ADVERTISEMENT

620 young people from the Capitale-Nationale region are looking for their future profession!

Québec, March 30, 2011 - On April 14, 620 young people from the Capitale-Nationale region will be leaving school to get a taste of the job market thanks to the Young Explorers for a Day Day. The program is again available in the region to provide the experience to as many young people as possible. This very special day is of particular importance for Secondary IV and V students, as well as for CEGEP students, because for many of them, it will be the unique opportunity to discover the profession to which they aspire.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Québec, March 30, 2011 - On April 14, 620 young people from the Capitale-Nationale region will be leaving school to get a taste of the job market thanks to the Young Explorers for a Day Day. The program is again available in the region to provide the experience to as many young people as possible. This very special day is of particular importance for students of 4eand 5e secondary school, as well as for CEGEP students, because for many of them, it will be the unique opportunity to discover the profession to which they aspire.

“Motivating young people and helping them make a career choice that suits them and that excites them is the number one goal of Young Explorer for a Day. This year, we are happy to be able to renew the activity with young people from the greater Quebec City region and to give them a hand in building their careers, which, let us remember, is not always easy, ”emphasizes Isabelle Cloutier, director of the Young Explorers for a Day Program.

During this exclusive sponsorship day, young people are welcomed directly into the workplaces of the region by professionals who answer all their questions, taking care to pass on to them the passion that drives them. “For young people, it’s quite an experience, and for professionals, it’s a way of fully investing in the next generation,” adds Mme Cloutier.

For six years now, the Young Explorers for a Day program has literally offered a day's internship to more than 2,000 young people in a field that interests them. The internship environments offered concern both provincial and federal government departments and public and parapublic organizations, as well as state corporations and municipal organizations. The young trainees then have the chance to explore a variety of trades according to their interest.

Popular professions

The profession of police officer ranks first among the professions most popular with young people in the Capitale-Nationale, closely followed by the professions of emergency doctor and lawyer.

New professions on the menu!

This year, young people are spoiled for choice, as nearly 80 new professions have been added to the program, particularly in the fields of administration, sports, communications, education, computers, health and science and technology. Here are some new professions that young people can visit:

- Marketing analyst

- Designate

- Photographer

- Journalist

- Orientation counselor

- 3D animation designer

- Chiropractor

- Ship engineer officer

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

620 jeunes de région de la Capitale-Nationale partent à la recherche de leur futur métier !

Québec, le 30 mars 2011 – Le 14 avril prochain, 620 jeunes de la région de la Capitale-Nationale quitteront les bancs d’école pour goûter au marché du travail grâce à la journée Jeunes Explorateurs d’un jour. Le programme est à nouveau disponible dans la région pour faire profiter l’expérience à un maximum de jeunes. Cette journée toute spéciale revêt une importance particulière pour les élèves de 4eet 5e secondaire, de même que pour les cégépiens, car pour plusieurs d’entre eux, ce sera l’occasion unique de découvrir le métier auquel ils aspirent.

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Québec, le 30 mars 2011 – Le 14 avril prochain, 620 jeunes de la région de la Capitale-Nationale quitteront les bancs d’école pour goûter au marché du travail grâce à la journée Jeunes Explorateurs d’un jour. Le programme est à nouveau disponible dans la région pour faire profiter l’expérience à un maximum de jeunes. Cette journée toute spéciale revêt une importance particulière pour les élèves de 4eet 5e secondaire, de même que pour les cégépiens, car pour plusieurs d’entre eux, ce sera l’occasion unique de découvrir le métier auquel ils aspirent.

« Motiver les jeunes et les aider à faire un choix de carrière qui leur ressemble et qui les passionne est l’objectif numéro un de Jeunes Explorateur d’un jour. Cette année, nous sommes heureux de pouvoir renouveler l’activité avec les jeunes de la grande région de Québec et de leur donner un coup de main pour bâtir leur carrière, ce qui, rappelons-nous, n’est pas toujours évident », souligne Isabelle Cloutier, directrice du Programme Jeunes Explorateurs d’un jour.

Lors de cette journée de parrainage exclusive, les jeunes sont accueillis directement dans les milieux de travail de la région par des professionnels qui répondent à toutes leurs questions, en prenant soin de leur transmettre la passion qui les anime. « Pour les jeunes, c’est toute une expérience, et pour les professionnels, il s’agit d’un moyen de s’investir à fond auprès de la relève », ajoute Mme Cloutier.

Depuis maintenant six ans, le programme Jeunes Explorateurs d’un jour offre littéralement une journée de stage à plus de 2000 jeunes dans un domaine qui les intéresse. Les milieux de stages offerts concernent tant les ministères et les organismes publics et parapublics des gouvernements provincial et fédéral, que les sociétés d’État et les organismes municipaux. Les jeunes stagiaires ont alors la chance d’explorer une panoplie de métiers selon leur intérêt.

Les métiers en vogue

Le métier de policier arrive au premier rang parmi les métiers les plus populaires auprès des jeunes de la Capitale-Nationale, suivi de près par les métiers d’urgentologue et d’avocat.

De nouvelles professions au menu!

Cette année, les jeunes ont l’embarras du choix, puisque près de 80 nouvelles professions se sont ajoutées au programme, notamment dans les domaines de l’administration, des sports, des communications, de l’éducation, de l’informatique, de la santé et des sciences et technologies. Voici quelques nouveaux métiers que les jeunes pourront visiter :

–       Analyste marketing

–       Designer

–       Photographe

–       Journaliste

–       Conseiller en orientation

–       Concepteur d’animation 3D

–       Chiropraticien

–       Officier mécanicien de navire

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct