Classo now offers its solutions to all schools in Quebec

The Classo platform aims to facilitate the search for digital resources as well as the sharing of good practices and innovative educational suggestions. Solutions now available to all schools.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Montreal, September 4, 2019 – Designed with the collaboration of teachers, the platform Classo aims to facilitate the search for digital resources as well as the sharing of good practices and innovative educational suggestions. After piloting a first version of its platform with schools with varied socio-demographic profiles, the solutions developed by Classo are now offered to all schools.

With the growing number of digital educational resources available, it is not easy for teachers to find the ones that best meet their specific needs and those of their students. Classo has developed, among other things, a personalized search functionality that takes into account the entire teaching context: not only subjects and grade level, but also available technologies and devices, program skills and strategies. teaching.

Isabelle Grégoire, president and founder of Classo explains: "The idea behind Classo has always been to allow teachers to save time in their research of digital resources, while providing them with relevant and objective information to guide them. to make informed decisions. "

Classo lists educational resources and digital tools previously selected, then, in addition to searching, allows you to compare them, organize them into personalized lists, as well as consult and publish suggestions for educational uses. “There are some interesting initiatives that are being put forward by innovative teachers in different schools. We want to showcase their work and make it accessible. », Specifies Isabelle Grégoire.

In addition to adding several new resources to its platform, the Classo team took advantage of the summer period to develop new tools intended for school principals, school managers and ICT respondents. These solutions make use of data and make it possible, in particular, to identify interests, preferred and most consulted resources, to share lists of resources, to manage license requests, but also, by linking resources to defined digital skills. in the framework of reference recently published by the Ministry of Education and Higher Education (MEES), it becomes possible to visualize their development within schools.

In addition to its IT solutions, Classo offers schools very human support. A personalized support and advice service aims to support schools in the implementation of digital technology. This tailor-made service can, for example, include support in the planning or testing of a particular resource. “Recent studies in the United States indicate that licenses purchased for digital resources are often underutilized. We want to share our expertise to ensure that schools make good choices according to their goals. "

Classo's vision, however, is not to promote “strictly digital”. According to Classo, the contribution of digital technology to education and its judicious use must aim at the development of digital skills of learners and above all, allow a diversification of learning modes for the benefit of academic success.

SOURCE Classo

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Classo offre maintenant ses solutions à l’ensemble des écoles du Québec

Montréal, 4 septembre 2019 – Conçue avec la collaboration d’enseignant(e)s, la plateforme Classo vise à faciliter la recherche de ressources numériques ainsi que le partage de bonnes pratiques et de suggestions pédagogiques innovantes. Après avoir mené des pilotes d’une première version de sa plateforme auprès de milieux scolaires aux profils sociodémographiques variés, les solutions développées par Classo sont maintenant offertes à l’ensemble des écoles.

Avec un nombre grandissant de ressources éducatives numériques disponibles, il n’est pas simple pour les enseignants(e)s de trouver celles qui répondent le mieux à leurs besoins spécifiques et à ceux de leurs élèves. Classo a développé, entre autres, une fonctionnalité de recherche personnalisée qui tient compte de l’ensemble du contexte d’enseignement : non seulement les matières et le niveau scolaire, mais également les technologies et les appareils disponibles, les compétences du programme et les stratégies d’enseignement.

Isabelle Grégoire, présidente et fondatrice de Classo explique : « L’idée derrière Classo a toujours été de permettre aux enseignant(e)s de sauver du temps dans leurs recherches de ressources numériques, tout en leur fournissant des informations pertinentes et objectives pour les guider à prendre des décisions éclairées. »

Classo répertorie des ressources éducatives et des outils numériques préalablement sélectionnés, puis, en plus de la recherche, permet de les comparer, de les organiser en listes personnalisées, ainsi que de consulter et de publier des suggestions d’utilisations pédagogiques. « Il y a des initiatives intéressantes qui sont mises de l’avant par des enseignant(e)s innovant(e)s dans différentes écoles. Nous souhaitons mettre leur travail en valeur et le rendre accessible. », précise Isabelle Grégoire.

En plus d’ajouter plusieurs nouvelles ressources à sa plateforme, l’équipe de Classo a profité de la période estivale pour développer de nouveaux outils destinés aux directions d’école, gestionnaires scolaires et répondants TIC. Ces solutions mettent à profit les données et permettent, notamment, de cerner les intérêts, les ressources préférées et les plus consultées, de partager des listes de ressources, de gérer des demandes de licences, mais aussi, en arrimant les ressources aux compétences numériques définies dans le cadre de référence récemment publié par le Ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur (MEES), il devient possible de visualiser leur développement au sein des milieux scolaires.

En plus de ses solutions informatiques, Classo propose aux écoles un soutien bien humain. Un service de support-conseil personnalisé vise en effet à soutenir les milieux scolaires dans la mise en œuvre du numérique. Ce service sur mesure peut, par exemple, inclure un accompagnement dans la planification ou une mise à l’essai d’une ressource en particulier. « De récentes études parues aux États-Unis indiquent que les licences achetées pour les ressources numériques sont souvent sous-utilisées. Nous voulons partager notre expertise pour faire en sorte que les écoles fassent de bons choix en fonction de leurs objectifs. »

La vision de Classo n’est toutefois pas de promouvoir le « strictement numérique ». Selon Classo l’apport du numérique en éducation et son utilisation judicieuse doivent viser le développement des compétences numériques des apprenants et surtout, permettre une diversification des modes d’apprentissage au bénéfice de la réussite scolaire.

SOURCE Classo