#EduQuickNews - December 5, 2021 edition

Good Sunday! Here are your #EduQuickNews. In this edition: learn how to design an inclusive application, a study on the educational use of Alloprof, new training courses in pedagogical management and leadership, a new community of practice for school managers, a reflection on artificial intelligence in education, resources to wait for Christmas and more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. Do not hesitate to share them or write to me if you have any news to circulate.

In this edition: learn how to design an inclusive application, a study on the educational use of Alloprof, new training courses in pedagogical management and leadership, a new community of practice for school managers, a reflection on artificial intelligence in education , resources to wait for Christmas and more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Learn to design an inclusive app with your students

On the occasion of Computer Science Education Week, which takes place from December 6 to 10, 2021, the École branchée offers a free activity on designing inclusive applications from Apple resources. This is intended for teachers with pupils aged 8 to 14. 

Participating teachers will learn how to get their students to identify problems, then plan, prototype, and share ideas for applications that are accessible and understandable to everyone. Francophone teachers from all over the world are welcome!


Study on the educational use of Alloprof

The team of Geneviève Carpentier, professor at the University of Montreal, is carrying out a study on the pedagogical use of Alloprof in elementary, secondary and general adult education (FGA). Teachers are invited to participate by responding to an online questionnaire.

The team would like to gather feedback about the browsing experience on the Alloprof platform and how it is used in the classroom, if applicable. This study is approved by the Ethics Committee for Research in Education and Psychology of the University of Montreal (CEREP-20-079-D).


Two new training courses on management and pedagogical leadership

The Quebec Ministry of Education, in collaboration with the University of Quebec at Montreal (UQAM) and the University of Quebec at Trois-Rivières (UQTR) is offering two new training courses to all school personnel in Quebec. These training courses, accessible free of charge, focus on pedagogical management and leadership as well as onteaching in the context of co-modality.


Registration opens for the 24th edition of the OSEntreprendre Challenge

Registrations are now open for the 24th edition of the OSEntreprendre Challenge. Pupils, students, school stakeholders and entrepreneurs from the 17 regions of Quebec are invited to register by March 15, 2022.

Read the full press release.


Reflection on artificial intelligence in education

A few weeks ago, we published a text by Simon Collin, from the Université du Québec à Montréal, and by Emmanuelle Marceau, from the Cégep du Vieux-Montréal, on the subject of the integration of artificial intelligence in education. As part of his weekly podcast, Bruno Guglielminetti then interviewed Emmanuelle Marceau in order to deepen the subject. We invite you to listen to the extract from 17 minutes and 17 seconds.


Call for participation - Digital Youth Month 2022

For the third edition of the Digital Youth Month, the Digital Spring is joining forces with partner organizations that have digital literacy issues at heart in Quebec (such as École branchée). The call is now open for organizations wishing to include an activity or a resource in the official programming. 

The Digital Youth Month is aimed at young people under 35 and their communities. It aims to help them discover the possibilities of digital technology and the careers of tomorrow, develop their digital skills, and learn about the challenges of the digital age.

The deadline to propose an activity is January 10, 2022. You just have to complete the participation form.


A campaign to promote professional training teachers

The Federation of Teaching Unions (FSE-CSQ) last week launched the Prof de profession campaign which aims to raise awareness of the expertise and skills of teachers in vocational training in Quebec. A series of four video clips featuring actor Sylvain Marcel will be released in the coming days. The first is available on the FSE-CSQ Facebook page. 


Resources to wait for Christmas

  • Technopedagogical leaders and RÉCIT advisors from the Premier-Seigneuries School Service Center present the 3rd edition of their Advent calendar. One digital surprise per day until the 24th.
  • The Santa Tracker website unveils every day of december educational games for students.
  • CTREQ and the Information Network for Educational Success (TO LAUGH) offer one thematic file per week between now and Christmas, like an Advent calendar. The first dossier presents an overview of professional development in teaching through articles and resources taken from the RIRE virtual library. 

Because of a Teacher by George Couros

George couros, consultant in innovative pedagogy, recently published the book Because of a Teacher (English only). He proposes to order autographed editions of the book for 25$ plus 5$ for delivery costs (regardless of the number of books in the order!).

George Couros recently collaborated with the École branchée team, as he presents 10 ways to create positive class dynamics in our Winter 2021-2022 issue.


Optimizing your pedagogical leadership

The national RÉCIT service for school administrators will launch, from January 2022, professional communities of practice (CoP) for school managers who wish to optimize their pedagogical leadership within their organization. Answer this survey by December 10 to register and share your needs.


Bulk Resources

  • HaveFlipgrid and Can go Announce Partnership: Over 100 backgrounds and frames have been made available in Canva for integration into your students' Flipgrid videos. More about the magazine.
  • As part of Danny Legault's didactic challenge, UQAM students (Carole-Anne Dubreuil, Jean-Philippe Nadeau, Louis-Philippe Rousselet and Zoé Desjourdy) produced an escape game using Genially for the dossier on European expansion in the world in Secondary II. The game is available online.
  • The Cultural Class is a place of sharing which offers a directory of diversified resources allowing to integrate the cultural dimension into your pedagogy. Whether in preschool, elementary or secondary, you will find a wealth of resources for all disciplines.

A picture is worth a thousand words

The initiative I like the words, I like the memes Culture Days this year invited high school students to make memes with image banks provided by Quebec institutions (museums and BAnQ). Here is an example of creation.

Image information

Spotted in the Facebook group Quebec social media and web professionals.


In closing, can you feel the magic of Christmas taking hold?

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 5 décembre 2021

Bon dimanche! Voici vos #Édubrèves. Dans cette édition : apprendre à concevoir une application inclusive, une étude sur l'utilisation pédagogique d'Alloprof, de nouvelles formations en gestion et leadership pédagonumérique, une nouvelle communauté de pratique pour les gestionnaires scolaires, une réflexion sur l'intelligence artificielle en éducation, des ressources pour attendre Noël et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : apprendre à concevoir une application inclusive, une étude sur l’utilisation pédagogique d’Alloprof, de nouvelles formations en gestion et leadership pédagonumérique, une nouvelle communauté de pratique pour les gestionnaires scolaires, une réflexion sur l’intelligence artificielle en éducation, des ressources pour attendre Noël et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Apprendre à concevoir une application inclusive avec vos élèves

À l’occasion de la Semaine de l’enseignement de l’informatique, qui se tient du 6 au 10 décembre 2021, l’École branchée offre une activité gratuite sur la conception d’applications inclusives à partir des ressources d’Apple. Celle-ci s’adresse aux enseignants dont les élèves sont âgés de 8 à 14 ans. 

Les enseignants participants apprendront comment amener leurs élèves à identifier des problèmes, puis à planifier, élaborer des prototypes et partager des idées d’applications accessibles et compréhensibles pour tous. Les enseignants francophones de partout dans le monde sont les bienvenus!


Étude sur l’utilisation pédagogique d’Alloprof

L’équipe de Geneviève Carpentier, professeure à l’Université de Montréal, réalise une étude sur l’utilisation pédagogique d’Alloprof au primaire, au secondaire et en formation générale des adultes (FGA). Le personnel enseignant est invité à participer en répondant à un questionnaire en ligne.

L’équipe souhaite recueillir des commentaires au sujet de l’expérience de navigation sur la plateforme d’Alloprof et l’utilisation qui en fait en classe, le cas échéant. Cette étude est approuvée par le Comité d’éthique de la recherche en éducation et en psychologie de l’Université de Montréal (CEREP-20-079-D).


Deux nouvelles formations portant sur la gestion et le leadership pédagonumérique

Le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, en collaboration avec l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) et l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR) offre deux nouvelles formations à l’ensemble du personnel scolaire du Québec.  Ces formations, accessibles gratuitement, portent sur la gestion et le leadership pédagonumérique ainsi que sur l’enseignement en contexte de comodalité.


Ouverture des inscriptions à la 24e édition du Défi OSEntreprendre

Les inscriptions sont maintenant ouvertes pour la 24e édition du Défi OSEntreprendre. Les élèves, les étudiants, les intervenants scolaires et les entrepreneurs des 17 régions du Québec sont invités à s’inscrire d’ici le 15 mars 2022.

Lire le communiqué de presse complet.


Réflexion sur l’intelligence artificielle en éducation

Il y a quelques semaines, nous avons publié un texte de Simon Collin, de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, et d’Emmanuelle Marceau, du Cégep du Vieux-Montréal, au sujet de l’intégration de l’intelligence artificielle en éducation. Dans le cadre de son balado hebdomadaire, Bruno Guglielminetti a ensuite reçu Emmanuelle Marceau en entrevue afin d’approfondir le sujet. Nous vous invitons à écouter l’extrait à partir de 17 minutes et 17 secondes.


Appel à participation – Mois Numérique Jeunesse 2022

Pour la troisième édition du Mois Numérique Jeunesse, le Printemps numérique s’allie à des organisations partenaires ayant à cœur les enjeux de littératie numérique au Québec (comme l’École branchée). L’appel est maintenant lancé pour les organisations qui veulent inscrire une activité ou une ressource dans la programmation officielle. 

Le Mois Numérique Jeunesse s’adresse aux jeunes de moins de 35 ans et à leurs milieux. Il vise à leur faire découvrir les possibilités du numérique et les carrières de demain, développer ses habiletés numériques, s’informer sur les enjeux à l’ère du numérique.

La date limite pour proposer une activité est le 10 janvier 2022. Il suffit de compléter le formulaire de participation.


Une campagne pour valoriser les enseignants de la formation professionnelle

La Fédération des syndicats de l’enseignement (FSE-CSQ) a lancé la semaine dernière la campagne Prof de métier qui vise à mieux faire connaître l’expertise et les compétences des enseignants de la formation professionnelle au Québec. Une série de quatre capsules vidéo mettant en vedette le comédien Sylvain Marcel sera diffusée dans les prochains jours. La première est disponible sur la page Facebook de la FSE-CSQ. 


Des ressources pour attendre Noël

  • Les leaders technopédagogiques et les conseillers du RÉCIT du Centre de services scolaire des Premières-Seigneuries présentent la 3e édition de leur calendrier de l’Avent. Une surprise pédagonumérique par jour jusqu’au 24.
  • Le site Santa Tracker dévoile chaque jour de décembre des jeux éducatifs pour les élèves.
  • Le CTREQ et le Réseau d’information pour la réussite éducative (RIRE) proposent un dossier thématique par semaine d’ici Noël, comme un calendrier de l’Avent. Le premier dossier présente un survol du développement professionnel en enseignement par l’entremise d’articles et ressources tirés de la bibliothèque virtuelle du RIRE. 

Because of a Teacher de George Couros

George Couros, consultant en pédagogie innovante, a récemment publié l’ouvrage Because of a Teacher (en anglais seulement). Il propose de commander des éditions autographiées du livre pour 25$ plus 5$ de frais de livraison (peu importe le nombre de livres dans la commande!).

George Couros a récemment collaboré avec l’équipe de l’École branchée, alors qu’il présente 10 façons de créer une dynamique de classe positive dans notre numéro Hiver 2021-2022.


Optimiser son leadership pédagonumérique

Le service national du RÉCIT pour les gestionnaires scolaires lancera, à compter de janvier 2022, des communautés de pratique professionnelle (CoP) destinées aux gestionnaires scolaires qui souhaitent optimiser leur leadership pédagonumérique au sein de leur organisation. Répondez à ce sondage d’ici le 10 décembre afin de vous inscrire et de faire part de vos besoins.


Ressources en vrac

  • ​​Flipgrid et Canva annoncent un partenariat : Ce sont plus de 100 arrière-plans et cadres qui ont été rendus disponibles dans Canva pour intégration dans les vidéos Flipgrid de vos élèves. Pour en savoir plus.
  • Dans le cadre du défi didactique de Danny Legault, des étudiants de l’UQAM (Carole-Anne Dubreuil, Jean-Philippe Nadeau, Louis-Philippe Rousselet et Zoé Desjourdy) ont produit un jeu d’évasion à l’aide de Genially pour le dossier l’expansion européenne dans le monde en 2e secondaire. Le jeu est disponible en ligne.
  • La Classe culturelle est un lieu de partage qui propose un répertoire de ressources diversifiées permettant d’intégrer la dimension culturelle à votre pédagogie. Que ce soit au préscolaire, au primaire ou au secondaire, vous y trouverez une somme de ressources pour toutes les disciplines.

Une image vaut mille mots

L’initiative J’aime les mots, j’aime les mèmes des Journées de la culture invitait cette année les élèves du secondaire à faire des mèmes avec des banques d’images fournies par des institutions du Québec (musées et BAnQ). Voici un exemple de création.

Information sur l’image

Repéré dans le groupe Facebook Professionnel.les des médias sociaux et du web du Québec.


En terminant, sentez-vous la magie de Noël s’installer?

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée

L'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!