ADVERTISEMENT

Opération Avenir offers educational content to demystify 7 sectors of the future

The world of employment is changing rapidly, and our young people are aware of it. 53 % of 14 to 26 year olds say they don't know what they want to do for a living. It is difficult to properly target your career choice when 85 % of the jobs that will exist in 2030 have not yet been created.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

The world of employment is changing rapidly, and our young people are aware of it. 53 % of 14 to 26 year olds say they don't know what they want to do for a living. And we can understand them: it is difficult to properly target your career choice when 85 % of the jobs that will exist in 2030 have not yet been created.

What skills will be needed to find its place in the fields of the future? Artificial intelligence, robotization, drones, big data, what are the emerging technologies and how will they influence the future world of work?

This is whatOperation Avenir wants to demystify.

The Opération Avenir booklet is the showcase for emerging fields and careers. This educational material is available free to order for all school stakeholders wishing to use it with their secondary school students, through the Operation Avenir website.

It presents 7 fast-growing economic sectors, all supported by fun educational activities and ideas for classroom animation.

The goal: to see the future beyond statistics and help young people base their choices on their values, their skills and the new technologies that drive them.

Opération Avenir is intended to be an informative reference to equip the society of tomorrow towards real fields of the future, growing and offering sustainable jobs. These areas are:

  • The environment;
  • Finances;
  • Technology;
  • Aerospace;
  • Wood;
  • Art and digital creativity;
  • Accountability.

In addition, this booklet informs young people about the orientation process, the challenges of the future and employment opportunities in the regions.

Responding to the needs of school stakeholders by offering quality material to be presented to their students in order to motivate them and support them in their development and their choice of career, such is the aim of this booklet. All completely free of charge thanks to the support of partners.

The main career objective of 14-26 year olds is to flourish in a field / profession that fascinates them. So let's offer them the resources to discover these passions in fields of the future.

About September editor

Since 1982, Septembre éditeur has diversified its publications, which now encompass a host of titles relating to education and guidance. In addition to practical guides for professionals and consulting books for parents, Septembre éditeur also has educational material, information platforms and digital services.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Opération Avenir propose du contenu pédagogique pour démystifier 7 secteurs d’avenir

Le monde de l’emploi est en pleine mutation, et nos jeunes en sont conscients. 53 % des jeunes de 14 à 26 ans disent ne pas savoir ce qu’ils veulent faire dans la vie. Difficile de bien cibler son choix de carrière lorsque 85 % des emplois qui existeront en 2030 n’ont pas encore été créés.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Le monde de l’emploi est en pleine mutation, et nos jeunes en sont conscients. 53 % des jeunes de 14 à 26 ans disent ne pas savoir ce qu’ils veulent faire dans la vie. Et on peut les comprendre : difficile de bien cibler son choix de carrière lorsque 85 % des emplois qui existeront en 2030 n’ont pas encore été créés.

Quelles seront les compétences nécessaires pour trouver sa place dans les domaines d’avenir? Intelligence artificielle, robotisation, drones, mégadonnées, quelles sont les technologies émergentes et comment influenceront-elles le futur monde du travail?

C’est ce qu’Opération Avenir veut démystifier.

Le fascicule Opération Avenir est la vitrine des domaines et carrières en émergence. Ce matériel pédagogique est disponible gratuitement sur commande pour tous les intervenants scolaires désireux de l’utiliser avec leurs élèves du secondaire, par le biais du site d’Opération Avenir.

On y présente 7 secteurs économiques en forte croissance, le tout appuyé par des activités pédagogiques ludiques et des idées d’animation en classe.

Le but : voir l’avenir au-delà des statistiques et aider les jeunes à baser leurs choix sur leurs valeurs, leurs compétences et les nouvelles technologies qui les animent.

Opération Avenir se veut une référence informative pour outiller la société de demain vers de vrais domaines d’avenir, en croissance et qui offrent des emplois durables. Ces domaines sont :

  • L’environnement;
  • Les finances;
  • La technologie;
  • L’aérospatiale;
  • Le bois;
  • L’art et la créativité numérique;
  • La comptabilité.

De plus, ce fascicule informe les jeunes sur le processus d’orientation, les enjeux d’avenir et les possibilités d’emploi en région.

Répondre aux besoins des intervenants scolaires en proposant du matériel de qualité à présenter à leurs élèves afin de les motiver et de les accompagner dans leur cheminement et leur choix de carrière, tel est le but de ce fascicule. Le tout entièrement gratuitement grâce au soutien de partenaires.

L’objectif principal de carrière des 14-26 ans est de s’épanouir dans un domaine/métier qui les passionne. Offrons-leur donc les ressources afin de découvrir ces passions dans des domaines d’avenir.

À propos de Septembre éditeur

Depuis 1982, Septembre éditeur diversifie ses publications, qui englobent maintenant une foule de titres touchant l’éducation et l’orientation. En plus des guides pratiques pour les professionnels et des ouvrages-conseil pour les parents, Septembre éditeur compte aussi du matériel pédagogique, des plateformes d’information et des services numériques.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :