Québec en classe. La variété de ressources comprend aussi des balados, des trousses de littérature, des listes thématiques, du matériel imprimables, etc. Par exemple, le balado Summer Heartbeat a été spécifiquement développé en collaboration avec le service national du RÉCIT, domaine des langues pour l’anglais langue seconde au secondaire. 

Parmi les nouveautés les plus populaires, les trousses de littérature remportent la palme auprès des enseignants du primaire. Ces trousses sont construites autour d’albums jeunesse québécois qui ont été adaptés pour être présentés sur le tableau numérique interactif. Des activités complémentaires pour l’enseignement d’une stratégie de lectures et d’un procédé d’écriture sont offertes pour chacun des albums. Cette démo présente comment les utiliser. 

« Ces trousses représentent une belle façon d’intégrer la littérature québécoise en classe. Elles sont regroupées selon des thèmes variés et des nouveautés sont ajoutées à tous les mois », dit Mme Provencher. 

Se créer un compte 

Pour avoir accès à l’ensemble des ressources éducatives de Télé-Québec en classe, il suffit de se créer un compte. Le processus de création est très simple et intuitif, « en comparaison avec d’autres plateformes », fait valoir Mme Grégoire. Enseignants et élèves sont donc invités à se créer un compte. 

Une fois son compte créé, il suffit d’utiliser le moteur de recherche pour trouver facilement les contenus pertinents selon les niveaux scolaires, des matières, des notions du programme et de mots-clés.  De plus, il est possible de se constituer une liste de favoris, ce qui permet d’enregistrer des ressources qui pourront être retrouvées aisément aux moments opportuns. Cette fonctionnalité peut être pratique même pour les élèves qui souhaiteraient revoir des contenus à partir de la maison. 

Avez-vous créé votre compte? Vos élèves l’ont-ils fait? 


Quelques exemples de contenus exclusifs 

o   Série animée À quoi ça sert les maths?  

o   Série animée À quoi ça sert connaitre l’histoire?  

o   Série d’ateliers de rap Le début des forts  

o   Série d’ateliers de slam avec Elémo : SLAM!  

o   Dictées complètement dingues (inspirées de l’approche zéro faute)  

o   Capsules Dans la tête de Martin Carli  

o   Capsules Des maths avec Martin Carli 

Vos commentaires sur cet article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :