Healthy relationships between colleagues, to find (and keep!) Your way as a teacher

Nancie Bouchard teaches in 1st year at the CSDM. Convinced that she is a “very ordinary” teacher, she talks to us about what allows her to keep her passion for teaching day after day and to dare to embark on something new: her colleagues.

You might also like:

Nancie Bouchard teaches in 1st year at the CSDM. Convinced that she is a “very ordinary” teacher, she talks to us about what allows her to keep her passion for teaching day after day and to dare to embark on something new: her colleagues.  

Interview: Stéphanie Dionne
Text: Audrey Miller

Nancie Bouchard teaches in 1st year at the Montreal CS. We met her last year at the AQUOPS conference. With 22 years of teaching experience, she firmly believes that there is more than one way to teach. She believes that everyone must be able to find their own way, the ways of doing things that resonate in him or her. Her way of doing this is by showing curiosity and nurturing the relationships developed with her colleagues. 

Last year, she integrated a pilot project at the CSDM which led her to program with her young students. Although she was already interested in programming, she was not sure where to approach it! This project allowed her to join the community of practice (CoP) of her school board, where she was able to develop her skills, exchange ideas with other members and find support from the RÉCIT advisor, Pascale- Dominique Chaurez.

And what was his trigger for agreeing to embark on this project? It was her colleague, ICT respondent from her school, who believed in her and encouraged her! She also specifies that these contacts with her colleagues are what feeds her the most on a daily basis and what helps her keep her passion for teaching.  

“Not to feel threatened by a colleague's successes, it's so important! ", she says. She also considers that it is essential to draw inspiration from the successes of her colleagues, while remaining faithful to her own educational values.

Three elements have marked her in the attitude of her students since the beginning of the programming activities: first, their motivation and their interest in the proposed activities; second, the quality of teamwork, which requires them to rely on each other's strengths in order to progress; and, finally, the de-dramatization of the error!

Listen to this interview with a passionate teacher who seems to be “on her X”!

Produced with the support of Carrefour Éducation
Carrefour éducation

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

Les saines relations entre collègues, pour trouver (et garder!) sa voie comme enseignante

Nancie Bouchard enseigne en 1re année à la CSDM. Convaincue qu’elle est une prof « bien ordinaire », elle nous parle de ce qui lui permet de garder sa flamme de l’enseignement jour après jour et d’oser se lancer dans la nouveauté : ses collègues.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Nancie Bouchard enseigne en 1re année à la CSDM. Convaincue qu’elle est une prof « bien ordinaire », elle nous parle de ce qui lui permet de garder sa flamme de l’enseignement jour après jour et d’oser se lancer dans la nouveauté : ses collègues.  

Entrevue : Stéphanie Dionne
Texte : Audrey Miller

Nancie Bouchard enseigne en 1re année à la CS de Montréal. Nous l’avons rencontrée l’an dernier à l’occasion du colloque de l’AQUOPS. Avec son expérience de 22 ans d’enseignement, elle a la profonde conviction qu’il n’y a pas qu’une façon d’enseigner. Elle estime qu’il faut que chacun puisse trouver sa voie, les façons de faire qui résonnent en lui ou en elle. Sa façon à elle d’y arriver, c’est de faire preuve de curiosité et de se nourrir des relations développées avec ses collègues. 

L’an dernier, elle a intégré un projet pilote à la CSDM qui l’a amenée à programmer avec ses jeunes élèves. Bien qu’elle s’intéressait déjà à la programmation, elle ne savait pas trop par où l’aborder! Ce projet lui a donc permis d’intégrer la communauté de pratique (CoP) de sa commission scolaire, où elle a pu développer ses compétences, échanger des idées avec les autres membres et trouver du soutien de la part de la conseillère RÉCIT, Pascale-Dominique Chaillez.

Et quel a été son déclencheur pour accepter de se lancer dans ce projet? C’est son collègue, répondant TIC de son école, qui a cru en elle et l’a encouragée! Elle précise d’ailleurs que ces contacts avec ses collègues sont ce qui la nourrit le plus au quotidien et ce qui l’aide à garder sa flamme de l’enseignement.  

« Ne pas se sentir menacé par les réussites d’un/e collègue, c’est tellement important! », dit-elle. Elle considère d’ailleurs qu’il est indispensable de s’inspirer des bons coups de ses collègues, tout en restant fidèle à ses propres valeurs pédagogiques.

Trois éléments l’ont marquée dans l’attitude de ses élèves depuis le début des activités de programmation : tout d’abord, leur motivation et leur intérêt envers les activités proposées; ensuite, la qualité du travail d’équipe, qui leur demande de s’appuyer sur les forces des uns et des autres pour progresser; et, enfin, la dédramatisation de l’erreur!

Écoutez cette entrevue avec une enseignante passionnée qui semble en plein « sur son X »!

Réalisé avec le soutien de Carrefour Éducation
Carrefour éducation

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.

Prochaines formations en direct