Alloprof launches videos for learning math and science

Don't waste your time, go to YouTube! Each video created by Alloprof explains in a fun way and in less than 4 minutes a key notion of learning.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Don't waste your time, go to YouTube!

SAGUENAY, QC, April 24, 2017 / CNW Telbec / - Alloprof took advantage of the 1st anniversary of the Alloprof Center in Sciences - Rio Tinto - Saguenay, inaugurated last year by the Prime Minister Philippe Couillard, to unveil new educational tools adapted to students' tastes.

Video is at the heart of Alloprof's strategy, which aims to produce 500 capsules by 2020. Each video, created by Alloprof teachers, fulfills the promise of explaining in a clear, fun way and in less than 4 minutes a key notion of learning in science, mathematics, French or any other subject.

“To reach and encourage more and more young people to get involved in their academic success, Alloprof aims to develop lively and dynamic tools, just like the students they are intended for! ", Explain Sandrine Faust, CEO of the organization, specifying that before this launch, Alloprof already had more than 4 million views on its YouTube channel. “Why do young people love videos so much? Because they can literally put the teacher on break and have him repeat at will! ", welcomes Mrs. Faust.

The Alloprof Science Center - Rio Tinto - Saguenay
As it blows out its first candle, the Science Center employs 15 specialist teachers from the region. Many are at the start of their careers and their work at Alloprof helps them stay in the profession. They find there a stimulating environment which trains them in the use of educational technologies. In one year, the Saguenay team has already contributed to some 3.7 million student support in science subjects.

“For Rio Tinto, the pursuit of science studies is important, because we need a qualified workforce to take over in our facilities,” said Frédéric Laroche, director of the Arvida research and development center, by Rio Tinto. “As a scientist by training, I can only applaud this initiative and encourage young boys and girls to take an interest in science and ultimately to make a career out of it. By calling Alloprof or by consulting their website, it is certain that many students will be hooked on science! », He concludes.

The Alloprof Science Center is jointly funded by the Ministry of Education, Recreation and Sport and Rio Tinto. Alloprof also wishes to thank the NovaScience program of the Ministry of the Economy, Science and Innovation for its support in the production of educational science content.

About Alloprof
Alloprof engages Quebec students in academic perseverance and success by offering them free, innovative and stimulating support services.

New videos: alloprof.qc.ca/video

 

 

SOURCE Federation of Quebec School Boards

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Alloprof lance des vidéos pour l’apprentissage des maths et des sciences

Perds pas ton temps, va sur YouTube! Chaque vidéo créée par Alloprof explique de façon ludique et en moins de 4 minutes une notion clé de l'apprentissage.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Perds pas ton temps, va sur YouTube!

SAGUENAY, QC, 24 avril 2017 /CNW Telbec/ – Alloprof a profité du 1er anniversaire du Centre Alloprof en sciences – Rio Tinto – Saguenay, inauguré l’an dernier par le premier ministre Philippe Couillard, pour dévoiler de nouveaux outils pédagogiques adaptés au goût des élèves.

La vidéo est au coeur de la stratégie d’Alloprof, qui vise la production de 500 capsules d’ici 2020. Chaque vidéo, créé par les enseignants d’Alloprof, remplit la promesse d’expliquer de façon claire, ludique et en moins de 4 minutes une notion clé de l’apprentissage en sciences, mathématiques, français ou toute autre matière.

« Pour rejoindre et encourager toujours davantage de jeunes à s’engager dans leur réussite scolaire, Alloprof vise le développement d’outils vivants et dynamiques, tout comme les élèves auxquels ils s’adressent! », explique Sandrine Faust, directrice générale de l’organisme, précisant qu’avant ce lancement, Alloprof comptait déjà plus de 4 millions de visionnements sur sa chaîne YouTube. « Pourquoi les jeunes aiment-ils tant les vidéos? Parce qu’ils peuvent littéralement mettre le prof sur pause et le faire répéter à volonté! », se réjouit Mme Faust.

Le Centre Alloprof en sciences – Rio Tinto – Saguenay
Alors qu’il souffle sa première bougie, le Centre en sciences emploie 15 enseignants spécialisés de la région. Plusieurs sont en début de carrière et leur travail chez Alloprof les aide à rester dans le métier. Ils y trouvent un milieu stimulant qui les entraîne à l’utilisation des technologies éducatives. En un an, l’équipe de Saguenay a déjà contribué à quelque 3,7 millions d’accompagnements d’élèves dans les matières scientifiques.

« Pour Rio Tinto, la poursuite d’études en sciences est importante, car nous avons besoin de main-d’œuvre qualifiée pour assurer la relève dans nos installations », a mentionné Frédéric Laroche, directeur du centre de recherche et de développement Arvida, de Rio Tinto. « En tant que scientifique de formation, je ne peux que saluer cette initiative et encourager les jeunes garçons et les jeunes filles à s’intéresser aux sciences et, ultimement, à en faire une carrière. En appelant Alloprof ou en consultant leur site web, il est certain que bien des élèves auront la piqûre des sciences! », conclut-il.

Le Centre Alloprof en sciences est financé conjointement par le ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport et par Rio Tinto. Alloprof tient également à remercier le programme NovaScience du ministère de l’Économie, de la Science et de l’Innovation pour son soutien à la production de contenus pédagogiques de sciences.

À propos d’Alloprof
Alloprof engage les élèves du Québec dans la persévérance et la réussite scolaires en leur offrant des services d’accompagnement gratuits, novateurs et stimulants.

Nouvelles vidéos : alloprof.qc.ca/video

 

 

SOURCE Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :