ADVERTISEMENT

A school version and a new partnership for the Planitou platform

Press release - The Quebec platform Planitou, which monitors children's development and facilitates communication between education professionals and parents, is launching a new version adapted for preschool, school and HDAA classes of the Quebec, as well as the signing of a brand new partnership with the RÉCIT national service for preschool education.

Published on :

SourcePlanitou
Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Montreal, September 30, 2020 - Planitou, a digital platform for monitoring child development that facilitates and improves communication between education professionals and parents, announces the official launch of its brand new version adapted for classes in preschool, school and education. HDAA du Québec, as well as the signing of a brand new partnership with the RÉCIT national service for preschool education.

A Quebec company unveiled in 2018, the Planitou platform is used daily by more than 6,000 educators for the benefit of more than 50,000 children in the early childhood network.

As Jonathan Thivierge, president and founder of Planitou, indicates, the unprecedented times caused by COVID-19 have accelerated the development of the brand new school version of the digital platform: “Already collaborating with several schools as part of pilot projects , the absolute priority at Planitou has been to find a way to help teachers and parents, for the sake of the children of Quebec, ”said Mr. Thivierge.

“Basically, the school version of Planitou is a school diary and a digital portfolio, to which we have added a powerful videoconferencing system that can be easily handled by the student, without the need for supervision,” continued its president. . “In the event of a class or school closing, the school version of Planitou will allow all stakeholders and families to switch quickly and efficiently to distance education mode. If everything goes well in face-to-face mode, and we cross our fingers that this is the case, the digital diary and portfolio will still be valuable tools for the entire school environment as the use of paper is moreover. more restricted and that the platform sticks to the training program of the Quebec school ”.

New partnership with the RÉCIT national service for preschool education

In addition to this new version intended for schools in Quebec, Planitou very recently concluded an agreement with the STORY in preschool. Present throughout the province, it has developed, over time, an in-depth expertise in terms of digital portfolios.

Already having the possibility of depositing sound files, photos, drawings and even video sequences, the organization will be able to share its experience with Planitou in order to perfect its new digital portfolio.

This partnership will be tested this fall when more than thirty classes will be able to benefit from this first pilot project. According to Ms. O'Connell, this collaboration will bring new blood to RÉCIT in preschool education: “We are very happy to collaborate with Planitou. We have been developing the digital portfolio for a number of years and being able to count on the outside view of a new player in the field of digital portfolio will only strengthen our two platforms ”.

Same story with the president of Planitou, who sees this partnership very favorably for the future of his company: "The expertise and knowledge of RÉCIT in preschool education will allow the new school version to succeed. a giant leap and quickly find itself in the court of the big players in education. There is no longer any reason for our teachers to use American or free platforms, the data of which we have no control over and which, for the most part, are starting to be banned by school service centers ”, de conclude Monsieur Thivierge.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Une version scolaire et un nouveau partenariat pour la plateforme Planitou

Communiqué - La plateforme québécoise Planitou, qui permet le suivi du développement de l’enfant et facilite la communication entre les professionnels de l’éducation et les parents, lance une nouvelle version adaptée pour les classes à l’éducation préscolaire, scolaire et HDAA du Québec, ainsi que la signature d’un tout nouveau partenariat avec le service national du RÉCIT à l’éducation préscolaire.

Publié le :

SourcePlanitou
Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Montréal, le 30 septembre 2020 Planitou, une plateforme numérique de suivi du développement de l’enfant qui facilite et améliore la communication entre les professionnels de l’éducation et les parents, annonce le lancement officiel de sa toute nouvelle version adaptée pour les classes à l’éducation préscolaire, scolaire et HDAA du Québec, ainsi que la signature d’un tout nouveau partenariat avec le service national du RÉCIT à l’éducation préscolaire.

Entreprise québécoise dévoilée en 2018, la plateforme Planitou est utilisée quotidiennement par plus de 6 000 éducatrices au bénéfice de plus de 50 000 enfants dans le réseau de la petite enfance.

Comme l’indique Jonathan Thivierge, président et fondateur de Planitou, les temps inédits provoqués par la COVID-19 ont accéléré le développement de la toute nouvelle version scolaire de la plateforme numérique : « Collaborant déjà avec plusieurs écoles dans le cadre de projets-pilotes, la priorité absolue chez Planitou a été de trouver une façon de venir en aide aux enseignants et aux parents, pour le bien des enfants du Québec », d’affirmer monsieur Thivierge.

« En gros, la version scolaire de Planitou, c’est un agenda scolaire et un portfolio numérique, auxquels nous avons ajouté un système performant de vidéoconférence qui peut être manipulé facilement par l’élève, sans besoin de supervision », de continuer son président. « En cas de fermeture d’une classe ou d’une école, la version scolaire de Planitou permettra à tous les intervenants concernés et aux familles de basculer rapidement et efficacement en mode éducation à distance. Si tout se passe bien en mode présentiel, et on se croise les doigts pour que ce soit le cas, l’agenda et le portfolio numériques seront tout de même de précieux outils pour tout le milieu scolaire comme l’utilisation du papier est de plus en plus restreint et que la plateforme se colle sur le programme de formation de l’école québécoise ».

Nouveau partenariat avec le service national du RÉCIT à l’éducation préscolaire

En plus de cette nouvelle version destinée aux écoles du Québec, Planitou a tout récemment conclu une entente avec le RÉCIT à l’éducation préscolaire. Présent partout dans la province, il a développé, au fil du temps, une expertise poussée en termes de portfolio numérique.

Ayant déjà la possibilité de déposer des fichiers sonores, des photos, des dessins et même des séquences vidéo, l’organisation pourra partager son expérience avec Planitou afin de parfaire son nouveau portfolio numérique.

Ce partenariat sera testé dès cet automne alors que plus d’une trentaine de classes pourront bénéficier de ce premier projet-pilote. Selon Madame O’Connell, cette collaboration amènera du sang neuf au RÉCIT à l’éducation préscolaire : « Nous sommes très heureux de collaborer avec Planitou. Nous développons le portfolio numérique depuis un certain nombre d’années et pouvoir compter sur le regard extérieur d’un nouveau joueur dans le domaine du portfolio numérique ne pourra que renforcer nos deux plateformes ».

Même son de cloche du côté du président de Planitou, qui voit ce partenariat d’un très bon œil pour le futur de son entreprise : « L’expertise et les connaissances du RÉCIT à l’éducation préscolaire permettront à la nouvelle version scolaire de faire un pas de géant et de se retrouver rapidement dans la cour des grands joueurs de l’éducation. Il n’y a plus de raison pour nos enseignants d’utiliser des plateformes américaines ou gratuites, dont nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur les données et qui, pour la plupart, commencent à être interdites par les centres de services scolaires », de conclure monsieur Thivierge.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!