ADVERTISEMENT

Public Library Week… it's now!

Quebec - The 12th Public Libraries Week takes place from October 16 to 23, 2010. Under the theme "Take a risk: subscribe!", The Province's Public Library Network will host several hundred activities.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Quebec - The 12th Public Library Week takes place from October 16 to 23, 2010. Under the theme "Take a risk: subscribe!" », The Public Libraries Network will host several hundred activities.

Young people aged 12 to 25 in the province are invited to risk big… Will they become addicted to reading? Will they make exceptional discoveries or encounters? This is what they will learn by going to their library this week.

The spokesperson for the event, the author Patrick Sénécal, invites the population to one of the 400 activities offered by the Public Libraries Network. Just in time for Halloween, teens can become the hero of an adventure of this author of black series and share their story with their friends.

Everywhere in the provincese, young people will be able to take part in several activities led by those in charge of their library or take part in a national competition whose prices are offered by Rock-Détente and Renaud-Bray.

In Quebec City, but also in other participating libraries, the “Sac-ado” promotional campaign began on October 16. To this end, each youngster in Secondary 1 who subscribes or renews their subscription to their local library will receive a free backpack including a magazine. The Resourceful and a book published by Quebec-America.

To consult the website of the Public Libraries Network

By Infobourg

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

La Semaine des bibliothèques publiques… c’est maintenant!

Québec - La 12e Semaine des bibliothèques publiques a lieu du 16 au 23 octobre 2010. Sous le thème "Prends un risque: abonne-toi!", le Réseau des bibliothèques publiques de la province animera plusieurs centaines d'activités.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Québec – La 12e Semaine des bibliothèques publiques a lieu du 16 au 23 octobre 2010. Sous le thème « Prends un risque: abonne-toi! », le Réseau des bibliothèques publiques animera plusieurs centaines d’activités.

Les jeunes de 12 à 25 ans de la province sont invités à risquer gros… Deviendront-ils accros à la lecture? Feront-ils des découvertes ou des rencontres exceptionnelles? C’est ce qu’ils apprendront en fréquentant leur bibliothèque cette semaine.

Le porte-parole de l’événement, l’auteur Patrick Sénécal, convie la population à l’une des 400 activités offertes par le Réseau des bibliothèques publiques. Juste à temps pour l’Halloween, les adolescents peuvent devenir le héros d’une aventure de cet auteur de séries noires et partager leur récit avec leurs amis.

Partout en province, les jeunes pourront se joindre à plusieurs activités animées par les responsables de leur bibliothèque ou encore participer à un concours national dont les prix sont offerts par Rock-Détente et Renaud-Bray.

À Québec, mais aussi dans d’autres bibliothèques participantes, a débuté le 16 octobre la campagne promotionnelle « Sac-ado ». À cet effet, chaque jeune de première secondaire qui s’abonnera ou renouvellera son abonnement à sa bibliothèque de quartier recevra gratuitement un sac à dos comprenant une revue Les Débrouillards et un livre publié chez Québec-Amérique.

Pour consulter le site du Réseau des bibliothèques publiques

Par Infobourg

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct