ADVERTISEMENT

education

Class outing: a webcast dedicated to education

Every Wednesday, from 7:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m., the class sortie webcast is presented live on Facebook and YouTube. We spoke with Pierre Gagnon who co-hosts, with Marc-André Girard, this program which highlights the world of education.

Education and citizenship at the heart of Quebec's new Youth Action Plan

The Quebec government recently launched its 2021-2024 Youth Action Plan. This reflects the priorities expressed by young people aged 15 to 29, gathered in recent months during a consultation. Education and citizenship find prominent places there.

Podcasts, podcasts, podcasting: the art of never wasting your time again

My enthusiasm for podcasting is proportional to the quality offer which continues to grow and diversify. There is a real boom in the world of podcasting at the moment and I see that the education community is doing very well with excellent content, each more relevant than the last. 

LOJIQ is looking for a Program Coordinator for an internship at the Mahatma Gandhi Institute for Peace and Sustainable Development

The International Youth Offices of Quebec - wishes to support an intern who will act as program coordinator at the Mahatma Gandhi Institute for Peace and Sustainable Development through Education (UNESCO) in New Delhi, in India, September 23 to December 13, 2019.

Sexuality education: tools to talk about it

Sexuality education in schools has become a hot topic again these days. The subject continues to polarize public opinion, while more and more educational initiatives are emerging to equip teachers.

World Teachers' Day

Public School Week also coincides with World Teachers' Day on October 5 of each year. Let's take a closer look at how these people have influenced our lives from our early childhood.

Learning Beyond School Walls Forum in Toronto

Groupe Média TFO brings together professionals from the world of education for a forum to be held on February 25 and 26, 2013 in Toronto, under the banner of music and education.

1.4 million jobs to be filled by 2019 - The challenge lies in basic training

MONTREAL, June 15, 2011 / CNW Telbec / - Basic training, namely secondary V, is a prerequisite for enrolling in the best professional secondary programs and technical programs at CEGEP.

The Media Awareness Network and the Canadian Teachers' Federation will focus on digital citizenship during Media Literacy Week in ...

Ottawa - The Media Literacy Network (the Network) and the Canadian Teachers' Federation (CTF) today unveiled the theme for this year's Media Literacy Week - “Digital Citizenship” - by asking the public Canadian initiative to inspire young people to reflect on their online life and their rights and responsibilities in the digital world.

Summary of the conference Integrate literary works in an educational environment

The symposium Integrate literary works in an educational environment, organized by the Médiathèque maskoutaine on April 21 at the Sainte-Rosalie library in Saint-Hyacinthe, greatly satisfied the 59 teachers, booksellers, educators and librarians who attended.

éducation

Éducation et citoyenneté au coeur du nouveau Plan d’action jeunesse du Québec

Le gouvernement du Québec a récemment lancé son Plan d’action jeunesse 2021-2024. Celui-ci est le reflet des priorités exprimées par les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans, recueillies dans les derniers mois au cours d’une consultation. L’éducation et la citoyenneté y trouvent des places de choix.

Podcasts, balados, baladodiffusion : l’art de ne plus jamais perdre son temps

Mon engouement pour la baladodiffusion (podcast) est proportionnel à l'offre de qualité qui ne cesse de croître et de se diversifier. Il y a un véritable essor dans l'univers du podcast présentement et je constate que le milieu de l'éducation tire très bien son épingle du jeu avec d'excellents contenus tous plus pertinents les uns que les autres. 

LOJIQ cherche un coordonnateur de programmes pour un stage à l’Institute Mahatma Gandhi pour la paix et le développement durable

Les Offices jeunesse internationaux du Québec - souhaite soutenir un(e) stagiaire qui agira à titre de coordonnateur(trice) de programmes à l'Institut Mahatma Gandhi pour la paix et le développement durable par l'éducation (UNESCO) à New Delhi, en Inde, du 23 septembre au 13 décembre 2019.

Éducation à la sexualité : des outils pour en parler

L'éducation à la sexualité dans les écoles est redevenue le sujet de l'heure ces jours-ci. Le sujet continue de polariser l'opinion publique, tandis que de plus en plus d'initiatives pédagogiques voient le jour pour outiller les enseignants.

Journée mondiale des enseignantes et des enseignants

La Semaine pour l’école publique correspond également avec la Journée mondiale des enseignants le 5 octobre de chaque année. Voyons de plus près comment ces personnes influencent nos vies depuis notre tendre enfance.

Forum « L’apprentissage au-delà des murs de l’école » à Toronto

Le Groupe Média TFO donne rendez-vous aux professionnels du monde de l'éducation pour un forum qui se tiendra les 25 et 26 février 2013 à Toronto, sous le signe de la musique et de l'éducation.

1,4 million d’emplois à pourvoir d’ici 2019 – Le défi passe par la formation de base

MONTRÉAL, le 15 juin 2011 /CNW Telbec/ - La formation de base, soit le secondaire V, constitue une préalable pour s'inscrire dans les meilleurs programmes professionnels du secondaire et les programmes techniques du cégep.

Le Réseau Éducation-Médias et la Fédération canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants mettront l’accent sur la citoyenneté numérique pendant la Semaine éducation médias de...

Ottawa — Le Réseau Éducation-Médias (le Réseau) et la Fédération canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants (FCE) ont dévoilé aujourd’hui le thème de la Semaine éducation médias de cette année — « La citoyenneté numérique » — en demandant à la population canadienne d’inciter les jeunes à réfléchir sur leur vie en ligne ainsi que sur leurs droits et responsabilités dans le monde numérique.

Synthèse du colloque Intégrez les œuvres littéraires en milieu éducatif

Le colloque Intégrez les œuvres littéraire en milieu éducatif, organisé par la Médiathèque maskoutaine le 21 avril dernier à la bibliothèque Sainte-Rosalie de Saint-Hyacinthe, a grandement satisfait les 59 enseignants, libraires, éducateurs et bibliothécaires qui y ont assisté.

Le TBI en univers social

Au 29e colloque de l’AQUOPS, les responsables du Service national du RÉCIT du domaine de l’univers social ont convié les enseignants à une réflexion sur les utilisations pédagogiques du tableau blanc interactif. Leur vision se différencie des idées traditionnellement reçues. Comment exploiter toutes les possibilités de la page blanche offerte par ce périphérique?

Prochaines formations en direct