Launch of the website Towards a positive identity in the digital age

Launched on October 22, the site Towards a positive identity in the digital age is intended as a resource to equip teachers to guide young people in their use of digital technology towards the development of a positive digital identity.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

This October 22 was the launch of the site Towards a positive identity in the digital age, a creation of the Commission scolaire de Laval. Original idea by Maryse Rancourt and Patrick Fleury, RÉCIT facilitators and educational advisers in technology integration, this website is intended as a resource to equip teachers to guide young people in their use of digital technology towards the development of a positive digital identity.

Offering capsules as a starting point for discussions following the process of ethical reflection, identitenumerique.org encourages young people to take a step back from their interactions on social networks and the Internet.

We will not tell young people what is best, allowed or prohibited, rather we will accompany them in the development of their own capacity for judgment.

Source: http://identitenumerique.org

Primary school activities

The educational scenario for elementary school children presents two friends who follow a YouTuber, Bernie. Throughout the 6 capsules, students are invited to reflect on the different situations that arise in relation to the information they share on the internet, either via comments, publications or private messages, and the impacts that these situations have. can have. In the end, they are invited to reflect on the traces they leave on the web and to realize that as soon as they are online, they stay there. And this even if we erase them!

Activities for secondary school

As for our teenagers, the 6 proposed activities which are addressed to them are born in their daily life. Each capsule presents discussions between friends on different topics related to their use of social networks and digital. It is about freedom, freedom of expression, influence, credibility of sources, traces that we leave on the web and of course, digital citizenship! After completing all the activities, the young people will have taken a step back and become aware of the good practices to be had in order to be an informed digital citizen.

As you can see, these turnkey educational scenarios are very interesting for teachers of Ethics and Religious Culture to initiate ethical reflections in class, as well as for all those who wish to make their students aware of their digital identity.

Invitation

If you want to share the great discussions you had with your young people in class, do not hesitate to communicate your productions. You might see them posted on the site!

It is an appointment on: https://www.identitenumerique.org/

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Julie R.-Bordeleau
Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Former teacher and mother of a military family of 4 boys, Julie R-Bordeleau is an alternative learning guide and author. She loves discovering new educational and holistic resources and approaches that allow her clients to learn and develop in different ways, depending on their needs. Its website julierbordeleau.com, its newsletter and its services are dedicated to adults who are changing the world in their own way, whether they are parents-educators, parents or professionals.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Lancement du site Vers une identité positive à l’ère du numérique

Lancé le 22 octobre, le site Vers une identité positive à l’ère du numérique se veut une ressource pour outiller les enseignants à guider les jeunes dans leurs utilisation du numérique vers le développement d’une identité numérique positive.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Ce 22 octobre a eu lieu le lancement du site Vers une identité positive à l’ère du numérique, une création de la Commission scolaire de Laval. Idée originale de Maryse Rancourt et de Patrick Fleury, animateurs RÉCIT et conseillers pédagogiques en intégration des technologies, ce site internet se veut une ressource pour outiller les enseignants à guider les jeunes dans leur utilisation du numérique vers le développement d’une identité numérique positive.

Proposant des capsules en guise d’amorce à des discussions suivant le processus de réflexion éthique, identitenumerique.org amène les jeunes à prendre du recul par rapport à leurs interactions sur les réseaux sociaux et sur Internet.

Nous ne dirons pas aux jeunes ce qui est meilleur, permis ou interdit, nous les accompagnerons plutôt dans le développement de leur propre capacité de jugement.

Source : http://identitenumerique.org

Des activités pour le primaire

Le scénario pédagogique s’adressant aux jeunes du primaire présente deux amis qui suivent un youtuber, Bernie. Tout au long des 6 capsules, les élèves sont invités à réfléchir sur les différentes situations qui se présentent par rapport aux informations qu’ils partagent sur internet, soit via des commentaires, des publications ou des messages en privé, et aux impacts que ces situations peuvent avoir. Au final, ils sont invités à réfléchir sur les traces qu’ils laissent sur la toile et à prendre conscience que dès que celles-ci sont en ligne, elles y restent. Et ce même si on les efface!

Des activités pour le secondaire

Quant à nos adolescents, les 6 activités proposées qui leur sont adressées prennent naissance dans leur quotidien. Chaque capsule présente des discussions entre amis sur différents sujets liés à leur utilisation des réseaux sociaux et du numérique. Il est question de liberté, de liberté d’expression, d’influence, de crédibilité des sources, de traces qu’on laisse sur le web et bien sûr, de citoyenneté numérique! Après avoir complété toutes les activités, les jeunes auront pris du recul et se seront conscientisés aux bonnes pratiques à avoir pour être un citoyen numérique averti.

Comme vous pouvez le constater, ces scénarios pédagogiques clés en main sont très intéressants pour les enseignants d’Éthique et Culture Religieuse afin d’entamer des réflexions éthiques en classe, ainsi que pour tous ceux qui désirent sensibiliser leurs élèves à leur identité numérique.

Invitation

Si vous avez envie de partager les belles discussions que vous avez eu avec vos jeunes en classe, n’hésitez pas à communiquer vos productions. Vous pourriez les voir publiées sur le site!

C’est un rendez-vous sur: https://www.identitenumerique.org/

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Ex-enseignante et maman d'une famille militaire de 4 garçons, Julie R-Bordeleau est accompagnante en apprentissages alternatifs et auteure. Elle adore découvrir de nouvelles ressources et approches pédagogiques et holistiques qui permettent à ses clients d’apprendre et se développer de différentes façons, selon leurs besoins. Son site web julierbordeleau.com, son infolettre et ses services sont dédiés aux adultes qui changent le monde chacun à leur manière, qu’ils soient parents-éducateurs, parents ou professionnels.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :