The #Édubrèves - June 28, 2022 edition

Here are the #Edubrèves of the week. In this edition: the results of the REFAD 2022 Great Gathering, a techno-creative activity guide around the Sustainable Development Goals, collaborating in the deployment of the Continuum of Information Skills, schools wanted to participate in a mental health innovation lab, and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Happy Tuesday! Here are the #Edubrèves of the week. Feel free to share them or write to me if you have any news to share.

In this issue: the REFAD 2022 Great Gathering, a guide to techno-creative activities around the Sustainable Development Goals, collaborating on the deployment of the Information Skills Continuum, schools sought to participate in a mental health innovation lab, and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Report on the REFAD 2022 Gathering

The REFAD 2022 Gathering was held from June 7 to 10. Nineteen papers were offered to about one hundred participants. Following its values of sharing and making available the resources created in network, REFAD now offers all presentations and their documentation to those who could not participate. 

Also consult the most recent blog post for more details about the results of the REFAD 2022 Gathering. You will find five summaries of papers illustrated by croquinotes and explained by Laurie Couture, pedagogical advisor at École branchée, including this one!


New executive management at REFAD

We take this opportunity to highlight the arrival of Sara Teinturier as REFAD's Executive Director. She had been working since 2019 in the development of community, educational and cultural organizations and projects.

At the same time, we wish a good "semi-retirement" to Robert Grégoire who occupied the position for two years.


Symposium "Place aux diversités de la formation professionnelle" (Place for diversity in professional training)

On May 12, 2022, the Place aux diversités de la formation professionnelle conference was held as part of the 89th Acfas congress. This event was intended to be an opportunity for exchanges between actors involved in vocational education and training in order to document, question and deepen the issues raised by diversities, to reflect on their repercussions and to share experiences and promising practices.  

The summary of each communication and its sketch-note (scientific illustrator, Emilie Dubois of the agency Impakt Scientifik) have been gathered in a collection that is offered to you free of charge.


Gabriel-Le Courtois School is the recipient of a $50,000 grant $

You read that right! Gabriel-Le Courtois School in Sainte-Anne-des-Monts has received a 50,000 $ grant from Sanofi Canada to help students access hands-on learning in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics). This money will not only help update lab equipment but also launch new science programs to take science education to the next level. Congratulations! 

For more details.

Learn more about the Sanofi Biogenius Canada grant.


Guide to techno-creative activities around the sustainable development goals

Professor Margarida Romero collaborated with the teachers of theNice Academy to theInspé of the academy of Nice to produce a guide of five techno-creative activities around the UN Sustainable Development Goals. The activities are designed to develop five skills: critical thinking, collaboration, creativity, problem solving and computational thinking. The activities are designed to develop five skills: critical thinking, collaboration, creativity, problem solving and computational thinking. They touch on language arts, mathematics, science and technology, social studies and the arts.

Consult the guide.


Call for Collaboration: Deployment of the Information Skills Continuum

Here is an invitation from Isabelle Landry, school librarian at the Centre de services scolaires du Fleuve-et-des-Lacs and project manager for the APSDS, for the deployment of the CI Continuum in school libraries.

Share the video with library technicians and school librarians in your network.

If you are interested in collaborating with Isabelle Landry in the deployment of the ITC, please fill out the following form the form which will allow him to contact you.

(Re)read our file Demystifying information skills: planning, searching, evaluating and using information


Mental Health Innovation Lab

LEARN and Percolab invite high schools and adult education centers to participate in a mental health innovation lab to develop strategies to address mental health and wellness challenges using a social and emotional learning (SEL) framework. The innovation lab uses a design thinking approach. 

This dynamic and fun three-hour event has three main stages:

  • Listen to students, school staff, and community partners through a storytelling tool.
  • Innovation Lab - What do the stories tell us? What are the emerging needs and desires? Generate ideas and experiment.
  • Find ideas and test them with the community.

LEARN and Percolab are looking for four schools/adult education centers willing to work with youth (ages 15-29), school staff, and community partners to reserve a space for the 2022-23 school year.

An information session is being held on June 28 online. Reserve your place to attend or contact Ben (bloomer@learnquebec.ca) for more information.


Participate in the development of a new classroom management tool.

Are you a secondary school teacher? You are invited to participate in a research project on the development of an evaluation instrument with classroom management scenarios. Your participation consists of answering an online questionnaire. This research will allow us to verify whether the scenarios developed in collaboration with classroom management experts allow us to evaluate the transfer of teachers' learning following classroom management training. Please note that you do not need to have taken classroom management training to complete the case scenarios. 

Access the questionnaire here


In bulk

To read 


In closing, what is your favorite summer activity?

If you want even more, you can (re)see last week's #Édubrèves.

See you soon! Don't hesitate to tag us on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so we can talk about your project/resource in an upcoming review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 28 juin 2022

Voici les #Édubrèves de la semaine. Dans cette édition : bilan du Grand Rassemblement du REFAD 2022, un guide d’activités techno-créatives autour des objectifs de développement durable, collaborer au déploiement du Continuum des compétences informationnelles, écoles recherchées pour participer à un laboratoire d'innovation en santé mentale, et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Bon mardi! Voici les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : bilan du Grand Rassemblement du REFAD 2022, un guide d’activités techno-créatives autour des objectifs de développement durable, collaborer au déploiement du Continuum des compétences informationnelles, écoles recherchées pour participer à un laboratoire d’innovation en santé mentale, et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Bilan du Grand Rassemblement REFAD 2022

Le Grand rassemblement REFAD 2022 s’est tenu du 7 au 10 juin dernier. Ce sont 19 communications qui ont été offertes à une centaine de participants. Suivant ses valeurs de partage et de mise à disposition des ressources créées en réseau, le REFAD  offre maintenant toutes les présentations et leur documentation à ceux qui n’ont pu participer. 

Consultez aussi le plus récent billet de blogue pour plus de détails à propos des résultats du Grand rassemblement REFAD 2022. Vous y retrouverez notamment cinq sommaires de communications illustrés par croquinotes et expliqués par Laurie Couture, conseillère pédagogique à l’École branchée, dont celui-ci!


Nouvelle direction générale au REFAD

On profite de l’occasion pour souligner l’arrivée de Sara Teinturier comme directrice générale du REFAD. Elle travaillait depuis 2019 au développement d’organisations et de projets à vocation communautaire, éducative et culturelle.

Du même coup, nous souhaitons une bonne « semi-retraite » à Robert Grégoire qui occupait le poste depuis deux ans.


Colloque « Place aux diversités de la formation professionnelle »

Le 12 mai 2022 s’est tenu, le colloque Place aux diversités de la formation professionnelle dans le cadre du 89e congrès de l’Acfas. Cet événement se voulait une opportunité d’échanges entre des actrices et acteurs concernés par la formation et l’enseignement professionnel dans le souhait de documenter, d’interroger et d’approfondir les questions soulevées par les diversités, de réfléchir aux répercussions de ces dernières et de partager des expériences et des pratiques prometteuses.  

Le résumé de chaque communication et son croquis-note ( illustratrice scientifique, Emilie Dubois de l’agence Impakt Scientifik) ont été regroupés dans un recueil qui vous est offert gratuitement.


L’École Gabriel-Le Courtois est lauréate d’une subvention de 50 000 $

Vous avez bien lu! L’école Gabriel-Le Courtois de Sainte-Anne-des-Monts  a reçu une subvention de 50 000 $ de l’entreprise Sanofi Canada pour faciliter l’accès des élèves à l’apprentissage pratique dans le domaine des STIM (Sciences, technologies, ingénierie et mathématiques). Cette somme d’argent permettra de mettre à jour l’équipement de laboratoire mais aussi de lancer des nouveaux programmes scientifiques permettant de faire passer l’enseignement des sciences à un niveau supérieur. Félicitations! 

Pour plus de détails.

Pour en savoir plus sur la subvention Sanofi Biogenius Canada.


Guide d’activités techno-créatives autour des objectifs de développement durable

La professeure Margarida Romero a  collaboré avec les enseignants de l’Académie de Nice à l’Inspé de l’académie de Nice pour réaliser un guide de cinq activités techno-créatives autour des objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU. Les activités sont conçues pour développer cinq compétences : la pensée critique, la collaboration, la créativité, la résolution de problèmes et la pensée informatique. Elles touchent les langues, les mathématiques, les sciences et les technologies, l’univers social et les arts.

Consulter le guide.


Appel à la collaboration : Déploiement du Continuum des compétences informationnelles

Voici une invitation d’Isabelle Landry, bibliothécaire scolaire au Centre de services scolaire du Fleuve-et-des-Lacs et chargée de projet pour l’APSDS, pour le déploiement du Continuum des CI en bibliothèque scolaire.

Partagez la vidéo aux techniciens en documentation et aux bibliothécaires scolaires de votre réseau.

Si le projet de collaborer au déploiement du CCI avec Isabelle Landry vous intéresse, remplissez le formulaire qui lui permettra d’entrer en contact avec vous.

(Re)lire notre dossier Démystifier les compétences informationnelles : planifier, chercher, évaluer et utiliser l’information


Laboratoire d’innovation en santé mentale

LEARN et Percolab invitent les écoles secondaires et les centres d’éducation des adultes à participer à un laboratoire d’innovation en santé mentale afin de développer des stratégies pour relever les défis de la santé mentale et du bien-être en utilisant un cadre d’apprentissage social et émotionnel (SEL). Le laboratoire d’innovation utilise une approche de type « design thinking ». 

Cet événement dynamique et amusant de trois heures se déroule en trois étapes principales :

  • Écouter les élèves, le personnel scolaire et les partenaires communautaires au moyen d’un outil de narration.
  • Innovation Lab – Que nous disent les histoires? Quels sont les besoins et désirs émergents? Générer des idées et expérimenter.
  • Trouver des idées et les tester avec la communauté.

LEARN et Percolab recherchent quatre écoles/centres d’éducation des adultes prêts à travailler avec les jeunes (15-29 ans), le personnel scolaire et les partenaires communautaires à réserver un espace pour l’année scolaire 2022-23.

Une séance d’information a lieu le 28 juin en ligne. Réservez votre place pour y assister ou contacter Ben (bloomer@learnquebec.ca) pour plus d’informations.


Participez au développement d’un nouvel outil sur la gestion de classe.

Vous êtes enseignant(e) au secondaire? Vous êtes invité(e) à participer à un projet de recherche sur le développement d’un instrument d’évaluation comportant des mises en situation liées à la gestion de classe. Votre participation consiste à répondre à un questionnaire en ligne. Cette recherche permettra de vérifier si les mises en situation élaborées en collaboration avec des experts en gestion de classe permettent d’évaluer le transfert des apprentissages des enseignant(es) à la suite d’une formation en gestion de classe. Il est à noter que vous n’avez pas besoin d’avoir suivi une formation en gestion de classe pour répondre aux mises en situation. 

Accédez au questionnaire ici


En vrac

À lire 


En terminant, quelle est votre activité préférée de l’été?

Si vous en voulez encore plus, vous pouvez (re)voir les #Édubrèves de la semaine dernière.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :