ADVERTISEMENT

A unique book for our little heroes

Quebec - Do you know a child who dreams of becoming a hero? It is now possible, for the duration of a story, with the personalized I am the hero books.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Quebec – Do you know a child who dreams of becoming a hero? It's now possible, the time of a story, with personalized books I am the hero.

personalized books I am the hero, imagined and created in Quebec, are fabulous stories where fairies, pirates, ogres and dragons rub shoulders, but above all, they are books where the child is the main character. Even his name is in the title of the book; a unique copy that makes the child a hero.

The child will easily recognize himself because the character will bear his name, have the color of his eyes and his hair and he will have the same favorite color. Does the child wear glasses? So the character will have it.

How to do?
After consulting the catalog where the books, which are mainly aimed at 4 to 11 year olds, are presented with a summary, all you have to do is fill in the personalization form: name, physical characteristics, city, favorite color and names one or two family members.

The possibilities are quite varied with a range of 9 colors, 56 types of hairstyles and 5 skin tones. The buyer can even compose a dedication which will appear on page 3. All this with the aim that the child finds elements of his real world in a magnificently illustrated fantastic universe.

The personalized books were created in 2008 by Patrice Audet, director of the illustration studio The Mille-Pattes. The books, which have about thirty pages, are available in French and English, and soon in other languages. It takes about four weeks for the delivery of the book to your home. It is even possible to order from outside Canada, for a slightly higher delivery charge.

The collection I am the hero is also present on Facebook. Contests, newsletters, the opportunity to chat with the artists and lots of new things are on the agenda. For example, someone recently won a personalized book as part of the Facebook 500th fan promotion.

Become an ambassador
It is also possible to become a reseller of these personalized books by earning 5 $ each time you make a sale. All you have to do is complete the form attributing the sale to you. A simple way to help a publisher in Quebec while making a little money.

Personalized books are therefore a special gift that will not fail to amaze the child and perhaps even give him a taste for reading.

By Marie-Christine Leblanc

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Un livre unique pour nos petits héros

Québec - Vous connaissez un enfant qui rêve de devenir un héros? C’est maintenant possible, le temps d’une histoire, avec les livres personnalisés Je suis le héros.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Québec – Vous connaissez un enfant qui rêve de devenir un héros? C’est maintenant possible, le temps d’une histoire, avec les livres personnalisés Je suis le héros.

Les livres personnalisés Je suis le héros, imaginés et créés à Québec, sont des histoires fabuleuses où se côtoient fées, pirates, ogres et dragons, mais surtout, ce sont des livres où l’enfant est le personnage principal. Même son nom est dans le titre du livre; un exemplaire unique qui fait de l’enfant un héros.

L’enfant se reconnaîtra facilement car le personnage portera son nom, aura la couleur de ses yeux et de ses cheveux et il aura la même couleur préférée. L’enfant porte des lunettes? Alors, le personnage en aura.

Comment faire?
Après avoir consulté le catalogue où les livres, qui s’adressent principalement aux 4 à 11 ans, sont présentés par un résumé, il s’agit tout simplement de remplir le formulaire de personnalisation : nom, caractéristiques physiques, ville, couleur préférée et noms d’un ou deux membres de la famille.

Les possibilités sont assez variées avec un éventail de 9 couleurs, 56 types de coiffure et 5 teintes de peau. L’acheteur peut même composer une dédicace qui apparaîtra en page 3. Tout ceci dans le but que l’enfant retrouve des éléments de son monde réel dans un univers fantastique magnifiquement illustré.

Les livres personnalisés ont été créés en 2008 par Patrice Audet, directeur du studio d’illustration Le Mille-Pattes. Les livres, qui comptent une trentaine de pages, sont disponibles en français et anglais, et bientôt dans d’autres langues. Il faut compter un délai d’environ quatre semaines pour la livraison du livre à domicile. Il est même possible de commander à partir de l’extérieur du Canada, moyennant des frais de livraison un peu plus élevés.

La collection Je suis le héros est aussi présente sur Facebook. Des concours, des infolettres, la possibilité de jaser avec les artistes et plein de nouveautés sont au rendez-vous. Par exemple, quelqu’un a récemment gagné un livre personnalisé dans le cadre de la promotion du 500e fan Facebook.

Devenez ambassadeur
Il est aussi possible de devenir revendeur de ces livres personnalisés en gagnant 5 $ chaque fois que vous faites une vente. Vous n’avez qu’à remplir le formulaire vous attribuant la vente. Une façon toute simple d’aider un éditeur de Québec tout en faisant un peu d’argent.

Les livres personnalisés sont donc un cadeau spécial qui ne manquera pas d’émerveiller l’enfant et qui lui donnera peut-être même le goût de la lecture.

Par Marie-Christine Leblanc

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :