ADVERTISEMENT

Lab-School concepts now unveiled

The Lab-École team today unveils the concepts of the 6 schools that will emerge in 6 regions of Quebec at the end of the architecture competition launched in August 2019.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

The architectural concepts for the elementary schools that will emerge in Gatineau, Maskinongé, Quebec, Saguenay, Shefford and Rimouski are mostly from the architecture competition dedicated to the school building “Let's imagine the schools of tomorrow together”. Over 160 proposals were submitted for five expansion or construction projects for new primary schools.

“Competitions generate a wide variety of concepts. In addition, they help to demonstrate that in Quebec, we are creative, and that this creativity will be put to the service of the educational world. "

- Pierre Thibault, architect and co-founder of Lab-École

A new generation of schools

These schools will offer more space and flexibility, bright gathering spaces, friendly dining rooms and widened corridors in the form of learning lanes to encourage teaching practices adapted to the current needs of students and school staff. that accompany them.

For several months now, the school service centers, the winning firms and the Lab-École have been working to make these projects a reality. Despite the context caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, work is progressing well. The first Labs-Schools should open their doors to students at the start of the 2022 school year. All questions regarding the enrollment of students in these schools, the costs of the project and the work schedule should be addressed directly to the management of the centers. school services.

Read full press release on the Lab-École website.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les concepts Lab-École maintenant dévoilés

L'équipe du Lab-École dévoile aujourd'hui les concepts des 6 écoles qui verront le jour dans 6 régions du Québec au terme du concours d'architecture lancé en août 2019.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Les concepts architecturaux des écoles primaires qui verront le jour à Gatineau, Maskinongé, Québec, Saguenay, Shefford et Rimouski sont en majorité issus du concours d’architecture dédié au bâtiment scolaire « Imaginons les écoles de demain ensemble ». Plus de 160 propositions ont été soumises pour cinq projets d’agrandissement ou de construction de nouvelles écoles primaires.

« Les concours permettent de générer une grande variété de concepts. De plus, ils contribuent à démontrer qu’au Québec, nous sommes créatifs, et que cette créativité sera mise au service du monde pédagogique. »

– Pierre Thibault, architecte et cofondateur du Lab-École

Une nouvelle génération d’écoles

Ces écoles offriront plus d’espace et de flexibilité, des espaces de rassemblement lumineux, des salles à manger conviviales et des corridors élargis sous forme de ruelles d’apprentissage afin d’encourager des pratiques pédagogiques adaptées aux besoins actuels des élèves et du personnel scolaire qui les accompagnent.

Depuis plusieurs mois, les centres de services scolaires, les firmes lauréates et le Lab-École s’activent en vue de la concrétisation de ces projets. Malgré le contexte provoqué par la pandémie de COVID-19, les travaux vont bon train. Les premiers Labs-Écoles devraient ouvrir leurs portes aux élèves à la rentrée 2022. Toutes les questions quant à l’inscription des élèves dans ces écoles, aux coûts du projet et à l’échéancier des travaux doivent être adressées directement à la direction des centres de services scolaires.

Lire l’intégralité du communiqué de presse sur le site du Lab-École.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :