Claude Boucher: Making math attractive on a daily basis

Discover the very first podcast interview of the series “The educational meetings of the École branchée”. We discuss the pleasure of learning with Claude Boucher, a high school math teacher.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Discover the very first podcast interview of the series “The educational meetings of the École branchée”. We discuss the pleasure of learning with Claude Boucher, a high school math teacher.

To inaugurate the new “École branchée educational meetings”, podcast interviews with school players from here and elsewhere, our collaborator (and concept designer), Marc-André Girard, talks with Claude Boucher, mathematics teacher using methods based on the pleasure of learning.

IMG_0066Making math attractive on a daily basis is the challenge for Claude Boucher, a math teacher at Marcellin-Champagnat high school in St-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

In this podcast, she talks about her fun-based methods of learning and the importance of creating a mental image in the minds of students.

As a bonus, she sings to us her "rap of equations", composed to help her students in order to help them master the associated rules. This rap was also a success since, she tells us, "several students sometimes whispered it while working" ...

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Google advertising


About the Author

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard holds a bachelor's degree in humanities education (1999), a master's degree in history teaching (2003) and a master's degree in educational management (2013). He is currently a doctoral student in school administration. He specializes in change management in schools as well as in educational leadership. He is also interested in 21st century skills to be developed in education. He holds a managerial position in a public primary school and gives lectures on educational leadership, pedagogical approaches, change in the school environment as well as on the professionalization of teaching. He took part in educational expeditions to France, Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Morocco. In September 2014, he published the book “Le change en milieu scolaire québécois” with Éditions Reynald Goulet and, in 2019, he published a trilogy on the school of the 21st century with the same publisher. He frequently collaborates with L'École branchée on educational issues. He is very involved in everything that surrounds the professional development of teachers and school administrators as well as the integration of ICT in education. In March 2016, he received a CHAPO award from AQUOPS for his overall involvement.

You might also like:

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive news from École branchée

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Claude Boucher : Rendre les maths séduisantes au quotidien

0

Découvrez le tout premier entretien en baladodiffusion de la série « Les Rendez-vous pédagogiques de l’École branchée ». On y discute plaisir d’apprendre avec Claude Boucher, enseignante en mathématiques au secondaire.

Pour inaugurer les nouveaux « Rendez-vous pédagogiques de l’École branchée », des entretiens en baladodiffusion avec des acteurs du milieu scolaire d’ici et d’ailleurs, notre collaborateur (et idéateur du concept), Marc-André Girard, s’entretient avec Claude Boucher, enseignante de mathématiques aux méthodes basées sur le plaisir d’apprendre.

Rendre les maths séduisantes au quotidien, voilà le défi que se donne Claude Boucher, enseignante en mathématiques à l’école secondaire Marcellin-Champagnat, à St-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

Dans cette baladodiffusion, elle parle de ses méthodes basées sur le plaisir dans l’apprentissage et de l’importance de créer une image mentale dans la tête des élèves.

En prime, elle nous chante son « rap des équations », composé pour aider ses élèves afin de les aider à maitriser les règles associées. Ce rap a d’ailleurs été un succès puisque, nous confie-t-elle, « plusieurs élèves le chuchotaient parfois en travaillant »…

 

IMG_0066Rendre les maths séduisantes au quotidien
Marc-André Girard s’entretient avec Claude Boucher
Enseignante en mathématiques à l’école secondaire Marcellin-Champagnat
Télécharger ici.  (format .mp3)

 

 

Psst!

La baladodiffusion peut être téléchargée comme on télécharge un morceau de musique, puis écoutée dans la voiture, par exemple, en se rendant au travail le matin ou au retour à la maison!

Commentaires

Vous avez aimé lire cet article?

Recevez gratuitement l'Hebdo de l'École branchée en ligne!



Article précédentPrimTux : Un environnement informatique libre pour le primaire
Article suivant Des attentats terroristes à Paris
Marc-André Girard est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en enseignement des sciences humaines (1999), d’une maitrise en didactique de l’histoire (2003) et d’une maitrise en gestion de l’éducation (2013). Il est actuellement doctorant en administration scolaire. Il s’est spécialisé en gestion du changement en milieu scolaire ainsi qu’en leadership Il s’intéresse également aux compétences du 21e siècle à développer en éducation. Il occupe un poste de direction au Collège Beaubois et donne des conférences sur le leadership en éducation, les approches pédago-numériques, le changement en milieu scolaire ainsi que sur la professionnalisation de l’enseignement. En septembre 2014, il a publié le livre « Le changement en milieu scolaire québécois » aux Éditions Reynald Goulet et a traduit quatre ouvrages en technologie de l'éducation chez le même éditeur. Il collabore également à L’École branchée et blogue (magirard.com) sur les questions relatives à l’éducation. Il est très impliqué dans tout ce qui entoure le développement professionnel des enseignants et l’intégration des TIC à l’éducation. En mars 2016, il a reçu un prix CHAPO de l’AQUOPS pour l’ensemble de son implication.