Apple education offers learning opportunities this summer (online)

While many have slowed down for the month of July, others will be in action for the next two weeks at online events dedicated to sharing expertise around the Apple world of education. Here are some suggestions for events open to all, on July 13 and 19!

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

While many have slowed down for the month of July, others will be in action for the next two weeks at online events dedicated to sharing expertise around the Apple world of education. Here are some suggestions for events open to all, on July 13 and 19!

Inclusive app design activity

July 13, from 1 to 2 p.m. (Quebec time), with François Lake and Caroline Daunais-D'Amours 

This inclusive app design activity is designed to help the educational community introduce youth to the world of app development for an hour. Students will have the chance to learn how to design apps with inclusion and accessibility in mind. They will learn about the process of creating an app prototype in Keynote through the four steps of brainstorming, planning, prototyping and sharing. In addition to introducing them to code, this activity will challenge fundamental skills such as critical thinking, creativity and problem solving. 

To register, meet here and click on the "Sign me up" button

Create an investigation scene in augmented reality

July 19, from 1 to 2 p.m. (Quebec time), with François Lake and Caroline Daunais-D'Amours 

During the last school year, the two teachers who will be leading this workshop created investigative scenes in order to put the preschool students in a problem-solving situation using augmented reality. The students found themselves in Santa's workshop or in the Easter Bunny's barn to solve mysteries, which allowed them to develop their thinking skills. During this hour, the presenters will walk participants through the creation of their own augmented reality room using the Reality Composer application. The whole thing can be adjusted according to the level of the students, but the learning that will be done will certainly allow them to go further!

To register, meet here and click on the "Sign me up" button

Rethinking Wellness (Apple Teacher Meetup)

One bilingual session, July 13, from 1:30 to 2:30 p.m. (Quebec time)

Taking care of yourself holistically is something that is hard to prioritize in the hustle and bustle of everyday life, but it is a skill that can be taught. All interested parties are invited to attend this event entitled Rethinking Wellness with the iPad and Mac. It will feature teachers from across Canada sharing ideas for creating positive habits in teaching and learning that promote personal well-being. Breakout sessions (in English and French) will allow for discussion and practice, so don't forget your device!

To register, meet here and click on the "Sign me up" button

* * *

Comfortable in English? There are many other opportunities surrounding Apple's world of education. You can find them by browsing the suggestions at the bottom of any of the event pages mentioned above.

* * *

Did you know that during the 2022-2023 year, the École branchée team will also offer several other opportunities to discover various uses of the iPad at the CréaCamp Découvertein the pages of his magazine as well as in the activities proposed in the SCOOP guides!?

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Apple éducation propose des occasions d’apprendre cet été (en ligne)

Si plusieurs ont ralenti le rythme en ce mois de juillet, reste que d’autres vont être en action pendant les deux prochaines semaines à l’occasion d’événements en ligne dédiés au partage d’expertise autour de l’univers d’Apple pour l’éducation. Voici des suggestions de rendez-vous ouverts à tous, les 13 et 19 juillet!

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Si plusieurs ont ralenti le rythme en ce mois de juillet, reste que d’autres vont être en action pendant les deux prochaines semaines à l’occasion d’événements en ligne dédiés au partage d’expertise autour de l’univers d’Apple pour l’éducation. Voici des suggestions de rendez-vous ouverts à tous, les 13 et 19 juillet!

Activité de conception d’apps inclusives

Le 13 juillet, de 13 h à 14 h (heure du Québec), avec François Lake et Caroline Daunais-D’Amours 

Cette activité de conception d’apps inclusives vise à aider la communauté éducative à faire découvrir aux jeunes, le temps d’une heure, le monde du développement d’apps. Les élèves auront la chance d’apprendre à concevoir des apps dans un souci d’inclusion et d’accessibilité. Elles et ils se familiariseront avec le processus de création d’un prototype d’app dans Keynote en passant par les quatre étapes de remue-méninge, de planification, de prototypage et de partage. En plus de les initier au code, cette activité sollicite des compétences fondamentales comme la pensée critique, la créativité et la résolution de problèmes. 

Pour vous inscrire, rendez-vous ici et cliquez sur le bouton « Sign me up »

Créer une scène d’enquête en réalité augmentée

Le 19 juillet, de 13 h à 14 h (heure du Québec), avec François Lake et Caroline Daunais-D’Amours 

Les deux enseignants qui animeront cet atelier ont créé lors de la dernière année scolaire des scènes d’enquête afin de mettre les élèves du préscolaire en situation de résolution de problème à l’aide de la réalité augmentée. Ces derniers se sont retrouvés dans l’atelier du Père Noël ou dans la grange du lapin de Pâques pour résoudre des mystères, ce qui leur a permis de développer leur capacité de réflexion. Pendant cette heure, les présentateurs vont accompagner les personnes participantes dans la création de leur propre salle en réalité augmentée à l’aide de l’application Reality Composer. Le tout peut s’ajuster selon le niveau des élèves, mais les apprentissages qui seront faits permettront assurément d’aller plus loin!

Pour vous inscrire, rendez-vous ici et cliquez sur le bouton « Sign me up »

Repensons le bien-être (Apple Teacher Meetup)

Une séance bilingue, le 13 juillet, de 13 h 30 à 14 h 30 (heure du Québec)

Prendre soin de soi de façon globale, c’est quelque chose de difficile à prioriser dans le tourbillon du quotidien, mais c’est une compétence qui peut être enseignée. Toutes les personnes intéressées sont invitées à participer à cette activité intitulée Repensons le bien-être avec l’iPad et le Mac. Elle permettra d’écouter des enseignantes et enseignants de partout au Canada qui partageront des idées pour créer des habitudes positives, qui favorisent le bien-être personnel, dans l’enseignement et l’apprentissage. Des sessions en petits groupes (en anglais et en français) permettront de discuter et de pratiquer, alors n’oubliez pas votre appareil!

Pour vous inscrire, rendez-vous ici et cliquez sur le bouton « Sign me up »

* * *

À l’aise en anglais? De nombreuses autres occasions entourant l’univers d’Apple pour l’éducation sont offertes. On peut les découvrir en parcourant les suggestions au bas de l’une des pages d’événement mentionnés plus haut.

* * *

Saviez-vous que, pendant l’année 2022-2023, l’équipe de l’École branchée vous proposera aussi plusieurs autres occasions de découvrir des usages variés de l’iPad à l’occasion du CréaCamp Découverte, dans les pages de son magazine ainsi que dans les activités proposées dans les guides SCOOP!?

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :