ADVERTISEMENT

The #Édubrèves - November 8, 2022 edition

Here are your #Édubrèves. In this edition: 3,000 participants in the Journée du numérique en éducation, a digital literacy project powered by Google, new episodes of the podcast #DPcontinu, the City of Lévis wants to hear from young people, financial literacy month, ministerial responsibility in education, a website to report online fraud, advocacy for science education and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Here are your #Ébrèves. Feel free to share them or write me if you have news to share.

In this issue: 3,000 participants in Digital Education Day, a digital literacy project powered by Google, new episodes of the #DPcontinuous podcast, the City of Lévis wants to hear from youth, Financial Literacy Month, ministerial responsibility in education, a website to report online fraud, advocacy for science education and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this news digest is for entertainment purposes only.


Nearly 3,000 participants at the fourth edition of the Digital Education Day

The fourth edition of Digital Education Day was held on November 4, 2022. The event, presented in co-modality, i.e. online and in-person, welcomed nearly 3,000 people in the various workshops.

In order for as many people as possible to benefit from this training offer, the Quebec Ministry of Education, which is organizing the event, will make several workshops available in the coming days on the event's platform. Details can be found on the Digital Action Plan website.

The fifth annual Digital Education Day will take place on November 3, 2023.

Read the press release of the event.


A digital literacy project powered by Google and Digital Moment

Google announces a Google.org grant to Digital Moment (formerly Kids Code Jeunesse) for the launch of the Quebec Digital Literacy Project, a program to equip elementary and secondary school teachers and students with digital skills.

The Quebec Digital Literacy Project is a three-part solution, including classroom programming, a youth-led social innovation lab, and regular roundtables to reflect and share ideas on key issues such as social equity and climate change, and how the role of evolving technologies can address them.

"Since 2013, Digital Moment has been working with schools, school boards and communities across Quebec to introduce digital skills into youth education," says Kate Arthur, founder and CEO of Digital Moment. "With Google's funding, we will be able to go further, deeper and continue to empower youth, especially those in underserved and underrepresented communities, to be engaged and innovative citizens in the digital age."

Founded in 2013 by Kate Arthur, Digital Moment (formerly Kids Code Jeunesse) is a Canadian-based charity with three educational initiatives: Kids Code Jeunesse, Digital2030and a social innovation lab.

Read the press release.


Call for entries - Youth Digital Month 2023

Our Digital Youth Month (MNJ) is back for a 4th edition from February 1 to March 5, 2023. This annual event for people under 35 years old allows them to discover Quebec's digital literacy initiatives and to learn about the fields of the future.

Institutions, schools, organizations and companies are invited to join this collective movement and become collaborators by presenting activities and/or digital resources on the platform MNJ.QUEBEC.

In 2023, in order to make young people aware of a citizenship issue in the digital age that particularly affects them, Digital Youth Month will address the main theme: "privacy".

Read the call for participation.


New episodes of the My #DPcontinued podcast

Did you used to listen to the My #DPcontinuous podcast hosted by CADRE21's digital strategist, Maxime Pelchat?

Good news: new episodes are now available and more will follow. Topics such as learning disabilities, collaborative work and high potential learners are covered.

Consult the list of episodes


The City of Lévis wants to hear from youth

A civic participation opportunity is currently being offered to young people aged 12 to 35, living in the City of Lévis. 10 youth organizations in Lévis are preparing a Youth Gathering. The goal of the project is to consult with youth and then bring them together in thematic, participatory and festive gatherings in the city's neighborhoods. They will also receive help to create projects that speak to them to improve their community.

The first step is to consult youth between 12 and 35 years old in Lévis by asking them to answer the question "If you could change anything in your community, what would it be?" in the online questionnaire.


The new Sainte-Anne high school is out of the box

Officially inaugurated in October and having welcomed its first students in August, Collège Sainte-Anne's new School 2.0, located in Dorval, stands out for its educational vision. Students are invited to develop their sense of initiative, their autonomy and their leadership skills in the context of citizen entrepreneurship projects. The "discovery" workshops, covering fields as diverse as programming, the environment and communication, allow them to explore many fields of interest. 

In addition, Collège Sainte-Anne dares to break the mold of sequential subjects by implementing interdisciplinary teaching. Students are also accompanied by a teacher who acts as a mentor for the duration of their high school years in order to foster a strong teacher-student bond.

Other features of the new school are that classes start at 9 a.m., Wednesday afternoons are free and the school calendar runs from mid-August to mid-June with five weeks of break during the year. 

To learn more, visit secondary.dorval.sainteanne.ca


November is Financial Literacy Month

The Ordre des CPA du Québec highlights Financial Literacy Month by launching a information kit which will allow parents (and educators) to assess their knowledge of personal financial management and help their children develop good financial habits.

The kit provides concrete tools to help parents self-assess and retrieve relevant information and then pass it on to their children. It contains:

  1. A interactive quiz to assess his or her personal financial management basics.
  2. Links to two free webinars:
  3. An article on the best tips and advice to introduce your child to money management.
  4. The video capsule Buying yourself freedom of the Ordre des CPA du Québec, featuring Pierre-Yves McSween, FCPA.

2nd Learning Disabilities Institute Parents' Day

On November 26, the Learning Disabilities Institute's 2nd Parent Day will be held. The following topics will be discussed:

  • help your child with reading and problem solving;
  • promote self-esteem, develop motor skills and organization;
  • give positive feedback despite a poor grade; and
  • understand the myths and realities associated with language difficulties and multilingualism.

Sign up and also benefit from free replay of most conferences for 30 days after the event.


Ministerial responsibility for education

The Minister of Education, Bernard Drainville, will be supported by three of his fellow MNAs in carrying out his mandate. His new parliamentary team is composed of Isabelle Lecours, MNA for Lotbinière-Frontenac, Jean-Bernard Émond, MNA for Richelieu, and Suzanne Tremblay, MNA for Hull. Mme Mr. Lecours and Mr. Émond will act as parliamentary assistants and Mr. Lecours will act as a member of the Board of Directors.me Tremblay will be a government assistant.

Read the press release.

For her part, the Minister of Higher Education, Pascale Déry, will be assisted by Mario Asselin as government assistant for higher education.

"I am convinced that education is the foundation of our society and, therefore, our main asset. I look forward to working with my colleague to improve Quebec's college and university networks, particularly through the multiple uses of digital technology." - Mario Asselin, MNA for Vanier─Les Rivières and government assistant to the Minister of Higher Education

Read the press release.


To put on the agenda

  • Entrepreneurs' Week at schoole - November 14 to 25: it is possible to host an entrepreneur in class. Reserve a place
  • Quebec Career Week - November 14 to 18: The Ordre des conseillers et des conseillères en orientation du Québec encourages its members to organize workshops or conferences to raise awareness among young people about the usefulness and relevance of guidance services. Find out more
  • Midi inspirant EDTEQ - Tutoring: Academic support for all? - November 24 at noon: Join Félix Morin, co-founder and president of Succès Scolaire, in a discussion with Marie-Claude Girard, executive director of Collège Ville-Marie. This event is free and open to all. Registration.

To read 

  • A first community platform to report online fraud is launched: Fraud Alert.caa website where people can report suspicious and potentially fraudulent online activity, is designed to help Canadians unite against the threat of cyber fraud.
  • Ravy Por and the jobs of the future Instead of being users of technologies - like through video games and social networks - my message to them is: be creators, developers of these technologies. [...] there are so many possibilities. It's really about imagining your future career, which doesn't exist. I was in the same situation: my job didn't exist when I was in school."

To improve the transition to college for young Montrealers

New data on the issues related to the high school-college transition and success trajectories of young Montrealers was presented by Michaël Gaudreault, researcher for the Centre d'étude des conditions de vie et des besoins de la population (ÉCOBES), to more than 200 Montreal leaders concerned by this transition, as part of an event organized by Réseau réussite Montréal (RRM) and the Regroupement des cégeps de Montréal (RCM).

Montreal has more than 95 public high schools and 12 public CEGEPs, as well as general adult education centers and private schools and colleges. In addition, the majority of Quebec students enrolled in high school reception classes live in the city, which also has a large number of neighbourhoods with high levels of disadvantage.

Here is an overview of the data: 

  • Most eligible graduates (in the process of passing the mandatory subjects for a DES) are admitted to CEGEP.
  • Students who attend a regular high school program are less likely to reach CEGEP.
  • Nearly one in two youth (46 %) not attending CEGEP had applied for admission.
  • Some subgroups have a harder time reaching college (boys, students with intervention plans, academic delay, low high school GPA, students with special needs and youth from disadvantaged backgrounds). And students from these groups who do reach college face challenges to success.

(re)discover Academos' interactive workshop on entrepreneurship

This one-hour workshop, led by the Academos team, helps us understand that we are all entrepreneurs in our own way and that it is possible to solve societal problems by creating a business. The entrepreneurial spirit also allows young people to be better equipped to carry out projects that meet their ambitions! 

If your students are curious, have them explore the exciting world of entrepreneurship with this workshop.


Advocacy for Science Education

Can artificial intelligence help schools grow? This was the question at the heart of the C+ Clair program, which was recorded on the occasion of the 2022 conference of the Association pour l'enseignement de la science et de la technologie au Québec (AESTQ). For one hour, divided into three 20-minute blocks, six guest speakers took turns at the microphones to participate in the discussion on time management for teachers, improving the student experience, and the importance of and ways to personalize the teaching approach.

With Azra Hasanefendic, founder and CEO of ZelexioDelphine Le Serre, Director of Support and Training Services at Moov IAIsabelle Jutras, Director of Operations and Development at Technoscience Networkthe young Yasmine Ben Arous, finalist of the Hydro-Québec's Super Expo SciencesJean-François Pilon, Director of Technology at Alloprofand Patrick Touchette, Pedagogical Advisor at RECIT Culture Education.

Watch the program.


Learning and teaching on the Web: what pedagogical engineering?

Professor Emeritus Gilbert PaquetteAssociate Professor Josianne Basque and Professor Emeritus France Henriall three from TÉLUQ University and researchers at the LICEF Institute, have edited a collective work to which seven other authors have contributed, entitled Apprendre et enseigner sur le Web : quelle ingénierie pédagogique? Published by TÉLUQ University and distributed by the Presses de l'Université du Québec, the book is available on the site of the latter and it is now available in bookstores.

The book deals with a variety of conceptual, methodological and software tools that can support the pedagogical engineering work required to prepare online training courses, with the aim of optimizing their pedagogical and media quality. The aim of the book, which has 14 chapters grouped into 4 parts, is to identify the main lines of a new pedagogical engineering adapted to online learning.

Read the press release.

Learning and teaching on the Web: what pedagogical engineering (Groupe CNW/Université TÉLUQ)

"Let's never forget that students are in school first to learn.

This quote is from Philippe Longchamps, a history teacher from Sherbrooke who collected the award for the best teacher in Sweden in 2020. He was in Montreal recently for the fourth edition of MTL connects.

In his teaching, he makes it a point to make his students' learning as concrete as possible. "The things we learn are going to be more durable if we manage to do it sometimes with our hands, not just with theory. You have to live what you learn," he says.

Watch a report from Noovo info.

Or the video below in which he presents his pedagogical vision.


In closing, 11 ways to support teachers as they begin their careers.


If you want even more, you can (re)see last week's #Édubrèves.

See you soon! Don't hesitate to tag us on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so we can talk about your project/resource in an upcoming review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 8 novembre 2022

Voici vos #Édubrèves. Dans cette édition : 3 000 participants à la Journée du numérique en éducation, un projet de littératie numérique propulsé par Google, de nouveaux épisodes du balado #DPcontinu, la Ville de Lévis souhaite entendre les jeunes, le mois de la littératie financière, responsabilité ministérielle en éducation, un site web pour signaler les fraudes en ligne, plaidoyer pour l'enseignement des sciences et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Voici vos #Édubrèves. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : 3 000 participants à la Journée du numérique en éducation, un projet de littératie numérique propulsé par Google, de nouveaux épisodes du balado #DPcontinu, la Ville de Lévis souhaite entendre les jeunes, le mois de la littératie financière, responsabilité ministérielle en éducation, un site web pour signaler les fraudes en ligne, plaidoyer pour l’enseignement des sciences et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement.


Près de 3 000 participants à la quatrième édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation

La quatrième édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation s’est tenue le 4 novembre 2022. L’événement, présenté en comodalité, soit en ligne et en présence, a accueilli près de 3 000 personnes dans les différents ateliers.

Pour qu’un maximum de personnes bénéficient de cette offre de formation, le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, qui organise l’événement, rendra disponibles dans les prochains jours plusieurs ateliers sur la plateforme de l’événement. Les détails se trouvent sur le site Web du Plan d’action numérique.

La cinquième édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation se déroulera le 3 novembre 2023.

Lire le communiqué de presse de l’événement.


Un projet de littératie numérique propulsé par Google et Digital Moment

Google annonce l’octroi d’une subvention Google.org à Digital Moment (anciennement Kids Code Jeunesse) pour le lancement du projet québécois de littératie numérique, un programme visant à doter les enseignants et les élèves du primaire et du secondaire de compétences numériques.

Le projet de littératie numérique du Québec est une solution en trois parties, comprenant une programmation en classe, un laboratoire d’innovation sociale dirigé par des jeunes et des tables rondes régulières pour réfléchir et partager des idées sur des questions clés telles que l’équité sociale et le changement climatique, et sur la façon dont le rôle des technologies en évolution peut les aborder.

« Depuis 2013, Digital Moment travaille avec des écoles, des commissions scolaires et des communautés à travers le Québec pour introduire les compétences numériques dans l’éducation des jeunes », déclare Kate Arthur, fondatrice et directrice générale de Digital Moment. « Grâce au financement de Google, nous serons en mesure d’aller plus loin, plus en profondeur et de continuer à donner aux jeunes, en particulier ceux des communautés mal desservies et sous-représentées, les moyens d’être des citoyens engagés et innovants à l’ère du numérique. »

Fondé en 2013 par Kate Arthur, Digital Moment (anciennement Kids Code Jeunesse) est un organisme de bienfaisance basé au Canada qui comprend trois initiatives éducatives: Kids Code Jeunesse, Digital2030, et un lab d’innovation sociale.

Lire le communiqué de presse.


Appel à participation – Mois Numérique Jeunesse 2023

Le Mois Numérique Jeunesse (MNJ) est de retour pour une 4e édition du 1er février au 5 mars 2023. Ce rendez-vous annuel des moins de 35 ans permet de découvrir les initiatives québécoises en littératie numérique et de s’informer sur les domaines d’avenir.

Les institutions, milieux scolaires, organisations et entreprises sont invités à rejoindre ce mouvement collectif et à devenir collaborateurs en présentant des activités et/ou ressources numériques sur la plateforme MNJ.QUEBEC.

En 2023, pour sensibiliser les jeunes à un enjeu de citoyenneté à l’ère du numérique qui les touche particulièrement, le Mois Numérique Jeunesse abordera la thématique principale : « la vie privée ».

Lire l’appel à participation.


Nouveaux épisodes du balado Mon #DPcontinu

Aviez-vous pris l’habitude d’écouter les épisodes du balado Mon #DPcontinu animé par le stratège numérique de CADRE21, Maxime Pelchat?

Bonne nouvelle : de nouveaux épisodes sont maintenant disponibles et d’autres suivront également. Divers sujets tels que les troubles d’apprentissage, le travail collaboratif et les apprenants et apprenantes à haut potentiel sont abordés.

Consultez la liste des épisodes


La Ville de Lévis souhaite entendre les jeunes

Une opportunité de participation citoyenne est présentement offerte aux jeunes de 12 à 35 ans, habitant la Ville de Lévis. 10 organismes jeunesse de Lévis préparent un Rassemblement jeunesse. Le but du projet est de consulter les jeunes et ensuite de les réunir lors de rassemblements thématiques, participatifs et festifs dans les quartiers de la ville. Ils recevront aussi de l’aide pour faire naître des projets, qui leur parlent, pour améliorer leur communauté.

La première étape est de consulter les jeunes de 12 à 35 ans de Lévis en leur demandant de répondre à la question « Si tu pouvais changer quelque chose dans ta communauté, ce serait quoi? » dans le questionnaire en ligne.


La nouvelle école secondaire de Sainte-Anne sort du cadre

Officiellement inaugurée en octobre et ayant accueilli ses premiers élèves en août, la nouvelle école 2.0 du Collège Sainte-Anne, située à Dorval, se distingue par sa vision pédagogique. Les élèves y sont invités à développer leur sens de l’initiative, leur autonomie et leur leadership dans le cadre des projets d’entrepreneuriat citoyen. Les ateliers « découverte », couvrant des domaines aussi diversifiés que la programmation, l’environnement et la communication, leur permettent d’explorer de nombreux champs d’intérêt. 

De plus, le Collège Sainte-Anne ose casser le moule des matières enseignées de manière séquentielle, en mettant en place un enseignement interdisciplinaire. Les élèves sont également accompagnés par un enseignant qui agit à titre de mentor pour toute la durée de leur secondaire afin de privilégier un lien enseignant-élève fort.

Autres particularités de la nouvelle école, les cours débutent à 9 h, les mercredis après-midi sont libres et le calendrier scolaire s’échelonne de la mi-août à la mi-juin avec cinq semaines de relâche en cours d’année. 

Pour en savoir plus, visitez secondaire.dorval.sainteanne.ca


Novembre, Mois de la littératie financière

L’Ordre des CPA du Québec souligne le Mois de la littératie financière en lançant une trousse d’information qui permettra aux parents (et aux éducateurs) d’évaluer leurs connaissances en matière de gestion des finances personnelles et d’aider leurs enfants à développer de bons réflexes en la matière.

La trousse fournit des outils concrets afin d’aider les parents à s’autoévaluer et à aller chercher de l’information pertinente, pour ensuite la transmettre aux enfants.  Elle contient :

  1. Un questionnaire interactif pour évaluer ses bases en gestion des finances personnelles.
  2. Des liens vers deux webinaires gratuits :
  3. Un article sur les meilleurs trucs et conseils pour initier son enfant à la gestion de l’argent.
  4. La capsule vidéo S’acheter de la liberté de l’Ordre des CPA du Québec, mettant en vedette Pierre-Yves McSween, FCPA.

2e Journée-parents de l’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage

Le 26 novembre aura lieu la 2e Journée-parents de l’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage. Les thèmes suivants seront abordés :

  • aider votre enfant en lecture et résolution de problèmes;
  • favoriser son estime de soi, développer sa motricité et son organisation;
  • lui donner de la rétroaction positive malgré une mauvaise note; et
  • comprendre les mythes et réalités associés aux difficultés de langage et au plurilinguisme.

Inscrivez-vous et bénéficiez également de la rediffusion gratuite de la majorité des conférences pendant 30 jours après l’événement.


Responsabilité ministérielle en éducation

Le ministre de l’Éducation, Bernard Drainville, sera épaulé par trois de ses collègues députés dans la réalisation de son mandat. Sa nouvelle équipe parlementaire est composé de Isabelle Lecours, députée de Lotbinière-Frontenac, Jean-Bernard Émond, député de Richelieu, et Suzanne Tremblay, députée de Hull. Mme Lecours et M. Émond agiront à titre d’adjoints parlementaires et Mme Tremblay sera adjointe gouvernementale.

Lire le communiqué de presse.

De son côté, la ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur, Pascale Déry, sera épaulé par Mario Asselin à titre d’adjoint gouvernemental à l’enseignement supérieur.

« Je suis convaincu que l’éducation est le socle de notre société et, par le fait même, notre principale richesse. J’ai bien hâte de collaborer avec ma collègue afin d’améliorer les réseaux collégial et universitaire du Québec, notamment par les multiples usages du numérique. » – Mario Asselin, député de Vanier─Les Rivières et adjoint gouvernemental de la ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur

Lire le communiqué de presse.


À mettre à l’agenda

  • Semaine des entrepreneur.e.s à l’école – du 14 au 25 novembre : il est possible d’accueillir un entrepreneur en classe. Réserver une place
  • Semaine québécoise de l’orientation – du 14 au 18 novembre : l’Ordre des conseillers et des conseillères en orientation du Québec encourage ses membres à organiser des ateliers ou des conférences afin de sensibiliser les jeunes à l’utilité et à la pertinence des services d’orientation. En savoir plus
  • Midi inspirant EDTEQ – Le tutorat : Du soutien scolaire pour tous? – 24 novembre à midi : Retrouvez Félix Morin, cofondateur et président de Succès Scolaire, dans une discussion avec Marie-Claude Girard, directrice générale du Collège Ville-Marie. Évènement gratuit et ouvert à tous. Inscription.

À lire 

  • Une première plateforme communautaire pour signaler les fraudes en ligne voit le jour : Fraude-Alerte.ca, un site web sur lequel les internautes peuvent signaler des activités suspectes et potentiellement frauduleuses en ligne, veut aider la population canadienne à s’unir contre la menace des cyberfraudes.
  • Ravy Por et les métiers du futur : « À la place d’être utilisateurs des technologies — comme à travers les jeux vidéo et les réseaux sociaux —, le message que je leur envoie est : soyez des créateurs, des développeurs de ces technologies-là. […] il y a tellement de possibilités. C’est vraiment d’imaginer ta future carrière, qui n’existe pas. J’étais dans la même situation : mon métier n’existait pas lorsque j’étais sur les bancs d’école. »

Pour améliorer la transition au collégial des jeunes Montréalais

De nouvelles données sur les enjeux liés aux trajectoires de transition secondaire-collégial et de réussite des jeunes Montréalais ont été présentées par Michaël Gaudreault, chercheur pour le Centre d’étude des conditions de vie et des besoins de la population (ÉCOBES), à plus de 200 leaders montréalais concernés par cette transition, dans le cadre d’un événement organisé par Réseau réussite Montréal (RRM) et le Regroupement des cégeps de Montréal (RCM).

Rappelons que Montréal compte plus de 95 écoles secondaires et 12 cégeps publics, auxquels s’ajoutent des centres de formation générale des adultes et des écoles et collèges privés De plus, la majorité des élèves québécois inscrits dans les classes d’accueil au niveau secondaire vivent dans la métropole où on retrouve aussi un nombre important de quartiers présentant des indices de défavorisation élevée.

Voici un aperçu des données : 

  • La plupart des finissants admissibles (en voie de réussir les matières obligatoires pour l’obtention d’un DES) sont admis au cégep.
  • Les élèves qui fréquentent un programme régulier au secondaire atteignent moins le cégep.
  • Près d’un jeune sur deux (46 %) ne fréquentant pas le cégep avait tout de même fait une demande d’admission.
  • Certains sous-groupes atteignent plus difficilement les études collégiales (garçons, élèves avec plan d’intervention, retard scolaire, moyenne générale faible au secondaire (MGS) faible, EHDAA et jeunes issus de milieux défavorisés). Et les élèves issus de ces groupes qui y parviennent sont confrontés à des enjeux de réussite.

(re)découvrez l’atelier interactif sur l’entrepreneuriat d’Academos

Cet atelier d’une heure, animé par l’ équipe d’Academos, permet de comprendre que nous sommes toutes et tous entrepreneur.e.s à notre façon et qu’il est possible de résoudre des problèmes sociétaux par la création d’une entreprise. L’esprit d’entreprendre permet aussi aux jeunes d’être mieux outillé.e.s afin de réaliser des projets à la hauteur de leurs ambitions! 

Si vos élèves sont curieux et curieuses, faites-les explorer le monde passionnant de l’entrepreneuriat avec cet atelier.


Plaidoyer pour l’enseignement des sciences

L’intelligence artificielle peut-elle aider l’école à grandir? C’est la question qui était au cœur de l’émission C+ Clair qui a été enregistré à l’occasion du congrès 2022 de l’Association pour l’enseignement de la science et de la technologie au Québec (AESTQ). Pendant une heure répartie en trois blocs de 20 minutes, six intervenants invités se sont relayés aux micros pour participer à la discussion sur la gestion du temps pour les enseignants, l’amélioration de l’expérience des élèves, l’importance et les façons de personnaliser l’approche pédagogique.

Avec Azra Hasanefendic, fondatrice et PDG de Zelexio, Delphine Le Serre, directrice des services accompagnement et formation chez Moov IA, Isabelle Jutras, directrice Opérations et Développement de Réseau Technoscience, la jeune Yasmine Ben Arous, finaliste de la Super Expo Sciences d’Hydro-Québec, Jean-François Pilon, directeur des technologies chez Alloprof, et Patrick Touchette, conseiller pédagogique à RECIT Culture Education.

Visionner l’émission.


Apprendre et enseigner sur le Web : quelle ingénierie pédagogique?

Le professeur émérite Gilbert Paquette, la professeure associée Josianne Basque et la professeure honoraire France Henri, tous trois de l’Université TÉLUQ et chercheurs à l’Institut LICEF, ont dirigé un ouvrage collectif auquel ont contribué sept autres auteurs, intitulé Apprendre et enseigner sur le Web : quelle ingénierie pédagogique? Édité par l’Université TÉLUQ et distribué par les Presses de l’Université du Québec, l’ouvrage est disponible sur le site de cette dernière et on peut dès maintenant se le procurer en librairie.

L’ouvrage traite d’une diversité d’outils conceptuels, méthodologiques et logiciels aptes à soutenir le travail d’ingénierie pédagogique que nécessite la préparation des formations en ligne, dans le but d’en optimiser la qualité pédagogique et médiatique. Le but de l’ouvrage, qui compte 14 chapitres regroupés en 4 parties, est d’identifier les lignes de force d’une nouvelle ingénierie pédagogique adaptée à l’apprentissage en ligne.

Lire le communiqué de presse.

Apprendre et enseigner sur le Web : quelle ingénierie pédagogique? (Groupe CNW/Université TÉLUQ)

« N’oublions jamais que les élèves sont à l’école d’abord pour apprendre ».

Cette citation est de Philippe Longchamps, enseignant d’histoire originaire de Sherbrooke qui a récolté le prix du meilleur enseignant de Suède en 2020. Il était de passage à Montréal récemment dans le cadre de la quatrième édition de MTL connecte.

Dans son enseignement, il se fait un devoir de rendre le plus concret possible les apprentissages de ses élèves.  «Les choses qu’on apprend vont être plus durables si on réussit à le faire parfois avec nos mains, pas justes avec de la théorie. On doit vivre ce qu’on apprend», dit-il.

Visionner un reportage de Noovo info.

Ou la vidéo ci-dessous (en anglais) dans laquelle il présente sa vision pédagogique.


En terminant, 11 pistes de solution pour appuyer les enseignants dans leur début de carrière.


Si vous en voulez encore plus, vous pouvez (re)voir les #Édubrèves de la semaine dernière.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :