ADVERTISEMENT

Launch of the twitterature competition on the sidelines of the 2nd edition of the REFER

The next Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en network (REFER) will take place on March 19 and 20. Like last year, it is accompanied by a major international twitterature competition for students, under the theme "Coming from elsewhere!" ".

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

In collaboration with Cathy Boudreau

The next Meeting of French-language schools in the network (REFER) will take place on March 19 and 20. Like last year, it is accompanied by a major international twitterature competition for students, under the theme "Coming from elsewhere!" ".

It is under the theme "Venus from elsewhere!" »That the twitterature competition carried out within the framework of the REFER comes back to life for a second edition. This new theme meets several objectives of this event, whether it is to strengthen the blooming and development of French culture and language across all French-speaking linguistic communities or to create lasting links in education.

It is also related to the list of words proposed by Tell me ten words as part of the Semaine de la Francophonie. These words, from elsewhere, “Amalgam, bravo, target, grigri, inuit, fair, kitsch, serendipity, wiki, zenitude” reflect both the cultural diversity of our language and the richness of the exchanges that have given it its accents and colors.

This international competition is open to students aged 5 to 18, whether French is their host language, their second language or their mother tongue. Participation in the competition can be done collectively (in collaboration between students) or individually.

To participate, all you have to do is produce an original literary work in the form of a tweet of 140 characters maximum, spaces and tags included, from the proposed theme and inspired by these words. The official contest guidelines aim to separate the entries into 4 groups, according to the age of the students. We find the markers as well as the complete indications for each age group on the REFER website.

This international competition is open to students aged 5 to 18, whether French is their host language, their second language or their mother tongue. Participation in the competition can be done collectively (in collaboration between students) or individually. Last year, nearly 1,500 $ were awarded in prizes. The organizing committee hopes to do the same this year, according to the generosity of the sponsors.

To access the registration form for the Twitter literature contest, Click here!

Note: adults who would like to take up the tweeting challenge are also invited to participate outside the competition!

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Lancement du concours de twittérature en marge de la 2e édition du REFER

Le prochain Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau (REFER) aura lieu les 19 et 20 mars prochain. Comme l’an dernier, un grand concours international de twittérature pour les élèves l’accompagne, sous le thème « Venu d’ailleurs! ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

En collaboration avec Cathy Boudreau

Le prochain Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau (REFER) aura lieu les 19 et 20 mars prochain. Comme l’an dernier, un grand concours international de twittérature pour les élèves l’accompagne, sous le thème « Venu d’ailleurs! ».

C’est sous le thème « Venus d’ailleurs! » que le concours de twittérature réalisé dans le cadre du REFER reprend vie pour une deuxième édition. Cette nouvelle thématique rejoint plusieurs objectifs de cet événement, que ce soit de renforcer l’épanouissement et le développement de la culture et de la langue française à travers toutes les communautés linguistiques francophones ou encore de créer des liens durables en éducation.

Il est par ailleurs en relation avec la liste de mots proposés par Dis-moi dix mots dans le cadre de la Semaine de la Francophonie. Ces mots, venus d’ailleurs, « amalgame, bravo, cibler, grigri, inuit, kermesse, kitsch, sérendipité, wiki, zénitude » reflètent à la fois la diversité culturelle de notre langue et la richesse des échanges qui lui ont donné ses accents et ses couleurs.

Ce concours international s’adresse aux élèves de 5 à 18 ans, que le français soit leur langue d’accueil, leur langue seconde ou leur langue maternelle. La participation au concours peut se faire de façon collective (en collaboration entre élèves) ou de façon individuelle.

Pour participer, il suffit de produire un travail littéraire original sous la forme d’un tweet de 140 caractères maximum, espaces et balises comprises, à partir du thème proposé et en s’inspirant de ces mots. Les balises officielles du concours visent à séparer les participations en 4 groupes, selon l’âge des élèves. On trouve les balises ainsi que les indications complètes pour chaque groupe d’âge sur le site du REFER.

Ce concours international s’adresse aux élèves de 5 à 18 ans, que le français soit leur langue d’accueil, leur langue seconde ou leur langue maternelle. La participation au concours peut se faire de façon collective (en collaboration entre élèves) ou de façon individuelle. L’an dernier, on a remis près de 1500 $ en prix. Le comité d’organisation espère en faire autant cette année, selon la générosité des commanditaires.

Pour accéder au formulaire d’inscription pour le concours de twittérature, cliquez ici!

À noter : les adultes qui voudraient relever le défi de twittérature sont aussi invités à participer hors concours!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :