New educational project on Île Saint-Bernard - A digital rally to discover wetlands

A digital rally will be offered next summer to discover the rich wetlands of the Marguerite-D'Youville wildlife refuge.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

CHÂTEAUGUAY, QC, July 2 2015 / CNW Telbec / - Next summer, families will have the chance to discover the rich wetlands of the Marguerite-D'Youville wildlife refuge in a different way thanks to a digital rally that will be offered free of charge on various mobile electronic devices. With a total budget of 94,980 $, this project is made possible thanks to the generous financial participation of the Hydro-Quebec Foundation for the environment, which amounts to 49,980 $.

Manager of the wildlife refuge, Héritage Saint-Bernard will mandate the Montreal firm CREO, specializing in the creation and production of high-quality multimedia educational content, for the development of a digital rally. This new virtual game will be part of a GAME SCIENCE quest, where players will be invited to continue their adventure on Île Saint-Bernard. However, it will not be mandatory to be an IN-GAME SCIENCE player to participate in the digital rally. Users will simply need to own an iPhone, iPod touch, or device running the Android operating system.

Remember that the Marguerite-D'Youville wildlife refuge, a natural environment protected in perpetuity, is located on Saint-Bernard Island, in Châteauguay, some 30 minutes south of Montreal. This territory offers eight kilometers of hiking trails bordered by exceptional biodiversity. Year in and year out, more than 20,000 visitors take advantage of this exceptional site.

The Hydro-Quebec Foundation for the Environment supports organizations that work concretely to protect, restore and enhance natural environments and that strive to make local communities aware of the specific environmental issues of their living environment. From 2001 to 2014, the Foundation granted $ 12.2 million to 222 projects implemented in all administrative regions of Quebec. The overall value of these projects is estimated at nearly $ 39.1 million. To find out more about the different projects to which she has contributed, visit the www.hydroquebec.com/fondation-environment.

 

SOURCE Hydro-Quebec Foundation for the Environment

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Nouveau projet éducatif sur l’île Saint-Bernard – Un rallye numérique pour découvrir les milieux humides

Un rallye numérique sera offert l'été prochain pour découvrir les riches milieux humides du refuge faunique Marguerite-D'Youville.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

CHÂTEAUGUAY, QC, le 2 juill. 2015 /CNW Telbec/ – L’été prochain, les familles auront la chance de découvrir autrement les riches milieux humides du refuge faunique Marguerite-D’Youville grâce à un rallye numérique qui sera offert gratuitement sur divers appareils électroniques mobiles. D’une enveloppe globale de 94 980 $, ce projet est rendu possible grâce à la généreuse participation financière de la Fondation Hydro-Québec pour l’environnement, qui s’élève à 49 980 $.

Gestionnaire du refuge faunique, Héritage Saint-Bernard mandatera la firme montréalaise CREO, spécialisée dans la création et la production de contenus éducatifs multimédias de haute qualité, pour le développement d’un rallye numérique. Ce nouveau jeu virtuel s’intégrera à une quête de SCIENCE EN JEU, où les joueurs seront invités à poursuivre leur aventure sur l’île Saint-Bernard. Il ne sera toutefois pas obligatoire d’être un joueur de SCIENCE EN JEU pour participer au rallye numérique. Les utilisateurs devront simplement posséder un iPhone, un iPod touch ou un appareil fonctionnant avec le système d’exploitation Android.

Rappelons que le refuge faunique Marguerite-D’Youville, milieu naturel protégé à perpétuité, est situé sur l’île Saint-Bernard, à Châteauguay, à quelque 30 minutes au sud de Montréal. Ce territoire propose huit kilomètres de sentiers pédestres bordés par une biodiversité d’exception. Bon an mal an, plus de 20 000 visiteurs profitent de ce site exceptionnel.

La Fondation Hydro-Québec pour l’environnement soutient des organismes qui œuvrent concrètement à la protection, à la restauration et à la mise en valeur des milieux naturels et qui s’efforcent de sensibiliser les collectivités locales aux enjeux environnementaux particuliers de leur milieu de vie. De 2001 à 2014, la Fondation a accordé 12,2 millions de dollars à 222 projets mis en œuvre dans toutes les régions administratives du Québec. La valeur globale de ces projets est estimée à près de 39,1 millions de dollars. Pour en savoir plus sur les différents projets auxquels elle a contribué, visitez le www.hydroquebec.com/fondation-environnement.

 

SOURCE Fondation Hydro-Québec pour l’environnement

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée

L'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!