ACELF

Co-teaching: one is good, but two is better!

Have you ever considered co-teaching as a process bringing together a teacher and a remedial teacher? We offer you a text that presents the benefits of setting up such a duo in three schools, and some bonus tips if you decide to get started.

A serious game to discover the Canadian Francophonie

The Canadian Association for French Language Education (ACELF) will be working in the coming weeks on a serious game concept aimed at introducing young people to the Canadian Francophonie.

The rule of three? It is also made for the virtual!

Technopedagogue Marie-Andrée Ouimet presents her advice on transforming activities designed for the classroom into online activities.

Teach in the other Francophonie

For several years now, ACELF has offered a teaching internship program in Francophone communities. Here are comments from interns who traveled to Ontario, Western Canada and even the Yukon in 2018 and 2019.

ACELF live - Discuss, share and be inspired by innovative practices to help young people experience their Francophonie.

How to nurture students' sense of pride for the pan-Canadian Francophonie in these unprecedented times? The Canadian Association for French Language Education (ACELF) invites you to participate in its free event on October 23 to discuss and inspire you on this subject.

An innovative Canadian Francophonie

The ACELF will be holding its 72nd Congress in Ottawa from October 3 to 5 around the theme New world, new horizons - Inspiring young people with innovative approaches. The École branchée will be there to lead a workshop.

Celebrating our Francophonie… just for fun!

The ACELF is launching the 26th edition of the Semaine nationale de la francophonie (SNF) which is held as part of the Rendez-vous de la francophonie, from March 1 to 21, 2018, under the theme "Just for the pleasure of playing".

Launch of the call for workshops for the 2018 ACELF congress

The Canadian Association for French Language Education (ACELF) announces the start of the call for workshops for its 2018 conference to be held in Moncton.

On March 20, let's celebrate the Francophone presence across Canada

The Canadian Association for French Language Education (ACELF) marks the International Day of La Francophonie on March 20 by offering the “Je suis franco” mobilization campaign on Facebook and Twitter.

ICT, young Canadians and the French language

A principal and a student from Manitoba review their experience at the last ACELF conference and speak digital French at school.

ACELF

Le coenseignement : un, c’est bien, mais deux, c’est mieux!

Avez-vous déjà envisagé le coenseignement comme une démarche réunissant un enseignant et un orthopédagogue? Nous vous proposons un texte qui présente les retombées de la mise en place d’un tel duo dans trois écoles, et quelques trucs en prime si vous décidez de vous lancer.

Un jeu sérieux pour découvrir la francophonie canadienne

L’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) planchera dans les prochaines semaines sur un concept de jeu sérieux visant à faire découvrir la francophonie canadienne aux jeunes.

La règle de trois? C’est aussi fait pour le virtuel!

La technopédagogue Marie-Andrée Ouimet présente ses conseils sur la transformation d’activités conçues pour la classe en activités en ligne.

Enseigner dans l’autre francophonie

L’ACELF propose depuis quelques années un programme de stages en enseignement dans les communautés francophones. Voici les commentaires des stagiaires qui sont allés en Ontario, dans l’Ouest canadien et même au Yukon en 2018 et 2019.

L’ACELF en direct – Échanger, partager et s’inspirer des pratiques innovantes pour aider les jeunes à vivre leur francophonie.

Comment alimenter le sentiment de fierté des élèves pour la francophonie pancanadienne en ces temps inédits? L'Association canadienne d'éducation de langue française (ACELF) vous propose de participer à son événement gratuit le 23 octobre prochain pour échanger et vous inspirer sur le ce sujet.

Une francophonie canadienne innovante

L’ACELF tiendra son 72e congrès à Ottawa du 3 au 5 octobre autour du thème Nouveau monde, nouveaux horizons – Inspirer les jeunes avec des approches innovantes. L'École branchée y sera pour animer un atelier.

Célébrer notre francophonie… juste pour le plaisir!

L'ACELF lance la 26e édition de la Semaine nationale de la francophonie (SNF) qui se tient dans le cadre des Rendez-vous de la francophonie, du 1er au 21 mars 2018, sous le thème « Juste pour le plaisir de jouer ».

Lancement de l’appel d’ateliers pour le congrès 2018 de l’ACELF

L’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) annonce le début de l’appel d’ateliers pour son congrès 2018 qui se tiendra à Moncton.

Le 20 mars, célébrons la présence francophone partout au Canada

L’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) souligne la Journée internationale de la Francophonie, le 20 mars, en proposant la campagne de mobilisation « Je suis franco » dans Facebook et Twitter.

Les TIC, les jeunes canadiens et la langue française

Un directeur et un élève du Manitoba reviennent sur leur expérience au dernier congrès de l’ACELF et parlent du français dans le numérique à l’école.