ADVERTISEMENT

An educational project in the colors of its environment

We met with Marc-André Smith, principal of l'Envol high school, who talks to us about the vision and priorities related to the development of the educational project.

You might also like:

We met with Marc-André Smith, principal of l'Envol high school, who talks to us about the vision and priorities related to the development of the educational project.

Text by Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

The development or revision of the educational project is a long-term process: defining actions to be taken based on statistical portraits of the environment, consulting parents and school partners, all this while adapting to the educational trend the school network, particularly around digital technology.

“With the educational project, the idea is to always be up-to-date, because in education, the only constant is change! "- Marc-André Smith

Digital action plan: what effects on the educational project?

In this interview, Marc-André underlines that digital technology is inseparable from the lives of students and staff, and from pedagogy. As each educational project is in the color of its environment, that of l'Envol will put the emphasis on technopedagogy and civic-mindedness.

The objective is to involve the entire school team in the process of developing the educational project so that it takes ownership of the different orientations.

Educational project and professional development

The educational project makes it possible to define professional development priorities. Marc-André invites teachers to leave their class, to open their doors and to engage in their own development in line with the educational project. He reminds us that when the opportunities for change come from teachers, it is a guarantee of success in professional development.

We invite you to listen to this interview conducted on the occasion of CréaCamp Lévis in order to learn more about the development process as well as the place of professional development in the educational project of l'Envol school.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stéphanie Dionne
Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

Un projet éducatif aux couleurs de son milieu

Nous avons rencontrée Marc-André Smith, directeur de l’école secondaire l’Envol, qui nous parle de la vision et des priorités en lien avec l’élaboration du projet éducatif.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Nous avons rencontrée Marc-André Smith, directeur de l’école secondaire l’Envol, qui nous parle de la vision et des priorités en lien avec l’élaboration du projet éducatif.

Texte par Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

L’élaboration ou la révision du projet éducatif est une démarche de longue haleine : définir des actions à prendre à partir des portraits statistiques du milieu, consulter les parents et les partenaires de l’école, tout ça en s’adaptant à la mouvance pédagogique du réseau scolaire, notamment autour du numérique.

« Avec le projet éducatif, l’idée est de toujours s’actualiser, car en éducation, la seule constante c’est le changement! » – Marc-André Smith

Plan d’action numérique : quels effets sur le projet éducatif?

Dans cette entrevue, Marc-André souligne que le numérique est indissociable de la vie des élèves et du personnel, et de la pédagogie. Comme chaque projet éducatif est au couleur de son milieu, celui de l’Envol mettra l’emphase sur la technopédagogie et le civisme.

L’objectif est d’impliquer l’ensemble de l’équipe-école dans la démarche d’élaboration du projet éducatif afin que celle-ci s’approprie les différentes orientations.

Projet éducatif et développement professionnel

Le projet éducatif permet de définir les priorités de développement professionnel. Marc-André invite les enseignants à sortir de leur classe, à ouvrir leur porte et à s’engager dans leur propre développement en cohérence avec le projet éducatif. Il nous rappelle que lorsque les occasions de changement viennent des enseignants, c’est un gage de réussite en développement professionnel.

On vous invite à écouter cette entrevue réalisée à l’occasion du CréaCamp Lévis afin d’en apprendre davantage sur la démarche d’élaboration ainsi que sur la place du développement professionnel dans le projet éducatif de l’école l’Envol.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.

Prochaines formations en direct