ADVERTISEMENT

Twitter

#PixelTag: an idea combining creativity, end-of-year fun and Twitter!

Relax between exams and exercise creativity while taking advantage of ICT. This is the goal pursued by the instigators of the #PixelTag project, two teachers from the Quebec City region.

Talk evenings on Twitter: #EduPrim and #EduSec conclude their first season

What do the connected primary teachers do on Wednesdays from 9 p.m. to 10 p.m.? And those in high school, Thursday at the same time? They're chatting on Twitter!

Why and how to integrate Twitter into your teaching?

It happens to all teachers, too often. "Do you have anything to say about the text you were to read?" »Silence. Still silence. Nobody raises their hand… Misery! What if Twitter was a solution? Read some great ideas for integrating Twitter into the classroom!

The #DéfiAlphabet "Autumn in the world": a collaborative primer

The #DéfiAlphabet is a superb collective project that saw the light of day last fall thanks to the power of the Twitter network. This is an alphabet book entirely created by pupils from kindergarten to grade 3 of primary school, from around thirty “#twittclasses”.

Twitter at the service of spelling: discover the "#twictées"

Teachers are constantly finding new uses for the social network that is Twitter. Here is a recently appeared, the #twictée, to reinforce spelling learning.

TwittMOOC: learning Twitter as a professional development tool for teachers

In the “Fabcamp and digital souk” area of the Ludovia Summer University, you can discover tools or hands-on projects in a very user-friendly way. This is how I participated in a presentation-discussion about TwittMOOC, moderated by teacher Stéphanie de Vanssay.

Coming soon to be a lie detector for social media

University researchers are trying to create a system to identify false information circulating on social media. Could this be the end of rumors on Facebook and Twitter?

An educational experience combining Twitter and literature in lower secondary education

“Several students took great pleasure in writing this obligatory tweet, wondering if they could write more to talk about the novels they read outside of my class. A teacher recounts how she takes advantage of the social network to open her class to the world.

Twitter now on the stock market

A few days ago, the social network Twitter went public. Selling for $ 26 initially, the stock rose to 73 % after just one hour! Let's take advantage of this news to retrace the history of this great social network and its outstanding moments.

Sources of motivation for teachers (almost) on vacation!

The holidays are upon us and most of us can't wait to drop out. However, don't forget all those times in the year when you said to yourself, “When I have time…” Now that you have it, here are some ideas that you will benefit from for the next year!

Twitter

Textos et gazouillis en classe : distraction ou potentiel pédagogique?

Dans plusieurs milieux scolaires, les appareils mobiles rendent facile la communication par textos et gazouillis (« tweets »). Cette forme de communication est-elle uniquement une source de distraction? Est-il possible de l’utiliser à des fins pédagogiques efficaces? Des chercheurs se sont penchés sur la question.

#PixelTag : une idée mariant créativité, plaisir de fin d’année et Twitter!

Décompresser entre les examens et exercer sa créativité tout en profitant des TIC. Voilà l’objectif poursuivi par les instigatrices du projet #PixelTag, deux enseignantes de la région de Québec.

Soirées causeries sur Twitter : #EduPrim et #EduSec concluent leur première saison

Que font les profs du primaire branchés le mercredi de 21h à 22h? Et ceux du secondaire, le jeudi à la même heure? Ils causent sur Twitter!

Pourquoi et comment intégrer Twitter à votre enseignement?

Cela arrive à tous les enseignants, trop souvent. « Avez-vous des choses à dire sur le texte que vous aviez à lire? » Silence. Encore le silence. Personne ne lève la main… Misère! Et si Twitter était une solution? Lisez quelques bonnes idées pour intégrer Twitter en classe!

Le #DéfiAlphabet « L’automne dans le monde » : un abécédaire collaboratif

Le #DéfiAlphabet est un superbe projet collectif qui a vu le jour l’automne dernier grâce à la puissance du réseau Twitter. Il s’agit d’un abécédaire entièrement créé par des élèves de la maternelle à la 3e année du primaire, d’une trentaine de « #twittclasses ».

Twitter au service de l’orthographe : découvrez les « #twictées »

Les pédagogues ne cessent de trouver de nouvelles utilités au réseau social qu’est Twitter. En voici une récemment apparue, la #twictée, pour renforcer les apprentissages orthographiques.

TwittMOOC : apprendre Twitter comme outil de développement professionnel pour l’enseignant

Dans l’espace « Fabcamp et souk numérique » de l’Université d’été Ludovia, on découvre des outils ou projets mains sur les touches de façon très conviviale. C’est ainsi que j’ai participé à une présentation-discussion à propos de TwittMOOC, animée par l’enseignante Stéphanie de Vanssay.

Bientôt un détecteur de mensonges pour les médias sociaux

Des chercheurs universitaires tentent de créer un système permettant d’identifier les fausses informations circulant sur les médias sociaux. Serait-ce la fin des rumeurs sur Facebook et Twitter?

Une expérience pédagogique mariant Twitter et littérature au 1er cycle du secondaire

« Plusieurs élèves ont pris beaucoup de plaisir à écrire ce gazouillis obligatoire, me demandant s’ils pouvaient en écrire d’autres pour parler des romans qu’ils lisent hors de mon cours. » Une enseignante raconte comme elle tire profit du réseau social pour ouvrir sa classe sur le monde.

Twitter maintenant en bourse

Il y a quelques jours, le réseau social Twitter a fait son entrée en bourse. Vendue à 26 dollars au départ, la valeur de l’action a augmenté de 73 % après seulement une heure! Profitons de cette actualité pour retracer l’histoire de ce grand réseau social et ses moments marquants.