ADVERTISEMENT

The #Édubrèves - August 16, 2022 edition

Here are your # students. In this edition: applications sought for the Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award, the regular CréaCamps are back in attendance, an intervention reference tool in mathematics, MobiDYS is now in Canada, projects sought on climate change education, teaching media production with the NFB, and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Here are your #Ébrèves. Feel free to share them or write me if you have news to share.

In this issue: applications sought for the Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award, regular CréaCamps are back in attendance, a math intervention toolkit, MobiDYS is now in Canada, projects sought on climate change education, teaching media production with the NFB, and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Apply for the Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award

The organism Digital spring announces the 3rd edition of the Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award. All schools, institutions, organizations and businesses that have set up or continued initiatives to develop the digital skills of young Quebecers are invited to submit their applications before September 25, 2022. The three projects that will have distinguished themselves between September 2021 and August 2022, and this, in education, citizenship and culture, have the chance to win prizes ranging from 500 $ to 3 000 $. The ceremony will take place during the event MTL connects: Montreal Digital Weekfrom October 15 to 23, 2022.

All organizations that apply automatically receive full access to the event, as well as five additional accesses to invite colleagues and partners.


A reference framework for intervention in mathematics

It is not new, but it is interesting to know. In 2020, the Department of Education and Higher Education released the intervention framework for mathematics. It provides guidance to school teams and highlights the two foundations of mathematics teaching and learning:

  • make sense of mathematics by building on an understanding of mathematical concepts and processes
  • use problem solving with different intentions.

From its website, RÉCIT offers a summary document which presents the essential elements to explore with the media. 


It's the return of the CréaCamp in person!

Training CréaCamp of École branchée are back in attendance this fall. They are offering a hands on day that allows you to go deeper into a topic of your choice and gives you time to create.

Three dates have already been announced and you can already register:

CréaCamp trainings are continuing education activities for education personnel orchestrated by École branchée. They allow you to develop your professional expertise by discovering or deepening creative topics and innovative pedagogical approaches in the company of colleagues from all over the world, with the aim of quickly reinvesting and developing your network. 


MobiDYS is now in Canada

In partnership with book publishers, MobiDYS is developing an offer of digital books accessible to DYS audiences. The goal: to make reading accessible to all. MobiDYS now has a Canadian branch, which will make it possible to offer more and more books to young Canadians. The first offer to school libraries is from READEDOO. About 15 Canadian books should be added to the Biblius Shared Collection in September 2022. The BibliOdyssey digital book catalog, which currently includes 100 titles of children's literature, is also available in some Quebec municipal libraries.

Powered by artificial intelligence, MobiDYS offers books in FROG (FRee for cOGnition) format, which means that they are enriched with a complete toolbox of reading aids to help people with learning difficulties (e.g. changing the font, highlighting syllables, audio support, definitions).


TeachersCOP is back

The TeachersCOP is an international event, created by the Office for Climate Education (OCE), to highlight to global policy and decision makers the work of teachers, the challenges they face and the key role they play in the global climate response. 

The first edition took place during the COP26 in Glasgow and more than 500 teachers from more than 35 different countries participated. The experience will be repeated for the COP27 which will be held in Egypt from 6 to 18 November 2022.

This year's TeachersCOP is aimed at all primary and secondary school teachers as well as their trainers, principals and inspectors. The organizers are looking for projects and initiatives that have already been implemented on climate change education in classrooms or schools. The deadline to submit a project is October 16 (11:59 p.m. in France).


Online Workshop: Teaching Media Production

The Media School's digital narrative is a new turnkey online workshop that will help you teach the basics of media production to youth aged 13 to 18. Integrating with several school subjects, including art, social studies and language arts, the workshop features 11 modules that explain all the steps involved in making a digital story. 

Students will be given the tools to create their own personal stories, through a combination of photos, narration and music, using accessible equipment and software. The Media School is offered free of charge to all teachers through an agreement with the Quebec Ministry of Education.


Acfas 2023 - Opening of the call for proposals

The call for proposals for the 90e The Acfas Congress is now open. From May 8 to 12, 2023, thousands of people from all spheres of the scientific community will turn their eyes to Montreal to take part in the 90e Acfas Annual Conference. This event will be hosted by theMontreal universityHEC Montreal and Polytechnique Montrealin a formula focused on the dissemination of knowledge.

Researchers, postdoctoral fellows and students from all disciplines can now consult the eligibility criteria and submit proposals in one of the two scientific tracks of the congress. New this year, the free papers of the congress are open to 1er university cycle under certain conditions to enhance the value of research at all levels.

The deadline for symposium and free paper proposals is October 10, 2022.


Good to know!


In closing, the vacations are over.

If you want even more, you can (re)see last week's #Édubrèves.

See you soon! Don't hesitate to tag us on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so we can talk about your project/resource in an upcoming review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 16 août 2022

Voici vos #Édubrèves. Dans cette édition : candidatures recherchées pour le Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique, les CréaCamp réguliers sont de retour en présence, un référentiel d'intervention en mathématique, MobiDYS est maintenant au Canada, projets recherchés sur l'éducation aux changements climatiques, enseigner la production médiatique avec l'ONF, et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Voici vos #Édubrèves. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : candidatures recherchées pour le Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique, les CréaCamp réguliers sont de retour en présence, un référentiel d’intervention en mathématique, MobiDYS est maintenant au Canada, projets recherchés sur l’éducation aux changements climatiques, enseigner la production médiatique avec l’ONF, et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Déposez votre candidature au Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique

L’organisme Printemps numérique annonce la 3e édition du Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique. Tous les milieux scolaires, institutions, organismes et entreprises ayant mis sur pied ou poursuivi des initiatives visant le développement des compétences numériques des jeunes québécois, sont invités à soumettre leur candidature avant le 25 septembre 2022. Les trois projets qui se seront distingués entre septembre 2021 et août 2022, et ce, en éducation, citoyenneté et culture, courent la chance de remporter des prix allant d’une valeur de 500 $ à 3 000 $. La cérémonie se déroulera durant l’événement MTL connecte : la Semaine numérique de Montréal, du 15 au 23 octobre 2022.

Toutes les organisations qui déposent une candidature reçoive automatiquement un Accès intégral pour l’événement, ainsi que cinq Accès supplémentaires pour inviter des collègues et partenaires.


Un référentiel d’intervention en mathématique

Il n’est pas nouveau, mais il est intéressant à connaître. En 2020, le ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur a rendu public le référentiel d’intervention en mathématiques. Il offre des balises aux équipes-écoles et met en lumière les deux fondements de l’enseignement-apprentissage de la mathématique :

  • donner du sens à la mathématique en s’appuyant sur la compréhension des concepts et des processus mathématiques;
  • recourir à la résolution de problèmes selon différentes intentions.

À partir de son site Web, le RÉCIT propose un document synthèse qui présente les éléments incontournables à explorer avec les milieux. 


C’est le retour des CréaCamp en personne!

Les formations CréaCamp de l’École branchée sont de retour en présence cet automne. Elles proposent ​​une journée mains sur les touches qui permet d’approfondir un sujet de votre choix et vous donne du temps pour créer.

Trois dates ont déjà été annoncées et vous pouvez déjà vous inscrire :

​​Les formations CréaCamp sont des activités de formation continue pour le personnel de l’éducation orchestrées par l’École branchée. Elles permettent de développer l’expertise professionnelle en découvrant ou en approfondissant des sujets créatifs et des approches pédagogiques innovantes en compagnie de collègues de partout, dans le but de réinvestir rapidement et de développer son réseau. 


MobiDYS est maintenant au Canada

En partenariat avec des éditeurs de livres, MobiDYS développe une offre de livres numériques accessibles aux publics DYS. L’objectif : rendre la lecture accessible à tous. MobiDYS compte désormais une instance canadienne, ce qui permettra d’offrir de plus en plus de livres aux jeunes canadiens. La première offre aux bibliothèques scolaires est celle de LIREEDOO.  Une quinzaine de livres canadiens devraient être ajoutés à la Collection partagée de Biblius en septembre 2022. Le catalogue de livres numériques BibliOdyssée qui compte actuellement 100 titres de littérature jeunesse est également disponible dans certaines bibliothèques municipales du Québec.

Propulsé par l’intelligence artificielle, MobiDYS propose des livres au format FROG (FRee for cOGnition), ce qui signifie qu’ils sont enrichis d’une boîte à outils complète d’aides à la lecture pour aider les personnes ayant des difficultés d’apprentissage (ex.changer la police de caractères, la mise en évidence des syllabes, le support audio, les définitions).


La TeachersCOP est de retour

La TeachersCOP est un événement international, créé par l’Office for Climate Education (OCE), pour souligner auprès des politiques et décideurs mondiales le travail des enseignants, les défis auxquels ils sont confrontés et le rôle clé qu’ils jouent dans la réponse climatique mondiale. 

La première édition a eu lieu lors de la COP26 qui s’est tenu à Glasgow et plus de 500 enseignants de plus de 35 pays différents y ont participé.  L’expérience sera donc renouvelée pour la COP27 qui se tiendra en Égypte du 6 au 18 novembre 2022.

Cette année, la TeachersCOP s’adresse à tous les enseignants de primaire et secondaire ainsi qu’à leurs formateurs, directeurs d’établissement ou inspecteurs. Les organisateurs sont à la recherche de projets et initiatives qui ont déjà été mis en place sur l’éducation aux changements climatiques dans les classes ou les établissements scolaires. La date limite pour soumettre un projet est le 16 octobre (​​23h59 heure en France).


Atelier en ligne : Enseigner la production médiatique

Le récit numérique de l’École des médias de l’Office national du film du Canada est un nouvel atelier en ligne, clé en main, qui vous permettra d’enseigner les bases de la production médiatique aux jeunes de 13 à 18 ans. S’intégrant à plusieurs disciplines scolaires, dont les arts, l’univers social et les langues, l’atelier propose 11 modules qui expliquent toutes les étapes de réalisation d’un récit numérique. 

Les élèves auront les outils pour créer leurs histoires personnelles, par un assemblage de photos, de narration et de musique, en utilisant des équipements et logiciels accessibles. L’École des médias est offerte gratuitement à tous les enseignants par le biais d’une entente avec le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec.


Acfas 2023 – Ouverture de l’appel de propositions

L’appel de propositions pour le 90e Congrès de l’Acfas est maintenant ouvert. Du 8 au 12 mai 2023, des milliers de personnes issues de toutes les sphères du milieu scientifique tourneront leur regard vers Montréal afin de prendre part au 90e Congrès annuel de l’Acfas. Cet événement sera accueilli par l’Université de MontréalHEC Montréal et Polytechnique Montréal, dans une formule axée sur la diffusion des savoirs.

Chercheuses et chercheurs, postdoctorantes et postdoctorants, étudiantes et étudiants de toutes disciplines peuvent dès maintenant consulter les critères d’admissibilité et soumettre des propositions dans l’un des deux volets scientifiques du congrès. Nouveauté cette année, les communications libres du congrès sont ouvertes au 1er cycle universitaire sous certaines conditions pour valoriser l’intérêt de la recherche à tous les niveaux.

La date limite de dépôt des propositions de colloques et de communications libres est le 10 octobre 2022.


Bon à savoir!


En terminant, les vacances sont terminées.

Si vous en voulez encore plus, vous pouvez (re)voir les #Édubrèves de la semaine dernière.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :