ADVERTISEMENT

Entrepreneurs' week at school: Inspiring conferences for more than 20,000 young people across Quebec

Press release - Until November 19, 2021, more than 20,000 elementary school students and students at the University of Quebec's 17 regions will participate in Entrepreneurs' Week at School. On the program, nearly 700 in-class lectures led voluntarily by hundreds of passionate entrepreneurs.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Press release - Until November 19, 2021, more than 20,000 elementary school students and students at the University of Quebec's 17 regions will participate in the Entrepreneurs' week at school. On the program, nearly 700 in-class lectures led voluntarily by hundreds of passionate entrepreneurs. This is a great way to put the spotlight on the human entrepreneurial adventure during World Entrepreneurship Week.

“By sharing their journey despite their busy schedules, these entrepreneurs offer positive and varied models to young people in the midst of a period of identity development. Their experiences and their challenges echo those experienced by the pupils or students, a way of normalizing the successes and failures and coming out of them enhanced, ”says Manon Théberge, President and CEO of OSEntreprendre.

“Taking my time to host a conference and show pupils or students that entrepreneurship is really a possible choice, with its ups and downs, is essential for me,” says Andréanne Leduc, CPA, CA, founder by Signé D.

“For the Government of Quebec, being associated with Entrepreneurs' Week at School means enabling young people to witness the human adventure of entrepreneurship. A key element in stimulating the entrepreneurial spirit and developing the entrepreneurial culture of the next generation of Quebecers, ”concluded Samuel Poulin, Parliamentary Assistant to the Prime Minister for the youth component, on behalf of the Secrétariat à la jeunesse.

Students from École Notre-Dame-d'Etchemin, from the Navigators School Service Center, lived the experience in 2020: “The entrepreneur told us about her business, her journey and she reminded us that 'it was important to make your dreams come true. It gave us the taste to create our own project! "

Some of these meetings will be shared on the Facebook page of OSEntreprendre.

About Entrepreneurs' Week at School

OSEntreprendre's mission is to inspire the desire to undertake to help build a proud, innovative, engaged and prosperous Quebec. With Entrepreneurs' Week at School, it annually educates thousands of young people from elementary school to university across Quebec, through free lectures offered at school by an entrepreneur from their community. Entrepreneurs' Week at School is an achievement of OSEntreprendre, supported by the Government of Quebec.

Source: OSEntreprendre Challenge

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école : Des conférences inspirantes pour plus de 20 000 jeunes partout au Québec

Communiqué - Jusqu'au 19 novembre 2021, plus de 20 000 élèves et étudiants du primaire à l'université des 17 régions du Québec participeront à la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l'école. Au programme, près de 700 conférences en classe animées bénévolement par des centaines d'entrepreneurs passionnés.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Communiqué – Jusqu’au 19 novembre 2021, plus de 20 000 élèves et étudiants du primaire à l’université des 17 régions du Québec participeront à la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école. Au programme, près de 700 conférences en classe animées bénévolement par des centaines d’entrepreneurs passionnés. Voilà une belle manière de mettre à l’honneur l’aventure humaine d’entreprendre à l’occasion de la Semaine mondiale de l’entrepreneuriat.

« En partageant leur parcours malgré leur horaire chargé, ces entrepreneurs offrent des modèles positifs et variés à des jeunes en pleine période de développement identitaire. Leurs expériences et leurs défis font écho à ceux vécus par les élèves ou étudiants, une façon de normaliser les réussites et les échecs et d’en sortir grandis », mentionne Manon Théberge, présidente-directrice générale d’OSEntreprendre.

« Prendre de mon temps pour animer une conférence et montrer aux élèves ou étudiants que l’entrepreneuriat, c’est vraiment un choix possible, avec ses hauts et ses bas, est essentiel pour moi », soutient Andréanne Leduc, CPA, CA, fondatrice de Signé D.

« Pour le gouvernement du Québec, s’associer à la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école, c’est permettre aux jeunes d’être témoins de l’aventure humaine d’entreprendre. Un élément clé pour stimuler l’esprit d’entreprendre et développer la culture entrepreneuriale de la relève québécoise », a conclu Samuel Poulin, adjoint parlementaire du premier ministre pour le volet jeunesse, au nom du Secrétariat à la jeunesse.

Des élèves de l’École Notre-Dame-d’Etchemin, du Centre de services scolaire des Navigateurs, ont vécu l’expérience en 2020 : « L’entrepreneure nous a parlé de son entreprise, de son cheminement et elle nous a rappelé qu’il était important de réaliser ses rêves. Ça nous a donné le goût de créer notre propre projet! »

Quelques-unes de ces rencontres seront partagées sur la page Facebook d’OSEntreprendre.

À propos de la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école

OSEntreprendre a pour mission d’inspirer le désir d’entreprendre pour contribuer à bâtir un Québec fier, innovant, engagé et prospère. Avec la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école, il sensibilise annuellement des milliers de jeunes du primaire à l’université partout au Québec, par des conférences gratuites offertes à l’école par un entrepreneur de leur communauté. La Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école est une réalisation d’OSEntreprendre, appuyée par le gouvernement du Québec.

Source : Défi OSEntreprendre

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :