A serious game to make children aware of drinking water

The Kézakeau? Platform, which helps to train and inform children while offering them fun, provides them with an online educational video game, “SOS Mission eau”, also available on tablet. This interactive game consists of making them rebuild the drinking water distribution network, destroyed by the evil Dr. Dry.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

The Kézakeau? Platform, which helps to train and inform children while offering them fun, provides them with an online educational video game, “SOS Mission eau”, also available on tablet. This interactive game consists of making them rebuild the drinking water distribution network, destroyed by the evil Dr. Dry.

(FRANCE) - An educational player serving the learning of the youngest, the SEDIF (Syndicat des Eaux d'Ile-de-France), a public water service, has been contributing for several years to the training of children and development of their civic sense, through awareness-raising actions as part of a sustainable development approach and respect for natural resources.

To renew its educational tools and meet the challenges of training and informing young audiences, SEDIF is putting a brand new internet educational platform online: www.kezakeau.fr. Also available through its website www.sedif.com, this platform is intended for children and the school and extracurricular world.

Through this initiative, SEDIF wishes to publicize its public service missions and make young people aware of the major issues of drinking water, while being part of the continuity of educational communication initiated more than fifteen years ago.

Resources for extra-curricular activities
After studies carried out in 2013, in particular with the National Education, parents of students and experts in the field of water, SEDIF designed an interactive, ambitious and innovative digital support, making it possible to respond concretely to new needs of the actors involved with youth, and the activities proposed by the extracurricular animators of the municipalities.

"SOS Mission eau": an educational video game for learning while having fun
This platform, which helps to train and inform children while offering them fun, also provides them with an online educational video game, “SOS Mission eau”, also available on tablet. This interactive game consists of having them rebuild the SEDIF water distribution network, destroyed by the evil Dr Dry.

Content adapted to school programs
This new site features rich educational resources for teachers and primary school students. It meets the objective of initiation into sustainable development as provided for by the national education programs. The following are available: documentary resources, quizzes, films, photo library and games suitable for students in CE2, CM1 and CM2 classes.

Created in 1923, the Syndicat des Eaux d'Ile-de-France supplies 149 municipalities in the Paris region, or more than 4.4 million consumers, making it the largest public water service in France and the one of the very first in Europe.

It is chaired by André Santini, former Minister, Deputy Mayor of Issy-les-Moulineaux.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Un jeu sérieux pour sensibiliser les enfants à l’eau potable

La plateforme Kézakeau?, qui concourt à former et informer les enfants tout en leur proposant de s’amuser, met à leur disposition un jeu vidéo pédagogique en ligne, « SOS Mission eau », également disponible sur tablette. Ce jeu interactif consiste à leur faire reconstruire le réseau de distribution d’eau potable, détruit par le méchant Dr Dry.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

La plateforme  Kézakeau?, qui concourt à former et informer les enfants tout en leur proposant de s’amuser, met à leur disposition un jeu vidéo pédagogique en ligne, « SOS Mission eau », également disponible sur tablette. Ce jeu interactif consiste à leur faire reconstruire le réseau de distribution d’eau potable, détruit par le méchant Dr Dry.

(FRANCE) – Acteur pédagogique au service de l’apprentissage des plus jeunes, le SEDIF (Syndicat des Eaux d’Ile-de-France), service public de l’eau, contribue depuis plusieurs années déjà à la formation des enfants et au développement de leur sens civique, au travers d’actions de sensibilisation s’inscrivant dans une démarche de développement durable et de respect des ressources naturelles.

Pour renouveler ses outils pédagogiques et répondre aux enjeux de formation et d’information du jeune public, le SEDIF met en ligne une toute nouvelle plateforme internet pédagogique : www.kezakeau.fr. Également disponible via son site www.sedif.com, cette plateforme est destinée aux enfants et au monde scolaire et périscolaire.

A travers cette initiative, le SEDIF souhaite faire connaître ses missions de service public et sensibiliser le jeune public aux grands enjeux de l’eau potable, tout en s’inscrivant dans la continuité d’une communication pédagogique initiée depuis plus de quinze ans.

Des ressources pour les temps d’activités périscolaires
Après des études menées en 2013, auprès notamment de l’Education nationale, de parents d’élèves et d’experts du domaine de l’eau, le SEDIF a conçu un support digital interactif, ambitieux et innovant, permettant de répondre concrètement aux nouveaux besoins des acteurs impliqués auprès de la jeunesse, et des activités proposées par les animateurs périscolaires des communes.

« SOS Mission eau » : un jeu vidéo pédagogique pour apprendre en s’amusant
Cette plateforme, qui concourt à former et informer les enfants tout en leur proposant de s’amuser, met également à leur disposition un jeu vidéo pédagogique en ligne, « SOS Mission eau », également disponible sur tablette. Ce jeu interactif consiste à leur faire reconstruire le réseau de distribution d’eau du SEDIF, détruit par le méchant Dr Dry.

Des contenus adaptés aux programmes scolaires
Ce nouveau site comporte des ressources pédagogiques riches en informations pour les enseignants et les élèves du primaire. Il répond à l’objectif d’initiation au développement durable tel que prévu par les programmes de l’Education nationale. Sont mis à disposition : ressources documentaires, quiz, films, photothèque et jeux adaptés aux élèves des classes de CE2, CM1 et CM2.

Créé en 1923, le Syndicat des Eaux d’Ile-de-France alimente 149 communes de la région parisienne, soit plus de 4,4 millions de consommateurs, ce qui en fait le plus grand service public d’eau en France et l’un des tout premiers en Europe.

Il est présidé par André Santini, ancien Ministre, Député-maire d’Issy-les-Moulineaux.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :