Literacy Foundation

Over 100,000 books raised during the Gift of Reading program

The Literacy Foundation achieved the goal it set itself last October: that of raising more than 100,000 new books to give back to children aged 0 to 12 living in disadvantaged areas, as part of the program. the 20th edition of the Reading as a Gift program.

The Gift of Reading celebrates the presentation of its 400,000th book!

At the end of the 16th edition of its Reading as a Gift program, the Literacy Foundation will give its 400,000th new children's book to a child living in underprivileged areas. This year alone, more than 40,000 books will be offered to young people aged 0 to 12 across Quebec.

Family Literacy Day: “Talk, Sing and Read with Your Children”

January 27, 2015 is Family Literacy Day. On this occasion, the Literacy Foundation, in collaboration with ABC Alpha pour la vie Canada, solicits nearly 150 Quebec organizations and invites families to experience fun activities around reading.

16th edition of "Reading as a gift": Who has read, will read

In November and December, give reading as a gift and help reach the goal of distributing 40,000 books to underprivileged young people.

The new network to fight illiteracy wants Quebec to adopt a national strategy

Today, September 8 is International Literacy Day. As part of the 25th anniversary of the Literacy Foundation, we are expecting a speech from Minister Bolduc on the importance of reading. The creation of the Illiteracy Network is also announced.

Nearly 40,000 children receive reading as a gift

On the occasion of the 15th anniversary of the “Reading as a Gift” program, the Literacy Foundation once again succeeds in offering a new book to thousands of children, thanks to generous donations from the general public through hundreds of bookstores. and libraries.

Reading as a gift: Who has read, will read!

The Literacy Foundation's Gift of Reading program is celebrating its 15th anniversary this year. The main activity, in November and December, consists in the purchase of new children's books intended for disadvantaged children in his region.

Scholastic will donate 5 books to the Literacy Foundation per photo received!

From January 21 to 28, READ or do an educational activity with children. Capture the "moment" ... For EVERY PHOTO RECEIVED, Scholastic will send FIVE BOOKS to the LITERACY FOUNDATION, which works with children in Quebec!

Fondation pour l'alphabétisation

Plus de 100 000 livres amassés lors du programme La lecture en cadeau

La Fondation pour l’alphabétisation a atteint l’objectif qu’elle s’était fixé en octobre dernier : celui d’amasser plus de 100 000 livres neufs à redonner aux enfants de 0 à 12 ans évoluant en milieux défavorisés, dans le cadre de la 20e édition du programme La lecture en cadeau.

La lecture en cadeau célèbre la remise de son 400 000e livre!

Au terme de la 16e édition de son programme La lecture en cadeau, la Fondation pour l'alphabétisation remettra son 400 000e livre jeunesse neuf à un enfant vivant en milieu défavorisé. Cette année seulement, plus de 40 000 ouvrages seront offerts à des jeunes de 0 à 12 ans aux quatre coins du Québec.

Journée de l’alphabétisation familiale : « Parlez, chantez et lisez avec vos enfants »

Le 27 janvier 2015 se déroule la Journée de l'alphabétisation familiale. À cette occasion, la Fondation pour l'alphabétisation, en collaboration avec ABC Alpha pour la vie Canada, sollicite près de 150 organismes québécois et invite les familles à vivre des activités ludiques autour de la lecture.

16e édition de « La lecture en cadeau » : Qui a lu, lira

En novembre et décembre, offrez la lecture en cadeau et contribuez à atteindre l’objectif de distribution de 40 000 livres à des jeunes défavorisés.

Le nouveau Réseau de lutte à l’analphabétisme souhaite que le Québec se dote d’une stratégie nationale

C’est aujourd’hui 8 septembre que l’on célèbre la Journée internationale de l’alphabétisation. Dans le cadre des 25 ans de la Fondation pour l'alphabétisation, on attend une allocution du ministre Bolduc portant sur l'importance de la lecture. On annonce également la création du Réseau de lutte à l’analphabétisme.

Près de 40 000 enfants reçoivent la lecture en cadeau

À l’occasion du 15e anniversaire du programme « La lecture en cadeau », la Fondation pour l’alphabétisation réussit encore une fois à offrir un livre neuf à des milliers d’enfants, grâce aux généreux dons du grand public via des centaines de librairies et de bibliothèques.

La lecture en cadeau : Qui a lu, lira!

Le programme La lecture en cadeau de la Fondation pour l'alphabétisation célèbre cette année son 15e anniversaire. L’activité principale, en novembre et décembre, consiste en l’achat de livres jeunesse neufs destinés aux enfants défavorisés de sa région.

Scholastic donnera 5 livres à la Fondation pour l’alphabétisation par photo reçue!

Du 21 au 28 janvier, LISEZ ou faites une activité éducative avec des enfants. Capturez le « moment »... Pour CHAQUE PHOTO REÇUE, Scholastic fera parvenir CINQ LIVRES à la FONDATION POUR L'ALPHABÉTISATION qui oeuvre auprès des enfants du Québec!