ADVERTISEMENT

Calling everyone: Do new learning tools really encourage student performance and success?

The Francophone Distance Education Network of Canada (REFAD www.refad.ca) will publish a brief in spring 2011 which will attempt to indicate some possible answers to the question "Do new learning tools really encourage performance and student success ”.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

The Francophone Distance Education Network of Canada (REFAD www.refad.ca) will publish a thesis in spring 2011 which will attempt to indicate some possible answers to the question "Do new learning tools really encourage student performance and success".

After presenting a critical review of the main research relating to the influence of ICT on learning and the acquisition of skills and subsequent performance, we will revisit the concepts of “success” and “performance” in an educational context, particularly with regard to NOA (new learning tools) and FAD (distance learning).

Among other things, we will explore the main factors of success both academically (motivation, understanding, memorization, competence) and personally (organization, autonomy, sociability, adaptability, creativity, development). The parameters of these concepts thus identified will structure the analysis of various experiences in FAD or virtual classes, supported by the NOA.

We will focus, among other things, on experiences implementing interaction and collaboration devices and new devices for individualizing teaching-learning.

This thesis will attempt to provide a general portrait of the use of NOA within the framework of training at the primary, secondary and post-secondary levels. While mentioning certain remarkable experiences at the international level, we will privilege Canadian experiences and data. It is in this sense that we wish to establish contacts with Canadian practitioners and institutional officials responsible for the implementation of NOAs so that this brief reflects Canadian reality.

If you have developed a virtual classroom course or collaborated with FADs using NOA and / or have developed some personal thoughts on these experiences, and you want to share them with us, let us know before November 26, 2010. Our research agent, Mr. Jean Loisier, will then get in touch with you.

For further information:
refad@sympatico.ca / jeanloisier@gmail.com
(514) 284-9109

This project is possible thanks to funding from the Department of Canadian Heritage

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Appel à tous: Les nouveaux outils d’apprentissage encouragent-ils réellement la performance et la réussite des étudiants ?

Le Réseau d'enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD www.refad.ca) publiera au printemps 2011 un mémoire qui tentera d’indiquer quelques pistes de réponse à la question « Les nouveaux outils d’apprentissage encouragent-ils réellement la performance et la réussite des étudiants ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Le Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD www.refad.ca) publiera au printemps 2011 un mémoire qui tentera d’indiquer quelques pistes de réponse à la question « Les nouveaux outils d’apprentissage encouragent-ils réellement la performance et la réussite des étudiants ».

Après avoir présenté une revue critique des principales recherches relatives à l’influence des TIC sur les apprentissages et l’acquisition des habiletés et des performances qui s’ensuivent, on revisitera les concepts de « réussite » et de « performance » en contexte éducatif, notamment en regard des NOA (nouveaux outils d’apprentissage) et de la FAD (formation à distance).

On explorera entre autres les principaux facteurs de réussite tant sur le plan académique (motivation, compréhension, mémorisation, compétence) que sur le plan personnel (organisation, autonomie, sociabilité, adaptabilité, créativité, développement). Les paramètres de ces concepts ainsi dégagés structureront l’analyse de diverses expériences en FAD ou en classes virtuelles, soutenues par les NOA.

On s’intéressera, entre autres, aux expériences mettant en œuvre des dispositifs d’interaction et de collaboration et aux nouveaux dispositifs d’individualisation de l’enseignement-apprentissage.

Ce mémoire tentera de donner un portrait général de l’usage des NOA dans le cadre des formations aux niveaux primaire, secondaire et postsecondaire. Tout en mentionnant certaines expériences remarquables à l’échelle internationale, on privilégiera les expériences et données canadiennes. C’est en ce sens que nous souhaitons établir des contacts avec les praticiens canadiens et les responsables institutionnels de la mise en œuvre des NOA pour que ce mémoire reflète la réalité canadienne.

Si vous avez développé un cours en classe virtuelle ou collaboré à des FAD ayant recours aux NOA et/ou avez élaboré quelques réflexions personnelles sur ces expériences, et que vous souhaitiez nous en faire part, faites-vous connaître avant le 26 novembre 2010. Notre agent de recherche, M. Jean Loisier, entrera alors en contact avec vous.

Pour informations supplémentaires :
refad@sympatico.ca / jeanloisier@gmail.com
(514) 284-9109

Ce projet est possible grâce à un financement du ministère du Patrimoine canadien

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :