ADVERTISEMENT

digital literacy

Call for participation - Digital Youth Month 2022

Press release - For the third edition of the Digital Youth Month, the Digital Spring is joining forces with partner organizations that have digital literacy issues at heart in Quebec (such as École branchée). The call is now open for organizations wishing to include an activity or a resource in the official programming.

Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award 2021

Press release - The Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award rewards initiatives that aim to equip and educate young Quebecers about digital skills. Three projects won an award and a mention was given to a young company offering an educational technological solution. Discover them.

The school, “social guardian and educator of ethical uses” of digital technology

François Guité, consultant in educational sciences in Quebec, and André Tricot, professor of cognitive psychology at the University Paul Valéry Montpellier 3 and researcher in the Epsylon laboratory, recently discussed digital inclusion. Report.

Co-education and literacy: 6 guidelines to better support parents

As school workers, how can we ensure that our children benefit from optimal conditions for their development in literacy? Our collaborator offers an intervention, under the acronym BOOKS.

Online Course for Teachers - Media Creation

MediaSmarts is offering a new free online course for teachers on how to create media in K-12 classrooms.

Polytechnique launches MISSION GÉNIOS to introduce young people to digital citizenship

The need to introduce young people to the safety of online exchanges and the digital skills that are the basis of future jobs in the field of science and engineering has inspired the scientific animation team of Polytechnique Montreal, Folie Technique , a new educational activity for secondary 3 and 4 students: MISSION GÉNIOS.

littératie numérique

Appel à participation – Mois Numérique Jeunesse 2022

Communiqué - Pour la troisième édition du Mois Numérique Jeunesse, le Printemps numérique s'allie à des organisations partenaires ayant à cœur les enjeux de littératie numérique au Québec (comme l'École branchée). L'appel est maintenant lancé pour les organisations qui veulent inscrire une activité ou une ressource dans la programmation officielle.

Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique 2021

Communiqué - Le Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique récompense des initiatives qui visent à outiller et sensibiliser les jeunes Québécois aux compétences numériques. Trois projets ont remporté un prix et une mention a été accordée à une jeune entreprise offrant une solution technologique éducative. Découvrez-les.

L’école, « gardien social et éducateur des usages éthiques » du numérique

François Guité, consultant en sciences de l’éducation au Québec, et André Tricot, professeur de psychologie cognitive à l’Université Paul Valéry Montpellier 3 et chercheur au sein du laboratoire Epsylon, ont récemment discuté d'inclusion numérique. Compte-rendu.

Coéducation et littératie : 6 lignes directrices pour mieux soutenir le parent

Comme intervenants scolaires, comment faire en sorte que nos enfants bénéficient des conditions optimales à leur développement en alphabétisation? Notre collaboratrice propose une intervention, sous l’acronyme LIVRES.

Cours en ligne pour les enseignants – La création de médias

HabiloMédias offre un nouveau cours en ligne gratuit pour les enseignants sur la création de médias dans les classes d’élèves de la maternelle à la 12e année.

Polytechnique lance MISSION GÉNIOS pour initier les jeunes à la citoyenneté numérique

Le besoin d’initier les jeunes à la sécurité des échanges en ligne et aux compétences numériques qui sont à la base des futurs emplois dans le domaine des sciences et du génie a inspiré à l’équipe d’animation scientifique de Polytechnique Montréal, Folie Technique, une nouvelle activité pédagogique destinée aux élèves de 3e et 4e secondaire : MISSION GÉNIOS.