Alloprof : 25 years of building a persevering, committed and dedicated generation

Press Release - More than one million students have been helped and supported since Alloprof was founded in 1996. To celebrate its 25th anniversary, the organization looks back on its successes and looks to the future by unveiling an overview of its major projects.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Add to favorites (0)

More than one million students accompanied and supported since the organization's creation in 1996

Press release - With the main ambition of supporting Quebec youth and their parents in their academic success, free of charge, Alloprof has helped transform a generation in 25 years by providing more than 230 million educational experiences. To celebrate its quarter century, Alloprof looks back on its successes and looks ahead to the future by unveiling a glimpse of its major projects.

Alloprof's major projects: artificial intelligence and gamification

With the intention of continuing to innovate to support students, strengthen the social fabric and help the most vulnerable, the organization has several projects in the works.

"Twenty-five years ago, we answered students' questions only by phone. It was innovative at the time, and it was that spirit that opened the door to all the developments we've seen. Today, we continue to improve the student experience and our impact on their learning by integrating artificial intelligence and personalization into our resources," explains Sandrine Faust, co-founder and CEO of Alloprof.

Indeed, after the recent launch of a new web platform and its Mutual aid zonea collaborative space for obtaining
Exploring seven days a week, the organization is currently leveraging the latest developments in artificial intelligence to provide an ever more personalized experience for students, offering them tools and services tailored to their academic challenges.

Alloprof is also preparing a complete overhaul of its many interactive exercises, allowing you to revise both math and French, as well as some successful games such as Grimoireto practice reading comprehension.

"Studies have shown us that games are an effective way to support students in their difficulties, in addition to developing their autonomy and supporting their motivation," says Marc-Antoine Tanguay, spokesperson for Alloprof.

A new offer for English-speaking and Aboriginal communities by 2024

Another important project underway is the adaptation of Alloprof's content to meet the needs of English-speaking students in Quebec. While its direct services such as chat, telephone support and the Zone d'entraide are already offered in English, the adaptation of its content will help 100,000 more students by 2024, including many young people from Aboriginal communities.

25 years of faithful dedication of its partners

As a non-profit organization, Alloprof could not accomplish its mission without donations. Since its inception, it has been able to count on the support of the Ministère de l'Éducation du Québec, as well as several foundations and corporate partners who help it grow. Recently, Fondation Desjardins also announced a major donation to the organization to support its future projects.

Alloprof takes this opportunity to invite anyone who wishes to support the cause of academic success to make a donation on its website.

AT About Alloprof
Alloprof engages Quebec students and their parents in educational success by providing free, professional and stimulating tutoring services. This year, the organization will have helped more than 550,000 students, 60 million times.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Alloprof : 25 ans à bâtir une génération persévérante, engagée et dévouée

Communiqué – Plus d’un million d’élèves ont été accompagnés et soutenus depuis la création d'Alloprof en 1996. Pour célébrer ses 25 ans, l'organisme revient sur ses réussites et se tourne vers l’avenir en dévoilant un aperçu de ses grands chantiers.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Plus d’un million d’élèves accompagnés et soutenus depuis la création de l’organisme en 1996

Communiqué – Avec la principale ambition de soutenir gratuitement les jeunes du Québec et leurs parents dans la réussite scolaire, Alloprof a contribué en 25 ans à transformer une génération en offrant plus de 230 millions d’accompagnements éducatifs. Pour célébrer son quart de siècle, Alloprof revient sur ses réussites et se tourne vers l’avenir en dévoilant un aperçu de ses grands chantiers.

Les grands chantiers d’Alloprof : intelligence artificielle et ludification

Avec l’intention de continuer d’innover pour soutenir les élèves, de renforcer le tissu social et d’aider les plus vulnérables, l’organisme a plusieurs projets en branle.

« Il y a 25 ans, nous répondions aux questions des élèves uniquement par téléphone. C’était innovant à l’époque, et c’est cet esprit qui a ouvert la porte à toutes les évolutions que nous avons connues. Aujourd’hui, nous continuons d’améliorer l’expérience de l’élève et notre impact sur ses apprentissages en intégrant l’intelligence artificielle et la personnalisation à nos ressources », explique Sandrine Faust, cofondatrice et directrice générale d’Alloprof.

En effet, après le lancement récent d’une nouvelle plateforme web et de sa Zone d’entraide, un espace collaboratif permettant d’obtenir des
explications sept jours sur sept, l’organisme met actuellement à profit les plus récents développements liés à l’intelligence artificielle pour offrir une expérience toujours plus personnalisée aux élèves, et leur proposer des outils et services adaptés à leurs défis scolaires.

Alloprof prépare également une refonte complète de ses nombreux exercices interactifs, permettant autant de réviser les mathématiques que le français, ainsi que de certains jeux à succès tels que Grimoire, pour s’exercer à la compréhension de lecture.

« Des études nous ont démontré que les jeux sont une façon efficace de soutenir les élèves dans leurs difficultés, en plus de développer leur autonomie et de soutenir leur motivation », précise Marc-Antoine Tanguay, porte-parole d’Alloprof.

Une nouvelle offre pour les communautés anglophones et autochtones d’ici 2024

Un autre important chantier en cours est l’adaptation de l’ensemble des contenus d’Alloprof pour répondre aux besoins des élèves anglophones du Québec. Alors que ses services directs comme le clavardage, l’accompagnement au téléphone et la Zone d’entraide sont déjà offerts en anglais l’adaptation de ses contenus permettra d’aider 100 000 élèves de plus d’ici 2024, dont plusieurs jeunes de communautés autochtones.

25 ans de fidèle dévouement de ses partenaires

Comme organisme à but non lucratif, Alloprof ne pourrait pas accomplir sa mission sans dons. Depuis ses débuts, il peut compter sur l’appui du ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, mais aussi de plusieurs fondations et partenaires corporatifs qui l’aident à croître. Récemment, la Fondation Desjardins annonçait aussi un don majeur à l’organisation pour soutenir ses projets d’avenir.

Alloprof profite de l’occasion pour inviter toute personne qui souhaite soutenir la cause de la réussite scolaire à faire un don sur son site web.

À propos d’Alloprof
Alloprof engage les élèves du Québec et leurs parents dans la réussite éducative en leur offrant gratuitement des services de soutien scolaire professionnels et stimulants. Cette année, l’organisme aura aidé plus de 550 000 élèves, 60 millions de fois.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :