ADVERTISEMENT

The 2015 edition of the Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en network (REFER) opens its registrations

On March 19 and 20, the REFER will bring together people who are passionate about the school environment for 2 days of discussions and conferences on the theme "Digital technology at school: between humanism and utilitarianism".

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

On March 19 and 20, the REFER will bring together people who are passionate about the school environment for 2 days of discussions and conferences around the theme "Digital technology at school: between humanism and utilitarianism".

With the big success from last year, the actors of this exceptional meeting are actively preparing its 2nd edition.

It will all begin on March 19 in the afternoon with an international round table, followed by the presentation of a class project, produced by students from Quebec, France and Belgium, which offers an echo, in augmented reality. , for testing Little Thumbelina by French philosopher Michel Serres. The afternoon will end with the award ceremony of the Twitter contest which will take place on the sidelines of the event as well as a visit to the Innovation Showcase, a crossroads where classroom initiatives integrating ICT are showcased.

In the evening, participants will have the opportunity to hear Denis Simard, professor in the Faculty of Education at Laval University during aan almost perfect educational dinner (#USPPP).

On the morning of March 20, all will meet to attend the presentation of various innovative educational models. Yvon Fortin's conference, “Innovation: a manual”, will close this morning. In the afternoon, participants from Quebec will meet in thematic workshops, the detailed schedule of which will be unveiled later.

To exploit the notion of network, the organizers invite schools and organizations around the world to become a " focus of activities ". Each hostel will be able to welcome participants from its region on site and follow the conferences that will take place in Quebec City by webcast. Those who wish can also organize specific workshops on Friday afternoons.

The objectives of REFER:

  • create lasting links in education between Francophone communities;
  • encourage and develop innovative practices;
  • accompany and support teachers in digital educational uses;
  • revalorize the teaching profession.

More than 250 participants are expected in Quebec. The main activities will be held at the Neufchâtel secondary school. As for the other centers of activity, the information to register for them will also be found on the site, as and when they are created.

Registration: http://refer-edu.org/registration

See also:

- the website : www.refer-edu.org
- the Twitter thread: https://twitter.com/ReferEdu
- the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Refered

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

L’édition 2015 du Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau (REFER) ouvre ses inscriptions

Les 19 et 20 mars prochains, le REFER rassemblera des gens passionnés du milieu scolaire pour 2 jours d’échanges et de conférences sur le thème « Le numérique à l'école : entre humanisme et utilitarisme ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Les 19 et 20 mars prochains, le REFER rassemblera des gens passionnés du milieu scolaire pour 2 jours d’échanges et de conférences autour du thème « Le numérique à l’école : entre humanisme et utilitarisme ».

Forts du grand succès de l’an dernier, les acteurs de cette rencontre exceptionnelle préparent activement sa 2e édition.

Le tout débutera le 19 mars en après-midi par une table ronde internationale, suivie de la présentation d’un projet de classe, réalisé par des élèves du Québec, de la France et de la Belgique, qui propose un écho, en réalité augmentée, à l’essai Petite Poucette du philosophe français Michel Serres. L’après-midi se terminera par la remise des prix du concours de twittérature qui se sera déroulé en marge de l’événement ainsi que d’une visite de la Vitrine de l’innovation, un carrefour où sont mises en valeur des initiatives de classes intégrant les TIC.

En soirée, les participants auront l’occasion d’entendre Denis Simard, professeur à la faculté des sciences de l’éducation de l’Université Laval lors d’un souper pédagogique presque parfait (#USPPP).

Le 20 mars en matinée, tous se retrouveront pour assister à la présentation de différents modèles pédagogiques novateurs. La conférence d’Yvon Fortin, « L’innovation : mode d’emploi », viendra clôturer cet avant-midi. En après-midi, les participants de Québec se réuniront en ateliers thématiques, dont l’horaire détaillé sera dévoilé plus tard.

Pour exploiter la notion de réseau, les organisateurs invitent les écoles et organismes du monde entier à devenir un « foyer d’activités ». Chaque foyer pourra accueillir sur place des participants de sa région et suivre, en webdiffusion, les conférences qui auront lieu à Québec. Ceux qui le désirent pourront également organiser des ateliers spécifiques le vendredi après-midi.

Les objectifs du REFER :

  • créer des liens durables en éducation entre les communautés francophones;
  • encourager et développer des pratiques innovantes;
  • accompagner et soutenir les enseignants dans les usages pédagogiques numériques;
  • revaloriser la profession enseignante.

Plus de 250 participants sont attendus à Québec. Les activités principales se tiendront à l’école secondaire de Neufchâtel. Quant aux autres foyers d’activités, les informations pour s’y inscrire se retrouveront aussi sur le site, au fur et à mesure qu’ils seront créés.

Inscription : http://refer-edu.org/inscription

Voyez aussi :

– le site Web : www.refer-edu.org
– le fil Twitter : https://twitter.com/ReferEdu
– la page Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/ReferEdu

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :