ADVERTISEMENT

Climate Change and Me: A series of 10 educational vignettes for ages 5 to 12

Nature-Action Québec's environmental and communications professionals have created a series of educational video vignettes entitled Climate Change and Me designed to raise awareness among children aged 5 to 12 about various phenomena related to climate change. These popular science tools are easily accessible via YouTube and each video includes an online quiz to consolidate learning.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Through Nature-Action Québeca non-profit organization

The environmental and communication professionals at Nature-Action Québec have created a series of educational videos entitled Climate Change and Me designed to raise awareness among children aged 5 to 12 about various phenomena related to climate change. These popular science tools are easily accessible via YouTube and each capsule includes an online quiz to consolidate learning. Experiment sheets to do at home or at school are also available.

A useful tool for teachers and parents

These days, it is impossible not to hear about climate change, whether you are in elementary school or retired! With this in mind, Nature-Action Québec and its partners wanted to create an easily accessible popularization tool to explain to children aged 5 to 12 the phenomena that are occurring around them and also to answer many of the questions they have. Solutions are also proposed in most of the capsules to show children how they can act positively to help the planet.

The capsules Climate Change and Me are available on Youtube as well as on the Nature-Action Québec website. This web page also contains downloadable worksheets for conducting experiments at home or at school related to the themes of certain vignettes. Online quizzes also allow children, with the help of their parents or teachers, to test their knowledge learned after viewing each vignette.

Discover the 10 themes!

The vignettes are 5 to 10 minutes long and the themes have been chosen so that children of all ages can learn. Thus, some of the vignettes deal with more elaborate concepts and are targeted for older children, while other simpler content is more for young people who are beginning elementary school.

The 10 themes are :

These vignettes will help children learn more about climate change and positively influence their lifestyles to help reduce greenhouse gas production and limit climate change.

 This project was made possible by the following partners:

About Nature-Action Québec

For 35 years, Nature-Action Québec, a non-profit organization, has had a mission to guide individuals and organizations in the application of better environmental practices.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les changements climatiques et moi : une série de 10 capsules éducatives pour les 5 à 12 ans

Les professionnels en environnement et en communication de chez Nature-Action Québec ont créé une série de capsules vidéo éducatives intitulées Les changements climatiques et moi destinées à sensibiliser les jeunes de 5 à 12 ans par rapport à différents phénomènes liés aux changements climatiques. Ce sont des outils de vulgarisation scientifique facilement accessibles via YouTube et chaque capsule comprend un jeu-questionnaire en ligne afin de consolider les apprentissages.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Par Nature-Action Québec, organisme à but non lucratif

Les professionnels en environnement et en communication de chez Nature-Action Québec ont créé une série de capsules vidéo éducatives intitulées Les changements climatiques et moi destinées à sensibiliser les jeunes de 5 à 12 ans par rapport à différents phénomènes liés aux changements climatiques. Ce sont des outils de vulgarisation scientifique facilement accessibles via YouTube et chaque capsule comprend un jeu-questionnaire en ligne afin de consolider les apprentissages. Des fiches d’expériences à faire à la maison ou à l’école sont aussi offertes.

Un outil utile pour les enseignants et les parents

De nos jours, impossible de ne pas entendre parler des changements climatiques, que l’on soit à l’école primaire ou à la retraite! Dans cette optique, Nature-Action Québec et ses partenaires ont voulu créer un outil de vulgarisation facilement accessible pour bien expliquer aux enfants de 5 à 12 ans les phénomènes qui se produisent autour d’eux et également répondre à plusieurs questions que ces derniers se posent. Des pistes de solutions sont aussi proposées dans la plupart des capsules afin de démontrer aux enfants comment ils peuvent agir positivement pour aider la planète.

Les capsules Les changements climatiques et moi sont disponibles sur YouTube ainsi que sur le site web de Nature-Action Québec. On trouve également sur cette page web des fiches à télécharger pour effectuer, à la maison ou à l’école, des expériences associées aux thèmes de certaines capsules. Des jeux-questionnaires en ligne permettent aussi aux enfants, aidés de leurs parents ou enseignants, de tester leurs connaissances apprises après le visionnement de chaque capsule.

Découvrez les 10 thématiques !

Les capsules ont une durée de 5 à 10 minutes et les thématiques ont été choisies afin que les jeunes de tous les âges puissent apprendre. Ainsi, certaines capsules abordant des concepts plus élaborés sont ciblées pour les enfants plus vieux, tandis que d’autres contenus plus simples sont davantage destinés aux jeunes qui débutent le primaire.

Les 10 thématiques sont :

Ces capsules aideront les enfants à en apprendre davantage sur les changements climatiques et influenceront positivement leurs habitudes de vie afin de contribuer à la réduction de la production de gaz à effet de serre et de limiter les changements climatiques.

 Ce projet a été rendu possible grâce aux partenaires suivants :

À propos de Nature-Action Québec

Depuis 35 ans, Nature-Action Québec, un organisme à but non lucratif, a pour mission de guider les personnes et les organisations dans l’application de meilleures pratiques environnementales.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :