ADVERTISEMENT

REFAD's special workshop on the evolution of distance learning

On Thursday, February 28, 2019 from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. (Eastern Time), REFAD is offering a special workshop on the evolution of distance education in Canadian universities and colleges and the results of the 2018 National Survey.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

On Thursday, February 28, 2019 from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. (Eastern Time), REFAD is offering a special workshop entitled Evolution of Distance Education at Canadian Universities and Colleges: Results of the 2018 National Survey. This workshop will be given by Éric Martel, Deputy Director of Distance Education at Laval University.

* On registration only via this email address.

Workshop summary

In 2017, a group of independent researchers surveyed all of Canada's public universities and colleges to determine the extent of e-learning and distance education and to determine policy directions in this area. The survey was repeated in 2018. The survey was carried out in collaboration with the Babson Survey Research group and WCET, which carried out similar studies in the United States. This presentation will provide a brief summary of the results of the two years.

The National Distance Education and Online Learning Survey 2018 is administered by the Canadian Digital Learning Research Association (CDLRA) / Association canadienne de recherche sur la formation en ligne (ACRFL), a non-profit organization incorporated under the federal regime. The national survey is supported in the post-secondary education sector across Canada including by the various eCampuses from British Columbia, Manitoba, Ontario as well as by private companies.

During this workshop, you will have the opportunity to learn more about:

  • The results of the 2018 National Distance Education and Online Learning Survey including the progression of the number of students and registrations in online courses in Canada;
  • The methodological challenges faced by researchers;
  • Definitions that are becoming more and more shared by all the establishments surveyed;
  • The main technologies used in online courses;
  • The use of open educational resources (REL);
  • The main obstacles to the deployment of online training.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Atelier spécial du REFAD sur l’évolution de la formation à distance

Le jeudi 28 février 2019 de 12h00 à 13h00 (heure de l'Est), le REFAD offre un atelier spécial sur l'évolution de la formation à distance dans les universités et collèges canadiens et les résultats du Sondage national 2018.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Le jeudi 28 février 2019 de 12h00 à 13h00 (heure de l’Est), le REFAD offre un atelier spécial intitulé Évolution de la formation à distance dans les universités et collèges canadiens : résultats du Sondage national 2018. Cet atelier sera donné par Éric Martel, directeur adjoint de la formation à distance à l’Université Laval.

* Sur inscription seulement via cette adresse courriel.

Résumé de l’atelier

En 2017, un groupe de chercheurs indépendants a mené une enquête auprès de toutes les universités et collèges publics du Canada afin de déterminer l’étendue de l’apprentissage en ligne et de la formation à distance et de déterminer les orientations stratégiques dans ce domaine. L’enquête a été répétée en 2018. L’enquête a été menée en collaboration avec le groupe Babson Survey Research et WCET, qui ont mené des études similaires aux États-Unis. Cette présentation fournira un bref résumé des résultats des deux années.

Le Sondage national sur la formation à distance et l’apprentissage en ligne 2018 est géré par Canadian Digital Learning Research Association (CDLRA)/Association canadienne de recherche sur la formation en ligne (ACRFL), une organisation à but non-lucratif incorporée sous le régime fédéral. Le sondage national est soutenu dans le secteur de l’enseignement post-secondaire partout au Canada incluant par les différents eCampus provenant de la Colombie-Britannique, du Manitoba, de l’Ontario ainsi que par des entreprises privées.

Lors de cet atelier, vous aurez l’occasion d’en savoir davantage sur :

  • Les résultats du Sondage national sur la formation à distance et l’apprentissage en ligne 2018 incluant la progression du nombre d’étudiants et d’inscriptions dans les cours en ligne au Canada;
  • Les défis méthodologiques auxquels ont été confrontés les chercheurs;
  • Des définitions qui deviennent de plus en plus partagées par l’ensemble des établissements sondés;
  • Les principales technologies utilisées dans les cours en ligne;
  • L’utilisation des ressources éducatives libres (RÉL);
  • Les principaux obstacles au déploiement de la formation en ligne.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :