ADVERTISEMENT

TwittMOOC: learning Twitter as a professional development tool for teachers

In the “Fabcamp and digital souk” area of the Ludovia Summer University, you can discover tools or hands-on projects in a very user-friendly way. This is how I participated in a presentation-discussion about TwittMOOC, moderated by teacher Stéphanie de Vanssay.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

In the “Fabcamp and digital souk” area of the Ludovia Summer University, you can discover tools or hands-on projects in a very user-friendly way. This is how I participated in a presentation-discussion about TwittMOOC, moderated by teacher Stéphanie de Vanssay.

The latter followed a MOOC * on the creation of MOOCs. She fell for this form of knowledge dissemination and in turn decided to create a MOOC on the use of Twitter, a social network that she likes as a means of continuous professional development. She thought it would be a good way to introduce her colleagues and benefit the entire web community. Obviously, since she was working full time at the same time, this was quite a challenge, but she was able to count on the support of her “tweetlist”. For example, when it came time to set up the website, in the form of a WordPress blog, she said that completely unknown people came to her aid and guided her step by step. They were people she only knew through Twitter!

The TwittMOOC takes a completely free form. There is no formal framework, but a series of challenges to fully understand how the tool works. Interestingly, much of the learning is done recursively and immersively, that is, directly using the tool that is the object of study.

Twitter allows teachers to come out of their isolation and benefit from a support network. The more we share on this network, the more the list of people who "follow" us grows, so the more the reach of the next messages that we send extends, thus increasing the chances of response when we ask for help, for example. example.

To participate in the MOOC or find out more, it's here: http://www.2vanssay.fr/twittmooc/

* A MOOC (Massive Online Open Course), or CLOM (Massive Open Online Course) is a free online course that anyone can register for. We also mean FLOT (online training open to all) to designate this trend.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

TwittMOOC : apprendre Twitter comme outil de développement professionnel pour l’enseignant

Dans l’espace « Fabcamp et souk numérique » de l’Université d’été Ludovia, on découvre des outils ou projets mains sur les touches de façon très conviviale. C’est ainsi que j’ai participé à une présentation-discussion à propos de TwittMOOC, animée par l’enseignante Stéphanie de Vanssay.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Dans l’espace « Fabcamp et souk numérique » de l’Université d’été Ludovia, on découvre des outils ou projets mains sur les touches de façon très conviviale. C’est ainsi que j’ai participé à une présentation-discussion à propos de TwittMOOC, animée par l’enseignante Stéphanie de Vanssay.

Cette dernière a suivi un MOOC* sur la création de MOOCs. Elle a eu la piqûre pour cette forme de diffusion de la connaissance et a décidé de créer à son tour un MOOC sur l’utilisation de Twitter, un réseau social qu’elle affectionne comme moyen de développement professionnel continu. Elle a pensé que ce serait un bon moyen d’initier ses collègues et d’en faire bénéficier l’ensemble de la communauté Web. Évidemment, comme elle travaillait à plein temps en même temps, ce fut tout un défi, mais elle a pu compter sur le soutien de sa « tweetliste ». Par exemple, lorsqu’est venu le temps de mettre sur pied le site Web, sous forme de blogue WordPress, elle raconte que des gens tout à fait inconnus lui sont venus en aide et l’ont guidée pas à pas. C’était des gens qu’elle connaissait uniquement via Twitter!

Le TwittMOOC prend une forme totalement libre. Il n’y a pas d’encadrement formel, mais une série de défis à réaliser pour bien comprendre le fonctionnement de l’outil. Fait intéressant, une grande partie de l’apprentissage se fait de façon récursive et immersive, c’est-à-dire directement en utilisant l’outil qui est l’objet d’étude.

Twitter permet à l’enseignant de sortir de son isolement et de bénéficier d’un réseau d’entraide. Plus on partage sur ce réseau, plus la liste des gens qui nous « suivent » augmente, donc plus la portée des prochains messages qu’on envoie s’étend, accroissant ainsi les chances de réponse lorsqu’on demande de l’aide, par exemple.

Pour participer au MOOC ou en savoir plus, c’est par ici : http://www.2vanssay.fr/twittmooc/

* Un MOOC (Massive Online Open Course), ou CLOM (Cours en ligne ouvert et massif) est un cours en ligne gratuit auquel tous peuvent s’inscrire. On entend aussi FLOT (Formation en ligne ouverte à tous) pour désigner cette tendance.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :