ADVERTISEMENT

Les #Édubrèves - November 14, 2021 edition

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. In this edition: A site dedicated to children's digital books, the new Quebec Center for Media and Information Education, a competition to promote the teaching profession, a campaign to encourage young people to express themselves in French on social networks, statistics on 15-29 year olds, resources on celebrations and commemorations and more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. Do not hesitate to share them or write to me if you have any news to circulate.

In this edition: A site dedicated to digital books for children, the new Quebec Center for Media and Information Education, a competition to promote the teaching profession, a campaign to encourage young people to express themselves in French on social networks, statistics on 15 to 29 year olds, resources on celebrations and commemorations and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Lab-yrinthe.ca, the digital children's book

The site Lab-yrinth laboratory (Quebec virtual laboratory for publishing and education in digital works for young people) has just been put online.

The objective of the site is to: 

  • To discover the different forms that can take works digital technologies for young audiences.
  • Offer support modules for the environment editing for the production of digital works for children.
  • Guiding circles of education in the training of young people to read and the production of digital works.
  • Present the projects of research carried out with partners in the field of publishing and education in digital works.

The official launch de Lab-yrinthe will take place on November 26 as part of the Montreal Book Fair.


Creation of the Quebec Center for Media and Information Education

Born from the success of the #30seconds before believing program, the Quebec Center for Media and Information Education (CQÉMI) is officially launched. Created by a group of professional journalists, this new organization offers educational resources, training and activities aimed at equipping citizens who wish to be better informed and fight against false news. 

Learn more by reading the press release.


Statistics on young people aged 15 to 29

New indicators are available on the site of the Statistical window of young Quebecers aged 15 to 29: unemployment rate; anxiety-depressive disorders; cannabis use; knowledge of official languages; educational aspirations; sources of information (career and study programs). 


A competition to promote the teaching profession

The Federation of Teaching Unions (FSE-CSQ) and the program Salut Bonjour, broadcast on TVA, launched this week the Teacher's Stories contest. Now is the time to submit the best “teacher stories”. These true stories, which can be funny, touching or original, should demonstrate the positive effects of the teachers' work on the personal lives of the participants. 

The deadline to submit an application is November 28, 2021. 


CréaCamp SPRINT: November 25 for directions 

The next CréaCamp SPRINT of the École branchée is aimed particularly at school administrators. November 25 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m., 7 themes are offered.

Here are a few :

  1. Effective teaching strategies: what are they and how to prioritize some in your school? With Sylvain Desautels, technopedagogue at Chenelière Éducation
  2. Organize and simplify your resources using Google tools With Laurie Couture, educational advisor at École branchée
  3. Organize communications and documents efficiently thanks to Microsoft Office Sharepoint With Jason Belzile, educational advisor at École branchée
  4. Sharing leadership: learning to trust is one thing, but inspiring trust is another! With Marc-André Girard, primary school principal and doctoral student in education

Also discover the program of the next CréaCamp Découverte, a one-hour formula at the end of the day or in the evening.


Entrepreneurs' week at school

Until November 19, 2021, more than 20,000 pupils and elementary students at the University of Quebec's 17 regions are participating in Entrepreneurs' Week at school. On the program, nearly 700 in-class lectures led voluntarily by hundreds of passionate entrepreneurs. 

Entrepreneurs' Week at School is a realization ofOSEntreprendre, supported by the Government of Quebec.

Read the press release.


Campaign to encourage young people to express themselves in French on social networks

The Office québécois de la langue française launches the campaign Share your french, which invites young people aged 13 to 17 to use French on social networks and to show their pride in writing and discussing in this language on Web platforms.

Secondary school teachers have access to five fun educational workshops prepared by the Office. Prizes will be awarded following a draw among the participants. Promotional material is also offered to teachers.

Read the full press release.


Resources on celebrations and commemorations

On the National Film Board (NFB) website, you will find a section Primary resources on commemorations and celebrations annuals. They are grouped according to the months of the year. Thanks to Brigitte Léonard for sharing it in the Facebook group ICT in education.


Rabbids: Learn to code 

This free game from Ubisoft teaches you the basics of programming and computer logic. There are now eight new levels of play. These brand new levels were created by students from all over the world whose programming and design skills were brought to the fore. during a contest organized by Ubisoft. To download it, go to the Apple Store and the Google Play store to find the mobile version, or to Ubisoft Connect for the PC version.


To put on the agenda:  


To read


A picture is worth a thousand words

A call from the teacher Nancy Goyette to recruit teachers for a study.

Message from the research team

To access the questionnaire


In closing, do you spend your Sunday cooking?

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 14 novembre 2021

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. Dans cette édition : Un site dédié aux livres numériques jeunesse, le nouveau Centre québécois d’éducation aux médias et à l’information, un concours pour faire rayonner la profession enseignante, un campagne pour inciter les jeunes à s'exprimer en français sur les réseaux sociaux, des statistiques sur les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans, des ressources sur les célébrations et commémorations et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : Un site dédié aux livres numériques jeunesse, le nouveau Centre québécois d’éducation aux médias et à l’information, un concours pour faire rayonner la profession enseignante, un campagne pour inciter les jeunes à s’exprimer en français sur les réseaux sociaux, des statistiques sur les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans, des ressources sur les célébrations et commémorations et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Lab-yrinthe.ca, le livre jeunesse numérique

Le site laboratoire Lab-yrinthe (Laboratoire virtuel québécois de l’édition et de l’éducation aux oeuvres numériques pour la jeunesse) vient d’être mis en ligne.

L’objectif du site est de : 

  • Faire découvrir les différentes formes que peuvent prendre les oeuvres numériques pour les jeunes publics.
  • Proposer des modules d’accompagnement du milieu de l’édition pour la production d’œuvres numériques pour la jeunesse.
  • Guider les milieux de l’éducation dans la formation des jeunes à la lecture et la production d’œuvres numériques.
  • Présenter les projets de recherche menés auprès de partenaires du milieu de l’édition et de l’éducation aux œuvres numériques.

Le lancement officiel de Lab-yrinthe aura lieu le 26 novembre dans le cadre du Salon du livre de Montréal.


Création du Centre québécois d’éducation aux médias et à l’information

Né du succès du programme #30secondes avant d’y croire, le Centre québécois d’éducation aux médias et à l’information (CQÉMI) est officiellement lancé. Créé par un groupe de journalistes professionnels, ce nouvel organisme propose des ressources pédagogiques, des formations et des activités visant à outiller les citoyens qui souhaitent mieux s’informer et lutter contre les fausses nouvelles. 

Apprenez-en plus en lisant le communiqué.


Des statistiques sur les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans

De nouveaux indicateurs sont disponibles sur le site de la Vitrine statistique des jeunes québécois de 15 à 29 ans :  taux de chômage; troubles anxio-dépressifs; consommation de cannabis; connaissance des langues officielles; aspirations scolaires; sources d’information (carrière et programmes d’études). 


Un concours pour faire rayonner la profession enseignante

La Fédération des syndicats de l’enseignement (FSE-CSQ) et l’émission Salut Bonjour, diffusée à TVA, ont lancé cette semaine le concours Histoires de profs. C’est le moment de soumettre les meilleures « histoires de profs ». Ces histoires vraies, qui peuvent être drôles, touchantes ou originales, doivent démontrer les effets positifs du travail des enseignants dans la vie personnelle des participants. 

La date limite pour présenter une candidature est le 28 novembre 2021. 


CréaCamp SPRINT : 25 novembre pour les directions 

Le prochain CréaCamp SPRINT de l’École branchée s’adresse tout particulièrement aux directions d’écoles. Le 25 novembre de 9 h à 12 h, 7 thèmes sont proposés.

En voici quelques-uns :

  1. Stratégies d’enseignement efficace : quelles sont-elles et comment en prioriser certaines dans son école? Avec Sylvain Desautels, technopédagogue chez Chenelière Éducation
  2. Organiser et simplifier ses ressources à l’aide des outils Google Avec Laurie Couture, conseillère pédagogique à l’École branchée
  3. Organiser ses communications et documents efficacement grâce à Sharepoint de Microsoft Office Avec Jason Belzile, conseiller pédagogique à l’École branchée
  4. Partager son leadership : apprendre à faire confiance c’est une chose, mais inspirer la confiance, c’en est une autre! Avec Marc-André Girard, directeur d’école primaire et doctorant en éducation

Découvrez aussi la programmation des prochains CréaCamp Découverte, une formule d’une heure en fin de journée ou en soirée.


Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école

Jusqu’au 19 novembre 2021, plus de 20 000 élèves et étudiants du primaire à l’université des 17 régions du Québec participent à la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école. Au programme, près de 700 conférences en classe animées bénévolement par des centaines d’entrepreneurs passionnés. 

La Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école est une réalisation d’OSEntreprendre, appuyée par le gouvernement du Québec.

Lire le communiqué de presse.


Campagne pour inciter les jeunes à s’exprimer en français sur les réseaux sociaux

L’Office québécois de la langue française lance la campagne Partage ton français, qui invite les jeunes de 13 à 17 ans à utiliser le français sur les réseaux sociaux et à afficher leur fierté d’écrire et d’échanger dans cette langue sur les plateformes Web.

Les enseignants au secondaire ont accès à cinq ateliers pédagogiques ludiques préparés par l’Office. Des prix seront remis à la suite d’un tirage au sort parmi les participants. Du matériel promotionnel est aussi offert aux enseignants.

Lire le communiqué de presse complet.


Ressources sur les célébrations et commémorations

Sur le site de l’Office national du film (ONF), vous trouverez une section Ressources pour le primaire sur les commémorations et les célébrations annuelles. Elles sont regroupées selon les mois de l’année. Merci à Brigitte Léonard pour la partage dans le groupe Facebook Les TIC en éducation.


Les Lapins Crétins : Apprends à coder 

Ce jeu gratuit d’Ubisoft permet d’apprendre les bases de la programmation et de la logique informatique. Il compte maintenant huit nouveaux niveaux de jeu. Ces niveaux tout neufs ont été créés par des étudiants de partout dans le monde dont les compétences en programmation et en design ont été mises de l’avant lors d’un concours organisé par Ubisoft. Pour le télécharger, rendez-vous sur l’Apple Store et la boutique Google Play pour y trouver la version mobile, ou encore sur Ubisoft Connect pour la version PC.


À mettre à l’agenda :  


À lire

  • La première école carboneutre au pays est en Ontario : Une école secondaire de London, dans le Sud-Ouest de l’Ontario, est devenue le premier établissement scolaire autosuffisant en énergie et neutre en carbone du Canada; elle fonctionne à l’énergie solaire et géothermique.
  • Le sens caché des émojis : Loin d’être purement décoratifs, les émojis sont un pilier du langage numérique, découvrent les chercheurs. 
  • L’éducation aux médias au défi de l’éducation numérique : Un regard venant de l’Europe sur l’importance de l’éducation aux médias. « Il est indispensable que l’école encadre les jeunes à faire le meilleur usage possible des appareils connectés, maintenant, dans leur vie quotidienne. »

Une image vaut mille mots

Un appel de la professeur Nancy Goyette pour recruter des enseignants dans le cadre d’une étude.

Message de l’équipe de recherche

Pour accéder au questionnaire


En terminant, passez-vous votre dimanche à cuisiner?

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée

L'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!