Registration opens for the 24th edition of the OSEntreprendre Challenge

Press release - Registrations are now open for the 24th edition of the OSEntreprendre Challenge. Pupils, students, school stakeholders and entrepreneurs from the 17 regions of Quebec are invited to register by March 15, 2022.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Add to favorites (0)

Press release — Zakary Pilote and Serge Beauchemin, honorary co-presidents of the 24e edition of the OSEntreprendre Challenge, invite pupils, students, school workers and entrepreneurs from the 17 regions of Quebec to register by March 15, 2022, 4 p.m. osentreprendre.quebec.

A great movement | 800,000 $ in prizes

The OSEntreprendre Challenge is a major Quebec movement that annually promotes thousands of entrepreneurial initiatives by young people from elementary school to university with its School component, new entrepreneurs with its Business Creation component, entrepreneurs on an inspiring journey with its Réussite inc. and local supply models with its Doing business together component. It is spreading and taking root at the local, regional and national levels.

For its implementation, more than 300 officials are mobilizing in the 17 regions of Quebec to highlight projects from their communities.

Inspirational honorary co-presidents

Creative, resilient and determined to build on his strengths, Zakary Pilote is an 11-year-old student in language development class and the former president of MiniRecy, 2018 national school winner. 

Serge Beauchemin is an entrepreneur well known for his achievements and his commitment. Together, they share an extraordinary entrepreneurial spirit. The bond that unites them will inspire more than one.

“Choosing Zakary and Serge for the honorary presidency is a way of recalling the meaning of entrepreneurial projects at school: the development of young people. By being at the heart of the action, they understand what learning is for, discover who they are, what they are good at and what they like to do. It is also recognizing that before being an entrepreneur, we flourished through our journey as children, teenagers. », Says Manon Théberge, President and CEO of OSEntreprendre.

A ton of pride

“Academic success and entrepreneurship are at the heart of our priorities. This is why the Government of Quebec is actively associated with the OSEntreprendre Challenge. By participating, young people stay motivated at school and discover their potential by contributing to the world around them. For entrepreneurs, it is a wonderful accelerator thanks to the grants and the resulting influence. It is also a great generator of pride in those who are building a greener, more prosperous and more proud Quebec! », Affirms François Legault, Premier of Quebec.

“At Desjardins, young people are a priority. With our program All committed to youth, we support them in their projects and ambitions, particularly in initiatives related to education and entrepreneurship. Our association with the OSEntreprendre Challenge is therefore quite natural since it mobilizes communities and highlights the commitment of young people and the entrepreneurial community of Quebec, ”said Guy Cormier, President and CEO of Desjardins Group. . 

About the OSEntreprendre Challenge

OSEntreprendre's mission is to inspire the desire to undertake in order to contribute to building a proud, innovative, committed and prosperous Quebec. Its main activity, the OSEntreprendre Challenge, is a major Quebec movement that promotes the entrepreneurial initiatives of thousands of participants annually; of young people from primary school to university and those of business creators. This major initiative is made possible thanks to the commitment of loyal partners: Desjardins, presenting partner, the Government of Quebec, title partner, Quebecor, Videotron Business, the Quebec CPA Order and Spektrum Media.

The press release is also available on the OSEntreprendre website.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Ouverture des inscriptions à la 24e édition du Défi OSEntreprendre

Communiqué - Les inscriptions sont maintenant ouvertes pour la 24e édition du Défi OSEntreprendre. Les élèves, les étudiants, les intervenants scolaires et les entrepreneurs des 17 régions du Québec sont invités à s’inscrire d’ici le 15 mars 2022.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Communiqué — Zakary Pilote et Serge Beauchemin, co-présidents d’honneur de la 24e édition du Défi OSEntreprendre, invitent les élèves, les étudiants, les intervenants scolaires et les entrepreneurs des 17 régions du Québec à s’inscrire d’ici le 15 mars 2022, 16 h sur osentreprendre.quebec.

Un grand mouvement | 800 000 $ en prix

Le Défi OSEntreprendre est un grand mouvement québécois qui fait rayonner annuellement des milliers d’initiatives entrepreneuriales de jeunes du primaire jusqu’à l’université avec son volet Scolaire, de nouveaux entrepreneurs avec son volet Création d’entreprise, des entrepreneurs au cheminement inspirant avec son volet Réussite inc. et des modèles d’approvisionnement d’ici avec son volet Faire affaire ensemble. Il se déploie et s’enracine aux échelons local, régional et national.

Pour sa mise en œuvre, plus de 300 responsables se mobilisent dans les 17 régions du Québec afin de mettre en lumière les projets issus de leur milieu.

Des co-présidents d’honneur inspirants

Créatif, résilient et déterminé à miser sur ses forces, Zakary Pilote est un élève de 11 ans en classe de développement du langage et l’ancien président de MiniRecy, lauréat national Scolaire 2018. 

Serge Beauchemin est un entrepreneur bien connu pour ses réalisations et son engagement. Ensemble, ils partagent un esprit d’entreprendre hors du commun. Le lien qui les unit en inspirera plus d’un.

« Choisir Zakary et Serge pour la présidence d’honneur, c’est une façon de rappeler le sens des projets entrepreneuriaux à l’école : le développement des jeunes. En étant au cœur de l’action, ceux-ci comprennent à quoi servent les apprentissages, découvrent qui ils sont, en quoi ils sont bons et ce qu’ils aiment faire. C’est aussi reconnaître qu’avant d’être entrepreneur, on s’est épanoui à travers notre parcours d’enfant, d’adolescent. », affirme Manon Théberge, présidente-directrice générale d’OSEntreprendre.

Une tonne de fierté

« La réussite scolaire et l’entrepreneuriat sont au cœur de nos priorités. C’est pourquoi le gouvernement du Québec s’associe activement au Défi OSEntreprendre. En y participant, les jeunes restent motivés à l’école et découvrent leur potentiel en contribuant au monde qui les entoure. Pour les entrepreneurs, c’est un merveilleux accélérateur grâce aux bourses et au rayonnement qui en découlent. C’est aussi un grand générateur de fierté envers celles et ceux qui bâtissent un Québec plus vert, plus prospère et plus fier! », affirme François Legault, premier ministre du Québec.

« Chez Desjardins, les jeunes sont une priorité. Avec notre programme Tous engagés pour la jeunesse, nous les soutenons dans leurs projets et leurs ambitions notamment dans des initiatives liées à l’éducation et l’entrepreneuriat. Notre association avec le Défi OSEntreprendre est donc toute naturelle puisqu’il mobilise les collectivités et qu’il met en lumière l’engagement des jeunes et de la communauté entrepreneuriale du Québec », souligne Guy Cormier, président et chef de la direction du Mouvement Desjardins. 

À propos du Défi OSEntreprendre

OSEntreprendre a pour mission d’inspirer le désir d’entreprendre pour contribuer à bâtir un Québec fier, innovant, engagé et prospère. Sa principale activité, le Défi OSEntreprendre, est un grand mouvement québécois qui fait rayonner les initiatives entrepreneuriales de milliers de participants annuellement; de jeunes du primaire jusqu’à l’université et celles de créateurs d’entreprise. Cette initiative d’envergure est rendue possible grâce à l’engagement de loyaux partenaires : Desjardins, partenaire présentateur, le gouvernement du Québec, partenaire en titre, Québecor, Vidéotron Affaires, l’Ordre des CPA du Québec et Spektrum Media.

Le communiqué est aussi disponible sur le site Web de OSEntreprendre.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :