ADVERTISEMENT

Launch of Entrepreneurs' Week at school

Press release - Until November 25, 2022, more than 27,000 young people from elementary school to university in the 17 regions of Quebec will participate in Entrepreneurs' Week at school. The program includes classroom conferences given by nearly 500 entrepreneurs on a volunteer basis. This is a great way to celebrate the human adventure of entrepreneurship during Global Entrepreneurship Week.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Press Release - Until November 25, 2022, more than 27,000 young people from elementary school to university in the 17 regions of Quebec will participate in the Entrepreneurs' week at school. The program includes classroom lectures given by nearly 500 entrepreneurs on a volunteer basis. This is a great way to celebrate the human adventure of entrepreneurship during Global Entrepreneurship Week.

"When you share your values and motivations for being an entrepreneur in front of a class, you don't know what mark you're leaving. For some, it will give them the desire to carry out projects at school; for others, it will become an orientation. The entrepreneurs' journey echoes what young people are going through as they develop their identity," says Manon Théberge, President and CEO of OSEntreprendre.

Jasmine Caron, a teacher at La Poudrière School in the Centre de services scolaires des Chênes, had the experience in 2021: "Alumni conferences at our school allow students to open up their possibilities and see that there aren't necessarily typical avenues to 'success'."

"By being the presenting partner of the Semaine des entrepreneurs à l'école, Desjardins hopes to support the development of young people and to ignite sparks, while showcasing talent from all over Quebec," said Guy Cormier, President and CEO of Desjardins Group.

"The Government of Quebec is pleased to support the Semaine des entrepreneurs à l'école, whose activities help stimulate the entrepreneurial spirit and the development of an entrepreneurial culture among young people. I congratulate OSEntreprendre for this great initiative, which not only connects children, teenagers and young adults with the economic players in their community, but also opens the door to attractive and exciting career opportunities. I invite young people to take full advantage of this week, which promises to be very rewarding," said Mathieu Lacombe, Minister of Culture and Communications, Minister responsible for Youth and Minister responsible for the Abitibi-Témiscamingue and Outaouais regions.

Some of these meetings will be shared on the Facebook page of OSEntreprendre.

OSEntreprendre is celebrating its 25th anniversary with 5 initiatives highlighting the extraordinary collective mobilization that supports the evolution of the entrepreneurial spirit in Quebec. To find out more, go to osentreprendre.quebec.

About Entrepreneurs' Week at School 

OSEntreprendre's mission is to inspire the desire to be entrepreneurial in order to help build a proud, innovative, committed and prosperous Quebec. With the Semaine des entrepreneurs à l'école, it has raised awareness, since 2017, of nearly 100,000 young people from elementary school to university throughout Quebec, through hundreds of free conferences offered at school by an entrepreneur from their community.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Lancement de la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école

Communiqué - Jusqu'au 25 novembre 2022, plus de 27 000 jeunes du primaire à l'université des 17 régions du Québec participeront à la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l'école. Au programme, des conférences en classe animées bénévolement par près de 500 entrepreneurs. Voilà une belle manière de mettre à l'honneur l'aventure humaine d'entreprendre à l'occasion de la Semaine mondiale de l'entrepreneuriat.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Communiqué – Jusqu’au 25 novembre 2022, plus de 27 000 jeunes du primaire à l’université des 17 régions du Québec participeront à la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école. Au programme, des conférences en classe animées bénévolement par près de 500 entrepreneurs. Voilà une belle manière de mettre à l’honneur l’aventure humaine d’entreprendre à l’occasion de la Semaine mondiale de l’entrepreneuriat.

« Quand on partage ses valeurs et ses motivations à être entrepreneur devant une classe, on ne sait pas quelle marque on laisse. Ça donnera le goût à certains de réaliser des projets à l’école; pour d’autres, ça va devenir une orientation. Le parcours des entrepreneurs fait écho à ce que vivent les jeunes en plein développement de leur identité! », mentionne Manon Théberge, présidente-directrice générale d’OSEntreprendre.

Jasmine Caron, enseignante à l’école La Poudrière, du Centre de services scolaire des Chênes, a vécu l’expérience en 2021 : « Les conférences d’anciens de notre école permettent aux élèves d’ouvrir leurs possibilités et de voir qu’il n’y a pas nécessairement d’avenues typiques pour « réussir ». »

« En étant le partenaire présentateur de la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école, Desjardins souhaite soutenir le développement des jeunes et allumer des étincelles, tout en mettant en valeur des talents de partout au Québec! », souligne Guy Cormier, président et chef de la direction du Mouvement Desjardins.

« Le gouvernement du Québec est heureux d’appuyer la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école, dont les activités contribuent à stimuler l’esprit d’entreprendre et le développement d’une culture entrepreneuriale auprès des jeunes. Je félicite OSEntreprendre pour cette formidable initiative, qui non seulement met en lien les enfants, les adolescents et les jeunes adultes avec les acteurs économiques de leur communauté, mais également ouvre la voie à des possibilités de carrière attrayantes et passionnantes. J’invite les jeunes à profiter pleinement de cette Semaine qui s’annonce très enrichissante! », mentionne Mathieu Lacombe, ministre de la Culture et des Communications, ministre responsable de la Jeunesse et ministre responsable de la région de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue et de la région de l’Outaouais.

Quelques-unes de ces rencontres seront partagées sur la page Facebook d’OSEntreprendre.

OSEntreprendre célèbre ses 25 ans par 5 initiatives mettant en lumière de l’extraordinaire mobilisation collective qui soutient l’évolution de l’esprit d’entreprendre au Québec. Pour tout savoir, rendez-vous sur osentreprendre.quebec.

À propos de la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école 

OSEntreprendre a pour mission d’inspirer le désir d’entreprendre pour contribuer à bâtir un Québec fier, innovant, engagé et prospère. Avec la Semaine des entrepreneurs à l’école, il a sensibilisé, depuis 2017, près de 100 000 jeunes du primaire à l’université partout au Québec, par des centaines de conférences gratuites offertes à l’école par un entrepreneur de leur communauté.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :