Digital education summit

GRICS digital intelligence platform deployed in Quebec's school service centers

In recent months, school service centers have seen the emergence of two new products related to the data management platform Mozaïk-Data of Société GRICS. Based on artificial intelligence, they are intended to facilitate decision-making within school organizations, especially to identify more quickly students at risk of failure or dropping out.

NAO, a promising humanoid robot tested in Quebec schools

The NAO robot is tested with students with an autism spectrum disorder, in special education, as well as for learning programming.

3 obstacles to change in education

The president of the Canadian Education Association notes 3 factors that stand in the way of change in education: aging, structure and mentality.

Experience virtual reality in the classroom

Virtual reality is knocking on the doors of our classes. Report of a workshop on the subject at the last Summit of the iPad and the digital in education.

Web radio: a trendy way to work on oral in high school

A real audience and the use of ICT to perfect their oral skills, you had to think about it! Back to the presentation of the teacher Sébastien Verbert at the last Summit of iPad and digital in education.

Thought and digital: what relationships?

At the last iPad and Digital Education Summit, held in Montreal on April 30 and May 1, Mr. François Guité gave an interesting conference on the theme “Thinking and digital: what relationship? ". See some notes for those who weren't there and a lot to think about ...

3rd iPad and digital education summit: call for papers

On April 30 and May 1, 2015, the 3rd Francophone Summit of the iPad and Digital Education will be held. The organizers are currently welcoming communication proposals until November 16.

Is the iPad a safe device?

This is the question answered by Moussa Traoré, from SOFAD (Distance Learning Company of Quebec School Boards), as part of his conference on the subject, on the occasion of the 2nd Summit on the iPad in education in early May.

Kindergarten apps-books: a multisensory experience

At the last iPad in Education Summit, Lynda O'Connell and Pascale-Dominique Chaayez, from the RÉCIT National Preschool Education Service, shared the advantages and winning ways of using app-books, these interactive books on tablets, with young people.

2nd Francophone Summit on the uses of the iPad in education and International Symposium on technologies in education, May 1 and 2, 2014 ...

Today and tomorrow are being held the second Francophone Summit on the uses of the iPad in education (verteipad.ca) and the 2nd International Colloquium on ICT in education: assessment, current issues and future perspectives (ticeducation.ca).

Sommet du numérique en éducation

NAO, un robot humanoïde prometteur testé dans des écoles du Québec

Le robot NAO est testé auprès d’élèves ayant un trouble du spectre de l’autisme, en adaptation scolaire, ainsi que pour l’apprentissage de la programmation.

3 obstacles au changement en éducation

Le président de l’Association canadienne d'éducation note 3 facteurs qui font obstacle au changement en éducation : vieillissement, structure et mentalité.

Expérimenter la réalité virtuelle en classe

La réalité virtuelle frappe aux portes de nos classes. Compte-rendu d’un atelier sur le sujet au dernier Sommet de l’iPad et du numérique en éducation.

La Web radio : une façon branchée de travailler l’oral au secondaire

Un vrai public et l’usage des TIC pour parfaire son oral, il fallait y penser ! Retour sur la présentation de l’enseignant Sébastien Verbert lors du dernier Sommet de l’ipad et du numérique en éducation.

Pensée et numérique : quels rapports?

Au dernier Sommet de l’iPad et du numérique en éducation, tenu à Montréal les 30 avril et 1er mai dernier, M. François Guité a prononcé une intéressante conférence sur le thème « Pensée et numérique : quels rapports? ». Voir quelques notes pour ceux qui n’y étaient pas et beaucoup de matière à réfléchir...

3e Sommet de l’iPad et du numérique en éducation : appel à communication

Les 30 avril et 1er mai 2015 se tiendra le 3e Sommet francophone de l’iPad et du numérique en éducation. Les organisateurs accueillent présentement et jusqu’au 16 novembre les propositions de communication.

L’iPad est-il un appareil sécuritaire?

C’est la question à laquelle a répondu Moussa Traoré, de la SOFAD (Société de formation à distance des commissions scolaires du Québec), dans le cadre de sa conférence sur le sujet, à l’occasion du 2e Sommet sur l’iPad en éducation au début mai.

Les applis-livres à la maternelle : une expérience multisensorielle

Lors du dernier Sommet de l'iPad en éducation, Lynda O’Connell et Pascale-Dominique Chaillez, du Service national du RÉCIT à l’éducation préscolaire, ont fait part des avantages et des façons gagnantes d’utiliser les applis-livres, ces livres interactifs sur tablette, avec les jeunes.

2e Sommet francophone sur les usages de l’iPad en éducation et Colloque international sur les technologies en éducation, les 1er et 2 mai 2014...

Aujourd'hui et demain se tiennent le second Sommet francophone sur les usages de l'iPad en éducation (sommetipad.ca) et le 2e Colloque international sur les TIC en éducation : bilan, enjeux actuels et perspectives futures (ticeducation.ca).

TIC et EPS : faciliter la représentation mentale et autres avantages

En éducation physique et à la santé (EPS), les TIC peuvent jouer un rôle très important quand on saisit leur potentiel. Suite de l’article d’hier, qui fait un compte-rendu de la conférence de Joël Bouthillette, animateur au RÉCIT national du développement de la personne, à l’occasion du Sommet sur le iPad en éducation. (Dernière de 2 parties)

Prochaines formations en direct