On March 20, I'm posting my Francophonie… naturally!

ACELF's #jesuisfranco event aims to mark the International Day of La Francophonie. Francophones are invited to “make noise” on social networks to proudly display their Francophonie.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

QUEBEC, March 19, 2019 - The #jesuisfranco event of the Canadian Association for French Language Education (ACELF) aims to mark the International Day of La Francophonie. On this occasion, Francophones are invited to “make noise” on social networks to proudly display their Francophonie. This event takes place on the occasion of the 27edition of the Semaine nationale de la francophonie (SNF) which is celebrated across the country as part of the Rendez-vous de la francophonie.

“This March 20 is the culmination of a campaign launched by 13 young Francophones who actively participated in promoting #jesuisfranco. Through their pride, these young people embody the very theme of the SNF: Francophones… naturally! In addition, Francophones in Canada join the millions of people around the world who have French in common to celebrate their culture ”, underlines the president of the ACELF, Anne Vinet-Roy.

National digital campaign #jesuisfranco

So that the Francophonie is omnipresent on March 20, Internet users are posting the mosaic #jesuisfranco on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. This mosaic was created from photos received from proud Francophones from across Canada and beyond. It is also possible to use the #jesuisfranco decor on Facebook and on Instagram or make a video for a story Facebook or Instagram with the hashtag #jesuisfranco.

Proud and committed youth

As a novelty this year, 13 young Francophones have accepted to be campaign ambassadors in their province or territory. Between March 6 and 19, these 13 young people presented, on video, the Francophonie of their province or territory in order to encourage massive participation in the event. These 13 original videos, broadcast once a day at the same time, have been widely circulated on the web. The #jesuisfranco 2019 event is a collaboration with the French Canadian Youth Federation and Awakening.

Watch the 13 videos

Competition Ready, not ready, create!

French-language primary / elementary and secondary schools and French-speaking childcare centers can still register for the contest Ready, not ready, create! from here March 31 next to win one of many prizes. The groups of young people have to take up a different challenge according to the age group in connection with the environment, theme of the SNF 2019.

Go to the microsite Ready, not ready, create! to see the original student creations received so far. This competition is made possible in particular thanks to the support of the financial support programs for the Canadian Francophonie from the Secrétariat du Québec aux relations canadienne.

Recognize people involved in the Francophonie

Bitten recognizes young people and adults who contribute to the promotion of the Francophonie in their school or community. French-language schools have up to March, 31st to register their recipients for Bitten in order to publicize their initiatives at the national level. Explore the Mordicus Wall to find out the recipients whose names have been submitted to date.

National Francophonie Week

Educational networks celebrate the 27e edition of the SNF, during throughout the month of March 2019, under the theme Francophones… naturally! They choose the week of their choice to organize activities in their community. This pan-Canadian event allows Francophone schools to celebrate a Francophonie rich in its diversity, by setting up stimulating projects that rally the entire community.

To find out more about the SNF, visit website or follow it Facebook page.

About ACELF
Through the reflection and action of its pan-Canadian network, the Canadian Association for French Language Education exercises its leadership in education to strengthen the vitality of Francophone communities.

SOURCE ACELF

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Le 20 mars, j’affiche ma francophonie… naturellement!

0

QUÉBEC, le 19 mars 2019 – L’événement #jesuisfranco de l’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) a pour but de souligner la Journée internationale de la Francophonie. À cette occasion, les francophones sont invités à « faire du bruit » dans les réseaux sociaux pour afficher avec fierté leur francophonie. Cette manifestation se déroule à l’occasion de la 27édition de la Semaine nationale de la francophonie (SNF) qui est célébrée partout au pays dans le cadre des Rendez-vous de la francophonie.

« Ce 20 mars est le point culminant d’une campagne lancée par 13 jeunes francophones qui ont participé activement à promouvoir #jesuisfranco. Ces jeunes incarnent par leur fierté la thématique même de la SNF : Francophones… naturellement! De plus, les francophones du Canada se joignent aux millions de personnes dans le monde qui ont le français en commun pour célébrer leur culture », souligne la présidente de l’ACELF, Anne Vinet-Roy.

Campagne nationale numérique #jesuisfranco

Pour que la francophonie soit omniprésente ce 20 mars, les internautes affichent la mosaïque #jesuisfranco sur Facebook, Twitter et Instagram. Cette mosaïque a été créée à partir des photos reçues de fiers francophones de partout au Canada et d’ailleurs. Il est aussi possible d’utiliser le décor #jesuisfranco sur Facebook et sur Instagram ou de réaliser une vidéo pour une story Facebook ou Instagram avec le mot-clic #jesuisfranco.

Une jeunesse fière et engagée

Comme nouveauté cette année, 13 jeunes francophones ont accepté d’être les ambassadeurs de la campagne dans leur province ou territoire. Entre le 6 et le 19 mars, ces 13 jeunes ont présenté, en vidéo, la francophonie de leur province ou territoire afin de favoriser une participation massive à l’événement. Ces 13 vidéos originales, diffusées à raison d’une par jour à la même heure, ont largement circulé sur le web. L’événement #jesuisfranco 2019 est une collaboration avec la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française et Le Réveil.

Visionnez les 13 vidéos

Concours Prêts, pas prêts, créez!

Les écoles primaires/élémentaires et secondaires de langue française et les centres de la petite enfance francophones peuvent encore s’inscrire au concours Prêts, pas prêts, créez! d’ici le 31 mars prochain pour gagner l’un des nombreux prix. Les groupes de jeunes ont à relever un défi différent selon le groupe d’âge en lien avec l’environnement, thématique de la SNF 2019.

Rendez-vous sur le microsite Prêts, pas prêts, créez! pour voir les créations originales des élèves reçues jusqu’à maintenant. Ce concours est notamment possible grâce à l’appui des programmes de soutien financier à la francophonie canadienne du Secrétariat du Québec aux relations canadiennes.

Reconnaître des personnes engagées en francophonie

Mordicus reconnaît des jeunes et des adultes qui contribuent à la promotion de la francophonie dans leur école ou leur communauté. Les écoles de langue française ont jusqu’au 31 mars pour inscrire leurs récipiendaires à Mordicus afin de faire connaître leurs initiatives au plan national. Explorez le Mur des Mordicus pour connaître les récipiendaires dont les noms ont été soumis à ce jour.

Semaine nationale de la francophonie

Les réseaux éducatifs célèbrent la 27e édition de la SNF, pendant tout le mois de mars 2019, sous le thème Francophones… naturellement! Ils choisissent la semaine de leur choix pour organiser des activités dans leur milieu. Cet événement pancanadien permet aux écoles francophones de célébrer une francophonie riche de sa diversité, en instaurant des projets stimulants qui rallient l’ensemble de la communauté.

Pour en savoir plus sur la SNF, visitez le site Web ou suivez la page Facebook.

À propos de l’ACELF
Par la réflexion et l’action de son réseau pancanadien, l’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française exerce son leadership en éducation pour renforcer la vitalité des communautés francophones.

SOURCE ACELF