ADVERTISEMENT

Back to school : Alloprof is back in force for the new year

Press Release - On the eve of a new school year, Alloprof reminds us that it will be there to help even more students this year, and announces that it will offer various new features for the new school year, such as completely revised and improved index cards on school concepts and a section of its site dedicated to the teaching community.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Press release - As the new school year begins, Alloprof reminds us that it will be there to help even more students this year, and announces that it will offer several tools to support the academic success of young people, in a context where the years punctuated by the pandemic have caused delays. The organization is proposing a number of new features for the new school year, such as completely revised and improved fact sheets on academic concepts and a section of its site dedicated to the teaching community.

Together for a successful return to school  

In addition to the thousands of online resources available throughout the year, the entire Alloprof teaching team will be back September 6 We have everything we need to meet the needs of every young person, whether they're easy or hard to get through school, depending on their grade level, the concept they're struggling with and their preferences," says Annie Harvey. "We have everything we need to meet the needs of each young person, whether they have an easy time at school or not, depending on their grade level, the concept that poses a problem and their preferences," says Annie Harvey, spokesperson for Alloprof. 

Improved tools for everyone to enjoy 

In order to facilitate the understanding of some of the more difficult concepts and to offer different ways of learning, Alloprof has improved several of its tools, including hundreds of explanatory cards containing even more images, visual examples, exercises and videos. The organization is also working on new versions of some of its most popular games and interactive exercises that will enhance the student experience, and more importantly, their learning. A new version of the Grimoire reading game and vocabulary exercise will be unveiled in the fall.  

A new plus for teachers 

Five years after launching the Alloprof Parents service, which aims to support parents in their children's schooling, the organization is working on the development of a new section of its website to give Quebec teachers a helping hand. The goal is to offer them tools related to Alloprof's resources that are easy to use and to share with their students, as well as with parents," says Annie Harvey. This new feature will certainly complement the 360° offer around the student, which remains our core target." 

A reading to prepare your children for back to school 

Until you return to school, parents can consult a complete file on back-to-school, which offers tips and advice on how to deal with the stress often associated with this time of year, help the family get organized, establish an effective homework routine and discover the best resources of Alloprof. 

Valuable assistance from Rio Tinto 

Alloprof is proud to be able to count on the renewed commitment and major support of Rio Tinto, which has confirmed a contribution of $1 million over three years. A partner of Alloprof for the academic success of young people for the past 12 years, Rio Tinto will allow the organization to continue to develop its scientific and technological projects, most of which are created at the Rio Tinto-Alloprof Centre for Science in Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, as well as its actions with the Ilnu community of Mashteuiatsh.  

Read the full press release.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Rentrée scolaire : Alloprof revient en force pour la nouvelle année

Communiqué – À l’aube d’une nouvelle rentrée, Alloprof rappelle qu’il sera au poste pour aider encore plus d’élèves cette année, et annonce qu’il proposera différentes nouveautés pour la rentrée comme des fiches sur des notions scolaires complètement revues et améliorées et une section de son site dédiée à la communauté enseignante.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Communiqué – À l’aube d’une nouvelle rentrée, Alloprof rappelle qu’il sera au poste pour aider encore plus d’élèves cette année, et annonce qu’il proposera plusieurs outils pour soutenir la réussite scolaire des jeunes, dans un contexte où les années rythmées par la pandémie ont engendré des retards. L’organisme propose différentes nouveautés pour la rentrée comme des fiches sur des notions scolaires complètement revues et améliorées et une section de son site dédiée à la communauté enseignante.

Ensemble pour une rentrée réussie  

En complément aux milliers de ressources en ligne accessibles tout au long de l’année, toute l’équipe enseignante d’Alloprof sera de retour le 6 septembre prochain pour aider les élèves du Québec à faire face aux défis qu’ils pourraient rencontrer et à conserver leur motivation durant les prochains mois. « On a tout ce qu’il faut pour répondre aux besoins de chaque jeune, qu’il ait de la facilité à l’école ou non, selon son niveau scolaire, la notion qui pose problème et ses préférences », rappelle Annie Harvey, porte-parole d’Alloprof. 

Des outils bonifiés pour le plaisir de tous 

Afin de faciliter la compréhension de certains concepts plus difficiles et de proposer différentes façons d’apprendre, Alloprof a amélioré plusieurs de ses outils, dont des centaines de fiches explicatives contenant encore plus d’images, d’exemples visuels, d’exercices et de vidéos.  L’organisme travaille aussi sur de nouvelles versions de certains de ses jeux les plus populaires et de ses exercices interactifs qui amélioreront l’expérience des élèves, et surtout leurs apprentissages. Une nouvelle version du jeu de lecture Grimoire et de l’exercice de vocabulaire seront dévoilés notamment au cours de l’automne.  

Un nouveau petit plus pour les enseignants 

Cinq ans après avoir lancé le service Alloprof Parents, qui vise à accompagner les parents dans le parcours scolaire de leurs enfants, l’organisme travaille sur le développement d’une nouvelle section de son site Web pour donner un coup de pouce aux profs du Québec. « L’objectif est de leur proposer des outils en lien avec les ressources d’Alloprof qui sont faciles à utiliser et à partager avec leurs élèves, ainsi qu’avec les parents, résume Annie Harvey. Cette nouveauté viendra certainement compléter l’offre 360° offerte autour de l’élève, qui reste notre cœur de cible. » 

Une lecture pour préparer ses enfants à la rentrée 

D’ici au retour sur les bancs d’école, les parents peuvent consulter un dossier complet sur la  rentrée scolaire qui propose des trucs et conseils pour apprivoiser le stress souvent associé à ce  moment de l’année, aider la famille à bien s’organiser, établir une routine de devoirs efficaces et découvrir les meilleures ressources d’Alloprof. 

Une aide précieuse de Rio Tinto 

Alloprof est fier de pouvoir compter sur l’engagement renouvelé et l’appui majeur de Rio Tinto,  qui a confirmé une contribution d’un million de dollars sur trois ans. Partenaire d’Alloprof pour la réussite scolaire des jeunes depuis 12 ans, Rio Tinto permettra notamment à l’organisme de poursuivre le développement de ses projets scientifiques et technologiques, lesquels sont en majorité créés au Centre Rio Tinto–Alloprof pour les sciences au Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean, ainsi que ses actions auprès de la communauté ilnu de Mashteuiatsh.  

Lire le communiqué de presse complet.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :