ADVERTISEMENT

ICT projects

Les #Édubrèves - week of May 23, 2021

In this delivery of #Édubrèves: a webinar on co-modal education presented by the Ministry of Education, young girls awarded for their techno projects, indoor gardens and the promotion of outdoor education. There are also a few more surprises!

Use the educational version of Minecraft to promote reading comprehension

To demonstrate their understanding of the story of a book they have read, students were asked to reconstruct the environment of the book (which takes place in the forest) using the educational version of Minecraft.

Science nestles at Collège Beaubois

Making science a concrete project is the challenge that a secondary school teacher has been taking up for a few weeks with her students. How? 'Or' What? By building the latest nesting boxes, equipped with cameras!

Read aloud with classes around the world

The Listen Read the World project brings together French-speaking students from all over the world around the same story so that they can discuss and share their appreciation while learning about technology. This year, more than 120 classes are already registered!

A graduation album, version 2.0

Yesterday grade 6 teacher Patrick Valois told us about his use of Edmodo and posting a student-written detective story online. Today, he describes his favorite project, a resolutely 2.0 graduating album!

Inspiring ICT projects experienced in grade 6 class

Recently, we asked volunteer teachers to tell us about their ICT successes this year. Patrick Valois agreed to tell us about the project of writing a detective novel and the virtual interaction of the students via the Edmodo platform.

Saint-Georges featured on Twitter thanks to high school students

The pupils of Marie Champagne, in 2e secondary school at Saint-Georges high school, in Beauce, were animated this year by the fever of Twitterature. Indeed, they paired it with the discovery of the history of their city for an exciting ICT project.

A single iPad for the whole class… ideas for projects in elementary school

Mélanie Ouellet, teacher in 1time year, juggled a long time to figure out how to operate a single tablet with a whole class. She is getting there now, even though she wants to integrate others very soon. She shares some of her great ideas with us.

projets TIC

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 23 mai 2021

Dans cette livraison des #Édubrèves : un webinaire sur l'enseignement comodal présenté par le ministère de l'Éducation, des jeunes filles primées pour leurs projets techno, des jardins intérieurs et la promotion de l'éducation en plein air. Il y a aussi quelques surprises en plus!

Utiliser la version éducative de Minecraft pour favoriser la compréhension de lecture

Pour démontrer leur compréhension de l’histoire d'un livre qu'ils ont lu, des élèves ont été amenés à reconstruire l’environnement du livre (qui se déroule en forêt) en utilisant la version éducative de Minecraft.

La science se niche au Collège Beaubois

Faire de la science un projet concret, c’est le pari qu'une enseignante du secondaire relève depuis quelques semaines avec ses élèves. Comment? En construisant des nichoirs dernier cri, équipés de caméras!

Lire à voix haute avec des classes du monde entier

Le projet Écouter Lire le Monde rassemble des élèves francophones de partout autour d'une même histoire pour qu'ils puissent échanger et partager leur appréciation tout en apprivoisant les technologies. Cette année, plus de 120 classes sont déjà inscrites!

Un album des finissants, version 2.0

Hier, l’enseignant de 6e année Patrick Valois nous parlait de son utilisation d’Edmodo et de la publication en ligne d’un roman policier écrit par les élèves. Aujourd’hui, il décrit son projet coup de cœur, un album des finissants résolument 2.0!

D’inspirants projets TIC vécus en classe de 6e année

Récemment, nous avons demandé à des enseignants volontaires de nous parler de leurs bons coups « TIC » cette année. Patrick Valois a accepté de nous parler du projet d’écriture d’un roman policier et de l’interaction virtuelle des élèves via la plateforme Edmodo.

Saint-Georges en vedette sur Twitter grâce à des élèves du secondaire

Les élèves de Marie Champagne, en 2e secondaire à la polyvalente de Saint-Georges, en Beauce, ont été animés cette année par la fièvre de la Twittérature. En effet, ils l'ont jumelée avec la découverte de l’histoire de leur ville pour un projet TIC passionnant.

Un seul iPad pour toute la classe… des idées de projets au primaire

Mélanie Ouellet, enseignante en 1ère année, a jonglé longtemps pour trouver comment exploiter une seule tablette avec toute une classe. Elle y arrive maintenant, même si elle souhaite en intégrer d’autres très bientôt. Elle partage avec nous quelques-unes de ses bonnes idées.