ADVERTISEMENT

Télé-Québec in the classroom: a renewed platform to support teachers

How do you find a huge selection of relevant and interesting content for you and your students in one place? Télé-Québec en classe presents its renewed platform. | Infomercial

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT
Télé-Québec infomercial

As a teacher, your time is precious. How do you find a huge selection of relevant and interesting content for you and your students in one place? Just you create a free account on Télé-Québec in class.

Télé-Québec's educational and cultural mission is well known. Since its creation, Télé-Québec has reached out to Quebec youth through the production of audiovisual content that is both entertaining and educational, in addition to putting its expertise at the service of schools. What's more, Télé-Québec is continually enriching its offering. This time she does it with Télé-Québec in the classroom, a technopedagogical platform complementary to the training program.

“At a time when the school environment is living in uncertainty and when several classes must switch to distance education overnight, Télé-Québec's resources are all available online, and therefore accessible at school as well as at the House. Our quality resources support teachers in their daily lives, ”suggests Julie Provencher, responsible for educational intervention for Télé-Québec in the classroom.

A new platform

On the renewed version of Télé-Québec in the classroom, teachers, education professionals and their students find a wide selection of educational content, more than 11,000 content to date. New features are added regularly. 

This tool aims to facilitate lesson planning and make teaching dynamic, enjoyable and interesting.

Videos, literature kits bringing together 15 Quebec youth albums that contain various activities, games, podcasts, articles, educational guides and printable materials. You will also find original and exclusive productions there, in various formats which make it possible to diversify the teaching in all subjects. These Quebec resources, which have the advantage of being presented without advertising, will reach young people. They will recognize public figures they like and activities that correspond to their reality. 

Thanks to the powerful search engine, it is easy to find content according to subject and school level using keywords. Standardized indexing and categorization promotes discovery of content based on user interests and teacher needs. 

More than ever, Télé-Québec is placing its know-how at the service of teachers and the education community. In addition to teachers, preschool, primary, secondary, general adult education and vocational training students are invited to create a free account in order to access referred content and even discover more! They will also have access to the “Favorites” function which allows them to save a selection of resources to find them at the appropriate times. 

In addition

A presentation of the renewed platform, by Julie Provencher, Ph.D, responsible for educational intervention for Télé-Québec in the classroom.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Télé-Québec en classe : une plateforme renouvelée pour soutenir les enseignants

  • Reportage commandité
Comment trouver une vaste sélection de contenus pertinents et intéressants pour vous et vos élèves en un seul endroit? Télé-Québec en classe présente sa plateforme renouvelée. | Publireportage
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Publireportage de Télé-Québec

Comme enseignant, votre temps est précieux. Comment trouver une vaste sélection de contenus pertinents et intéressants pour vous et vos élèves en un seul endroit? Il suffit de vous créer un compte gratuitement sur Télé-Québec en classe.

La mission éducative et culturelle de Télé-Québec est bien connue. Depuis sa création, Télé-Québec a touché la jeunesse québécoise par la production de contenu audiovisuel à la fois divertissant et éducatif, en plus de mettre son expertise au service du milieu scolaire. Qui plus est, Télé-Québec enrichit continuellement son offre. Cette fois, elle le fait avec Télé-Québec en classe, une plateforme technopédagogique complémentaire au programme de formation.

« À l’heure où le milieu scolaire vit dans l’incertitude et où plusieurs classes doivent basculer en enseignement à distance du jour au lendemain, les ressources de Télé-Québec sont toutes disponibles en ligne, et donc accessibles à l’école comme à la maison. Nos ressources de qualité viennent appuyer les enseignants dans leur quotidien », avance Julie Provencher, responsable de l’intervention pédagogique pour Télé-Québec en classe.

Une nouvelle plateforme

Sur la version renouvelée de Télé-Québec en classe, les enseignants, les professionnels de l’éducation et leurs élèves trouvent une vaste sélection de contenus éducatifs, soit plus de 11 000 contenus jusqu’à aujourd’hui. Des nouveautés sont ajoutées régulièrement. 

Cet outil vise à faciliter la planification des cours et à rendre l’enseignement dynamique, agréable et intéressant.

Vidéos, trousses de littérature regroupant 15 albums jeunesse québécois qui contiennent diverses activités, jeux, balados, articles, guides pédagogiques et matériel à imprimer. Vous y trouverez aussi des productions originales et exclusives, dans des formats variés qui permettent de diversifier l’enseignement dans toutes les matières. Ces ressources québécoises, qui ont l’avantage d’être présentées sans publicité, sauront rejoindre les jeunes. Ils y reconnaîtront des personnalités publiques qu’ils aiment et des activités qui correspondent à leur réalité. 

Grâce au moteur de recherche performant, il est facile de trouver des contenus selon les matières et les niveaux scolaires en utilisant des mots-clés. L’indexation et la catégorisation standardisées favorisent la découverte du contenu selon les intérêts des utilisateurs et les besoins des enseignants. 

Plus que jamais, Télé-Québec place son savoir-faire au service des enseignants et du milieu de l’éducation. En plus des enseignants, les élèves du préscolaire, du primaire, du secondaire, de la formation générale des adultes et de la formation professionnelle sont invités à se créer un compte gratuit afin de pouvoir accéder aux contenus référés et même en découvrir plus! Ils auront aussi accès à la fonction « Favoris » qui permet d’enregistrer une sélection de ressources pour la retrouver aux moments opportuns. 

En complément

Une présentation de la plateforme renouvelée, par Julie Provencher, Ph.D, responsable de l’intervention pédagogique pour Télé-Québec en classe.

Vos commentaires sur cet article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :