ADVERTISEMENT

Klaxoon: interactive presentations to promote learning

Klaxoon is a new tool that aims to make the student active during a presentation. Ambitious, since it is a daily challenge for teachers!

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Klaxoon is a new tool that aims to make the student active during a presentation, whether in class or at a distance. Ambitious, since it is a daily challenge for teachers!

The École branchée was able to experiment with the tool, the launch of which created a certain craze on social networks.

Redefining presentation software

Klaxoon claims to be a tool that could redefine the use of presentation software. In fact, it is a web platform that allows activities to be nested within a presentation. This is where Klaxoon stands out. With it, it is easy to integrate various activities, such as brainstorming, polling, creating a word cloud or even adventures where students are called to participate using their digital device. This is also one of the founding principles of Klaxoon: students can access it with any device (tablet, computer, smartphone).

In all, there are twenty ways put forward by Klaxoon to promote interactivity and dynamization of disciplinary content. For example, we could use the application of digital post-it to co-construct a timeline, or create a word cloud using the application Live Storm, which allows students to write words or " like " (love) those of their companions.

Beyond interaction, there is feedback. All these activities offer the teacher an immediate response to the development of the learning of his students within the framework of the educational activity. This information facilitates his decision-making to make changes to his teaching approach, if necessary. Also, a detailed participation report is available at the end of a session and ready to be sent directly to the students. They are invited to evaluate the learning activity, a bit like social networks.

Online or offline thanks to the "Klaxoon box"

Klaxoon is a Breton product that is experiencing strong growth not only in Europe, but also in the United States. The platform is also used by the corporate community for the continuous training of employees. The online version allows up to 1000 participants to be connected in a room or remotely, in synchronous or asynchronous mode. For places where the connection is insufficient or for teaching on the go (for example during excursions or educational trips), Klaxoon is also available offline. Indeed, we can get the Klaxoon box, which recreates a private wifi network and allows up to 40 participants to be connected.

The price of the online version is expensive (50 € / month), but the company is in the process of developing pricing that better meets the needs of the world of education. For further information, Klaxoon Evangelists (that's how they qualify!) Are easily accessible through the social networks.

 

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard holds a bachelor's degree in humanities education (1999), a master's degree in history teaching (2003) and a master's degree in educational management (2013). He is currently a doctoral student in school administration. He specializes in change management in schools as well as in educational leadership. He is also interested in 21st century skills to be developed in education. He holds a managerial position in a public primary school and gives lectures on educational leadership, pedagogical approaches, change in the school environment as well as on the professionalization of teaching. He took part in educational expeditions to France, Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Morocco. In September 2014, he published the book “Le change en milieu scolaire québécois” with Éditions Reynald Goulet and, in 2019, he published a trilogy on the school of the 21st century with the same publisher. He frequently collaborates with L'École branchée on educational issues. He is very involved in everything that surrounds the professional development of teachers and school administrators as well as the integration of ICT in education. In March 2016, he received a CHAPO award from AQUOPS for his overall involvement.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Klaxoon : des présentations interactives pour favoriser l’apprentissage

Klaxoon est un nouvel outil qui vise à rendre l’élève actif pendant une présentation. Ambitieux, puisqu’il s’agit d’un défi quotidien pour les enseignants!

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Klaxoon est un nouvel outil qui vise à rendre l’élève actif pendant une présentation, qu’ils soit en classe ou à distance. Ambitieux, puisqu’il s’agit d’un défi quotidien pour les enseignants!

L’École branchée a pu expérimenter l’outil, dont le lancement a créé un certain engouement sur les réseaux sociaux.

Redéfinir les logiciels de présentation

Klaxoon affirme être un outil qui pourrait redéfinir l’utilisation des logiciels de présentation. Dans les faits, c’est une plateforme Web qui permet d’imbriquer des activités à même une présentation. C’est d’ailleurs là que Klaxoon se démarque. Grâce à lui, il est facile d’intégrer diverses activités, comme un remue-méninges, un sondage, la création d’un nuage de mots ou même des aventures où les élèves sont appelés à participer à l’aide de leur appareil numérique. C’est d’ailleurs l’un des principes fondateurs de Klaxoon : les élèves peuvent y avoir accès avec n’importe quel appareil (tablette, ordinateur, téléphone intelligent).

En tout, il y a vingt façons mises de l’avant par Klaxoon pour favoriser l’interactivité et la dynamisation des contenus disciplinaires. Par exemple, on pourrait exploiter l’application de post-it numérique pour coconstruire une ligne du temps, ou bien créer un nuage de mots à l’aide de l’application Live Storm, qui permet aux élèves d’inscrire des mots ou de « liker » (aimer) ceux de leurs compagnons.

Au-delà de l’interaction, il y a la rétroaction. Toutes ces activités offrent à l’enseignant une réponse immédiate de l’évolution des apprentissages de ses élèves dans le cadre de l’activité éducative. Ces informations facilitent sa prise de décision pour apporter des modifications à sa démarche pédagogique, si nécessaire. Également, un rapport de participation détaillé est disponible à la fin d’une séance et prêt à être envoyé directement aux élèves. Ces derniers sont invités à évaluer l’activité d’apprentissage, un peu à la façon des réseaux sociaux.

En ligne ou hors ligne grâce à la « Klaxoon box »

Klaxoon est un produit breton qui connait une forte croissance non seulement en Europe, mais aussi aux États-Unis. La plateforme est également utilisée par le milieu corporatif pour la formation continue des employés. La version en ligne permet de connecter jusqu’à 1000 participants en salle ou à distance, en mode synchrone ou asynchrone. Pour les endroits où la connexion est insuffisante ou pour l’enseignement en déplacement (par exemple pendant des excursions ou voyages éducatifs), Klaxoon est aussi disponible hors ligne. En effet, on peut se procurer la Klaxoon box, qui recrée un réseau wifi privé et permet de connecter jusqu’à 40 participants.

Le tarif de la version en ligne est onéreux (50 €/mois), mais l’entreprise est en train de développer une tarification rencontrant mieux les besoins du monde de l’éducation. Pour de plus amples informations, les Évangélistes de Klaxoon (c’est comme ça qu’ils se qualifient!) sont facilement accessibles à travers les réseaux sociaux.

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en enseignement des sciences humaines (1999), d’une maitrise en didactique de l’histoire (2003) et d’une maitrise en gestion de l’éducation (2013). Il est actuellement doctorant en administration scolaire. Il s’est spécialisé en gestion du changement en milieu scolaire ainsi qu’en leadership pédagogique. Il s’intéresse également aux compétences du 21e siècle à développer en éducation. Il occupe un poste de direction dans une école primaire publique et donne des conférences sur le leadership en éducation, les approches pédagonumériques, le changement en milieu scolaire ainsi que sur la professionnalisation de l’enseignement. Il a participé à des expéditions pédagogiques en France, en Finlande, en Suède, au Danemark et au Maroc. En septembre 2014, il a publié le livre « Le changement en milieu scolaire québécois » aux Éditions Reynald Goulet et, en 2019, il a publié une trilogie portant sur l'école du 21e siècle chez le même éditeur. Il collabore fréquemment à L’École branchée sur les questions relatives à l’éducation. Il est très impliqué dans tout ce qui entoure le développement professionnel des enseignants et des directions d'école ainsi que l’intégration des TIC à l’éducation. En mars 2016, il a reçu un prix CHAPO de l’AQUOPS pour l’ensemble de son implication.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!