Which CréaCamp will you choose for spring?

This spring, the École branchée offers 4 more editions of its CréaCamp… and there is something for everyone! In order to choose the right professional development activity for you, here is an overview of the themes that will be offered.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

A new stage, a new season, and why not a new training course on educational innovation on a human scale? This spring, the École branchée offers you another 4 editions of its CréaCamp… and there is something for everyone! In order to choose the right professional development activity for you, here is an overview of the themes that will be offered on April 12, April 30, May 10 and May 17.

You have not yet participated in a CréaCamp?

Do not wait any longer before having your first experience. This is a unique and affordable formula where you can explore a creative subject of your choice among a variety of options resolutely focused on 21e century. You will discover digital tools and experience innovative pedagogical approaches in a climate of trust and with the support of experienced facilitators.

By participating in a CréaCamp, you are giving yourself a precious time in order to appropriate the tools and approaches that you want to integrate into your practice. You will be placed in participatory and collaborative and will be able to reinvest quickly your discoveries and develop your professional network.

To find out what participants appreciate about their CréaCamp experience, we invite you to read their testimonies on our news feed or to listen Bianca Girard's podcast performed during CréaCamp Ottawa on February 27th.

The CréaCamp Québec: experience the NumériQC week at the Musée de la civilization

The CréaCamp on April 12 will take place in the unique and friendly environment of the Musée de la civilization de Québec, in particular in its digital creation and experimentation laboratory inaugurated in 2018, the MLab Creaform. You will be able to benefit from the expertise of Benoit Petit, Marjorie Paradis, Patrick Touchette, Nadine Davignon and Patrick Burton to explore the following themes: digital identity and citizenship; digital manufacturing; creative and robotic programming with the iPad.

Do you want to put a little Museum in your teaching, engage and empower your students in the use of digital tools, discover the multiple possibilities of the iPad to develop creativity? This edition is for you!

The CréaCamp Montreal: special edition on learning disabilities

In collaboration with the Institute for Learning Disabilities and the educational store, the CréaCamp of April 30 is the dream edition for special education teachers and for various professionals in schools. Teachers and even parents who want to explore new ways to coach, support and motivate their students will find something to suit them.

This day will give you the opportunity to:

  • Understand the positive impacts of flexible layout on learning and adapt your classroom management according to this new environment;
  • Discover applications and software to build your own toolbox and design activities aimed at the development and enrichment of vocabulary;
  • Explore concrete tools for living Universal Design for Learning (UDL) daily;
  • To put the educational robotics at the service of school perseverance.

The partners (Institute of Learning Disabilities, Druide, Brault & Bouthilier, Educational Boutique, Lexibar, Medialexie and Vanguard School) will be on hand to present their resources to you.

The CréaCamp Drummondville: special edition for managers

School managers too can take the time to explore and deepen innovative approaches to develop their leadership and foster the professional development of their team.

The CréaCamp of May 10, organized in collaboration with the team from the Office for the implementation of the Digital Action Plan in Education (BMOPAN) will bring together recognized facilitators, such as Benoit Petit (National Service of RÉCIT for the development of the person) , Jacques Cool (Executive 21), Marius Bourgeois (EscouadeÉDU) and Jean-Sébastien Reid (Idea of entrepreneurial education).

Register to reflect on citizenship in the digital age, digital pedagogical leadership, the entrepreneurial posture of the manager and more.

The CréaCamp Valcartier: special edition Social universe

Educational innovation aimed at engaging your students in their learning in history or geography will no longer hold any secrets for you after CréaCamp on May 17. And as a bonus, the day will take place in the heart of nature, in the enchanting setting of Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier.

For the last CréaCamp of the school year, teachers of the social universe of all levels and teaching networks will have the chance to choose from various themes animated by experienced facilitators: the sketchnote to make thinking visual ; carrying out a historical survey through 3D modeling, the integration of musical works, virtual reality and Google geo tools.

So which CréaCamp will you choose?

To know everything and to register, it's this way.

Some reminders

  • Those who have already experienced a CréaCamp can become "CréaCampeur VIP" by registering with a colleague who has never participated before. You will then get 25$ in the École branchée online store!
  • Ask your management! Measures 15084 and 15085 make it possible in particular to free up teaching staff and to assume the cost of their participation in a CréaCamp.
  • At the end of a CréaCamp, participants and facilitators obtain a digital badge of Framework 21, which testifies to their commitment to continuing education.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Alexane Saint-Amant-Ringuette
Alexane is the editor of the École branchée online news feed. She has a bachelor's degree in international relations from the University of British Columbia as well as a master's degree in intercultural mediation from the University of Sherbrooke. She also acts as a communications advisor for the organization Idée Éducation entrepreneuriale.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Quel CréaCamp choisirez-vous pour le printemps?

Une nouvelle étape, une nouvelle saison, et pourquoi pas une nouvelle formation sur l’innovation pédagogique à dimension humaine? Ce printemps, l’École branchée vous propose encore 4 éditions de son CréaCamp… et il y en a pour tous les goûts! Afin de bien choisir l’activité de développement professionnel qui vous convient, voici un aperçu des thématiques qui seront offertes les 12 avril, 30 avril, 10 mai et 17 mai.

Vous n’avez pas encore participé à un CréaCamp?

N’attendez plus avant de vivre votre première expérience. Il s’agit d’une formule unique et abordable où vous pourrez explorer un sujet créatif de votre choix parmi une variété d’options résolument axées sur le 21e siècle. Vous découvrirez des outils numériques et expérimenterez des approches pédagogiques innovantes dans un climat de confiance et avec l’accompagnement de facilitateurs chevronnés.

En participant à un CréaCamp, vous vous offrez un temps précieux afin de vous approprier les outils et les approches que vous souhaitez intégrer à votre pratique. Vous serez placés en mode participatif et collaboratif et pourrez ainsi réinvestir rapidement vos découvertes et développer votre réseau professionnel.

Pour découvrir ce que les participants apprécient de leur expérience CréaCamp, nous vous invitons à lire leurs témoignages sur notre fil de nouvelles ou à écouter le balado de Bianca Girard réalisé lors du CréaCamp Ottawa le 27 février dernier.

Le CréaCamp Québec : vivez la Semaine numériQC au Musée de la civilisation

Le CréaCamp du 12 avril se déroulera dans l’environnement unique et convivial du Musée de la civilisation de Québec, notamment dans son laboratoire de création et d’expérimentation numériques inauguré en 2018, le MLab Creaform. Vous pourrez profiter de l’expertise de Benoit Petit, Marjorie Paradis, Patrick Touchette, Nadine Davignon et Patrick Burton pour explorer les thématiques suivantes : identité et citoyenneté numériques; fabrication numérique; programmation créative et robotique avec l’iPad.

Vous voulez mettre un peu de Musée dans votre enseignement, engager et responsabiliser vos élèves face à l’utilisation des outils numériques, découvrir les multiples possibilités de l’iPad pour développer la créativité? Cette édition est pour vous!

Le CréaCamp Montréal : édition spéciale sur les troubles d’apprentissage

En collaboration avec l’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage et la boutique éducative, le CréaCamp du 30 avril est l’édition rêvée pour les enseignants en adaptation scolaire et pour les différents professionnels en milieu scolaire. Les enseignants et même les parents qui souhaitent explorer de nouveaux moyens d’accompagner, de soutenir et de motiver leurs élèves y trouveront chaussure à leur pied.

Cette journée vous offrira la possibilité de :

  • Comprendre les impacts positifs de l’aménagement flexible sur les apprentissages et adapter votre gestion de classe en fonction de ce nouvel environnement;
  • Découvrir des applications et logiciels pour bâtir votre propre coffre à outils et concevoir des activités visant le développement et l’enrichissement du vocabulaire ;
  • Explorer des outils concrets pour vivre la conception universelle de l’apprentissage (CUA) au quotidien;
  • Mettre la robotique pédagogique au service de la persévérance scolaire.

Les partenaires (Institut des troubles d’apprentissage, Druide, Brault & Bouthilier, Boutique éducative, Lexibar, Medialexie et École Vanguard) seront sur place pour vous présenter leurs ressources.

Le CréaCamp Drummondville : édition spéciale pour les gestionnaires

Les gestionnaires d’école aussi peuvent prendre le temps d’explorer et d’approfondir des approches innovantes pour développer leur leadership et favoriser le développement professionnel de leur équipe.

Le CréaCamp du 10 mai organisé en collaboration avec l’équipe du Bureau de la mise en œuvre du Plan d’action numérique en éducation (BMOPAN) réunira des facilitateurs reconnus, tels que Benoit Petit (Service national du RÉCIT du développement de la personne), Jacques Cool (Cadre 21), Marius Bourgeois (EscouadeÉDU) et Jean-Sébastien Reid (Idée éducation entrepreneuriale).

Inscrivez-vous pour réfléchir à la citoyenneté à l’ère du numérique, au leadership pédagonumérique, à la posture entrepreneuriale du gestionnaire et plus encore.

Le CréaCamp Valcartier : édition spéciale Univers social

L’innovation éducative visant à engager vos élèves dans leurs apprentissages en histoire ou en géographie n’aura plus de secrets pour vous après le CréaCamp du 17 mai. Et en prime, la journée se déroulera au cœur de la nature, dans le décor enchanteur de Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier.

Pour le dernier CréaCamp de l’année scolaire, les enseignants d’univers social de tous les niveaux et les réseaux d’enseignement auront la chance de choisir parmi des thèmes variés animés par des facilitateurs d’expérience : le sketchnote pour rendre la pensée visuelle ; la réalisation d’une enquête historique à travers la modélisation 3D, l’intégration des œuvres musicales, la réalité virtuelle et les outils Google géo.

Alors, quel CréaCamp choisirez-vous?

Pour tout savoir et pour vous inscrire, c’est par ici.

Quelques rappels

  • Ceux et celles qui ont déjà vécu un CréaCamp peuvent devenir « CréaCampeur VIP » en s’inscrivant avec un collègue n’ayant encore jamais participé. Vous obtiendrez alors 25$ dans la boutique en ligne de l’École branchée!
  • Renseignez-vous auprès de votre direction! Les mesures 15084 et 15085 permettent notamment de libérer le personnel enseignant et d’assumer le coût de sa participation à un CréaCamp.
  • À l’issue d’un CréaCamp, les participants et facilitateurs obtiennent un badge numérique du Cadre 21 qui témoigne de leur engagement en formation continue.

Recevez chaque semaine l’actualité pédagogique que nous préparons pour vous dans notre Hebdo gratuit :



Alexane est rédactrice en chef du fil de nouvelles de l'École branchée en ligne. Elle possède un baccalauréat en relations internationales de l'Université de Colombie-Britannique ainsi qu'une maîtrise en médiation interculturelle de l'Université de Sherbrooke. Elle agit aussi comme conseillère en communication pour l'organisme Idée Éducation entrepreneuriale.