Antidote 11 now networked

Press Release - Druide informatique announces the release of Antidote 11 v2, for network installation. Launched last October, Antidote 11 introduced more than 100 new features for English and French. In addition to the features specific to networked operation, the free v2 update brings several new linguistic and functional features.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Press Release - Druide informatique announces the release of Antidote 11 v2, for network installation. Launched last October, Antidote 11 introduced more than 100 new features for English and French. In addition to the features specific to networked operation, the free v2 update brings several new linguistic and functional features.

Antidote 11 v2 offers improved correction, especially for lexical errors. Nearly 1,500 new words are added in French, including exolune, sneaky and illiquidwith their etymology, pronunciation and synonyms. All dictionaries have been updated; in particular, Antidote now recognizes the spelling KyivThe new version of the book is in Ukrainian, conforming to the Ukrainian pronunciation. In English, 4,300 new words are added, including doomscrolling, extractivism and cheugy11,000 new translations are available to users of both languages.

In the multi-user version, Antidote 11 v2 can be deployed from a server in a local or shared manner (run from source), or by Remote Desktop Service (RDS), using organizationally defined Group Policies (GPOs) as needed. It introduces several new network installation settings, including restricting access to speech and activation by a Druid account.

The multi-user version is available in three products: Antidote 11 - French, Antidote 11 - English, and Antidote 11 - Bilingual. Subscribers to the Antidote Maintenance Program (AMP) will find the free upgrade in their Customer Centre. Multi-user licenses are available on a sliding scale, with a minimum of 5 users.

For all audiences, the cloud-based Antidote Web edition inherits most of the new features of v2, and Antidote Mobile for iOS benefits from improvements to dictionaries and guides; in particular, the latter benefits for the first time from a powerful search by combinable criteria. Antidote 11 for Windows or Mac will offer the update download, the App Store will do the same for Antidote Mobile, and Antidote Web is already updated. Owners of an earlier edition can upgrade at www.antidote.info.

About Druide informatique

Druide informatique produces and markets Antidote, a software program to help with writing in French and English, as well as Tap'Touche, a software program for learning how to type. It also created the WebElixir service, which monitors the quality of websites. In addition to these applications, its sales team distributes the books of Éditions Druide, a subsidiary whose mission is to publish literature and reference works.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Antidote 11 maintenant en réseau

Communiqué – Druide informatique annonce la parution d’Antidote 11 v2, pour installation en réseau. Lancée en octobre dernier, l’édition 11 d’Antidote a inauguré plus de 100 nouveautés pour le français et l’anglais. Outre les fonctions propres au fonctionnement en réseau, la mise à jour gratuite v2 apporte plusieurs nouveautés linguistiques et fonctionnelles.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Communiqué – Druide informatique annonce la parution d’Antidote 11 v2, pour installation en réseau. Lancée en octobre dernier, l’édition 11 d’Antidote a inauguré plus de 100 nouveautés pour le français et l’anglais. Outre les fonctions propres au fonctionnement en réseau, la mise à jour gratuite v2 apporte plusieurs nouveautés linguistiques et fonctionnelles.

Antidote 11 v2 offre une correction améliorée, notamment pour les erreurs lexicales. Près de 1 500 nouveaux mots sont ajoutés en français, dont exolune, faufilade et illiquide, avec leur étymologie, leur prononciation et leurs synonymes. Tous les dictionnaires ont été mis à jour; en particulier, Antidote reconnait désormais l’orthographe Kyiv, conforme à la prononciation ukrainienne. En anglais, 4 300 nouveaux mots sont ajoutés, dont doomscrolling, extractivism et cheugy; 11 000 nouvelles traductions apparaissent aux utilisateurs des deux langues.

En version multiposte, Antidote 11 v2 peut être déployé depuis un serveur de façon locale ou partagée (run from source), ou encore par Service de bureau à distance (RDS), en utilisant au besoin des politiques de groupe (GPO) définies par l’organisme. Il introduit plusieurs nouveaux paramètres d’installation en réseau, dont la restriction de l’accès à la prononciation et l’activation par un compte Druide.

La version multiposte se décline en trois produits : Antidote 11 – Français, Antidote 11 – Anglais, et Antidote 11 – Bilingue. Les abonnés au Programme de maintenance Antidote (PMA) trouveront dans leur Espace client la mise à niveau à laquelle ils ont droit gratuitement. On peut se procurer des licences multipostes selon une structure tarifaire dégressive accessible dès 5 postes.

Pour tous les publics, l’édition infonuagique Antidote Web hérite de la plupart des nouveautés de la v2, et Antidote Mobile pour iOS bénéficie des améliorations des dictionnaires et des guides; en particulier, ce dernier profite pour la première fois d’une puissante recherche par critères combinables. Antidote 11 pour Windows ou Mac proposera le téléchargement de la mise à jour, l’App Store fera de même pour Antidote Mobile, et Antidote Web est déjà mis à jour. Les propriétaires d’une édition antérieure peuvent la mettre à niveau sur www.antidote.info.

À propos de Druide informatique

Druide informatique produit et commercialise Antidote, le logiciel d’aide à la rédaction du français et de l’anglais, ainsi que Tap’Touche, le logiciel d’apprentissage de la frappe au clavier. Elle a également créé le service WebElixir, qui veille à la qualité des sites Web. En plus de ces applications, son équipe commerciale distribue les livres des Éditions Druide, une filiale dont la mission est de publier de la littérature et des ouvrages de référence.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :